Hacking SWITCH NOOB PARADISE - Ask questions here

pLaYeR^^

Doctor Switch
Member
Joined
Sep 18, 2014
Messages
3,132
Trophies
1
Age
24
Location
Austria
XP
3,040
Country
Austria
1) How do I download it as an NSP? And then how do I install it?
2) trading is like a local trade, just use both switches with pin code in wireless mode?
3) if we can't transfer to OFW, how can you get pokemon caught in CFW to Pokemon Home - especially if you can't go online in CFW?
1) Download from google and install with gold leaf.
2) Yeah, should work. But you can trade without internet connection too.
3) Trade locally form CFW to original game and put to Pokemon Home?
 

zboubinou

Well-Known Member
Newcomer
Joined
Jul 18, 2018
Messages
48
Trophies
0
Age
36
XP
123
Country
Canada
Hello,

By trying to run browse nx, I found that there is a difference between opening hbmenu by pressing r on a game and on gallery ?
I used to do that on gallery, is it an obsolete method?

Thanks
 

pLaYeR^^

Doctor Switch
Member
Joined
Sep 18, 2014
Messages
3,132
Trophies
1
Age
24
Location
Austria
XP
3,040
Country
Austria
Hello,

By trying to run browse nx, I found that there is a difference between opening hbmenu by pressing r on a game and on gallery ?
I used to do that on gallery, is it an obsolete method?

Thanks
Yes, overriding a game with R allows to start the hbmenu with more permissions and RAM access.
 

Lacius

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
May 11, 2008
Messages
17,280
Trophies
2
XP
16,496
Country
United States
Hello,

By trying to run browse nx, I found that there is a difference between opening hbmenu by pressing r on a game and on gallery ?
I used to do that on gallery, is it an obsolete method?

Thanks
Yes, applet mode (the album) is absolutely obsolete. Using title override (pressing R on a game) allows for more memory.
 

strangeone1969

Active Member
Newcomer
Joined
Dec 18, 2019
Messages
36
Trophies
0
Age
52
XP
336
Country
United States
Goldleaf: https://github.com/XorTroll/Goldleaf/releases
Not allowed to link NSPs here. You need to find it.

I think I found it, so I just download, install it with goldleaf, play with SXOS and then just trade the pokemon's I want to keep to my "legit" switch to then be able to transfer them to Pokemon Home. Does that sound right? So then when the expansions come out is there a way to update the NSP so I don't lose progress, or do I have to start all over again with a new NSP?
 

pLaYeR^^

Doctor Switch
Member
Joined
Sep 18, 2014
Messages
3,132
Trophies
1
Age
24
Location
Austria
XP
3,040
Country
Austria
I think I found it, so I just download, install it with goldleaf, play with SXOS and then just trade the pokemon's I want to keep to my "legit" switch to then be able to transfer them to Pokemon Home. Does that sound right? So then when the expansions come out is there a way to update the NSP so I don't lose progress, or do I have to start all over again with a new NSP?
Yes, that's right. When the expansions come out, an update NSP will release which you need to install. Your progress will still be there.
 

strangeone1969

Active Member
Newcomer
Joined
Dec 18, 2019
Messages
36
Trophies
0
Age
52
XP
336
Country
United States
Yes, that's right. When the expansions come out, an update NSP will release which you need to install. Your progress will still be there.
Cool!, I just transferred my "legit" file to my non-SXOS switch. Now I will get the NSP and play!!! Thanks! I wish I had knew about this sooner, it would have saved me some headaches as well as the loss of my jangmo-o crystal from the double pack, oh well at least I know now. You have been a huge help! Have a great weekend!
 

strangeone1969

Active Member
Newcomer
Joined
Dec 18, 2019
Messages
36
Trophies
0
Age
52
XP
336
Country
United States
Yes, that's right. When the expansions come out, an update NSP will release which you need to install. Your progress will still be there.
Cool!, I just transferred my "legit" file to my non-SXOS switch. Now I will get the NSP and play!!! Thanks! I wish I had knew about this sooner, it would have saved me some headaches as well as the loss of my jangmo-o crystal from the double pack, oh well at least I know now. You have been a huge help! Have a great weekend!
 
  • Like
Reactions: pLaYeR^^

strangeone1969

Active Member
Newcomer
Joined
Dec 18, 2019
Messages
36
Trophies
0
Age
52
XP
336
Country
United States
Cool!, I just transferred my "legit" file to my non-SXOS switch. Now I will get the NSP and play!!! Thanks! I wish I had knew about this sooner, it would have saved me some headaches as well as the loss of my jangmo-o crystal from the double pack, oh well at least I know now. You have been a huge help! Have a great weekend!
I found a site to download from, do I have to purchase to download the file? I tried just the links and I am getting all kinds of pop ups
 

XaneTenshi

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Nov 24, 2013
Messages
498
Trophies
0
Age
31
XP
1,046
Country
Denmark
So, Draxzelex, this one is probably for you...

I did what you suggested and have created an emuMMC using SX OS and using Hekate, have successfully migrated it to Hekate for use with Atmosphere.

I think I know the answer, but just to be sure, I'd like to know exactly how I should go about restoring my Clean Nand backup to sysnand. Do I need to disable emuMMC temporarily in Hekate to avoid the backup being restored to emuMMC instead of sysnand, or does that not matter?
 

Draxzelex

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Aug 6, 2017
Messages
17,039
Trophies
1
Age
27
Location
New York City
XP
11,389
Country
United States
So, Draxzelex, this one is probably for you...

I did what you suggested and have created an emuMMC using SX OS and using Hekate, have successfully migrated it to Hekate for use with Atmosphere.

I think I know the answer, but just to be sure, I'd like to know exactly how I should go about restoring my Clean Nand backup to sysnand. Do I need to disable emuMMC temporarily in Hekate to avoid the backup being restored to emuMMC instead of sysnand, or does that not matter?
No because restoring sysMMC and emuMMC are handled by two totally different operations.
 
  • Like
Reactions: XaneTenshi

lukands

I took the little bus here
Member
Joined
Mar 27, 2009
Messages
647
Trophies
0
Location
Your mamas house
XP
1,651
Country
Estonia
I finally would like to get around to updating my SX (to play newer games)...looking for the newest files
Do I use ChoidujourNX v1.0.2 and SX OS 2.9.2 or beta 2.9.3 and SX Installer 3.02....are those the most up to date working for 9.1.0?
And I don`t use custom themes.
 
Last edited by lukands,

Draxzelex

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Aug 6, 2017
Messages
17,039
Trophies
1
Age
27
Location
New York City
XP
11,389
Country
United States
I finally would like to get around to updating my SX (to play newer games)...looking for the newest files
Do I use ChoidujourNX v1.0.2 and SX OS 2.9.2 or beta 2.9.3 and SX Installer 3.02....are those the most up to date working?
And I don`t use custom themes.
The latest files can be found on their website which cannot be linked here. And while the CFW itself supports the latest firmware, not necessarily all homebrew applications do. Although I am not sure which ones do not support firmware 9.1 now.
 

pofer

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Jan 4, 2016
Messages
362
Trophies
0
Location
Somewhere around the corner
XP
301
Country
United States
been absent for quite some months now, is it safe now to update to 9.0.1 / 9.1.0 now or are still there some apps which have some problems with the update? I have the 9.1.0 update ready to be installed with ChoiDuJourNX but I wanna be sure haha, otherwise I will stay on 8.1.0 for as long as it is needed
 

strangeone1969

Active Member
Newcomer
Joined
Dec 18, 2019
Messages
36
Trophies
0
Age
52
XP
336
Country
United States
I found a site to download from, do I have to purchase to download the file? I tried just the links and I am getting all kinds of pop ups
I have downloaded the nsp for Sword, I have SX OS with installer and goldleaf, do I need anything else to add the game to play it? Also do I just add the NSP file to the switch folder?
 
Last edited by strangeone1969,

hagai

Member
Newcomer
Joined
Jan 3, 2020
Messages
10
Trophies
0
Age
43
XP
62
Country
Israel
i ahve a hackable switch, when i enter recovery mode everything is ok but when i connect to my pc the switch turns on.

is there any way to fix it?
 
General chit-chat
Help Users
    H @ havefeith: I meant the "my love life is like a micro sd card" joke you made.