1. NopeKun

    NopeKun Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Oct 5, 2019
    Messages:
    8
    Country:
    Philippines
    I already added nogc = 0 in the BCT and i still can't play my carts. When I insert one of my carts like doom or mariokart 8 I get an error "Unable to start software Return to the HOME Menu and try again". but when i insert Xenoblade to or Botw the game works fine.
     
  2. Zddddd

    Zddddd Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2019
    Messages:
    18
    Country:
    Malaysia
    I see, thank you for the prompt reply!
     
  3. pLaYeR^^

    pLaYeR^^ Doctor Switch
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2014
    Messages:
    2,858
    Country:
    Austria
    So some carts work, some don't?
     
    NopeKun likes this.
  4. NopeKun

    NopeKun Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Oct 5, 2019
    Messages:
    8
    Country:
    Philippines
    Yes
     
  5. Wolfynator

    Wolfynator Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2019
    Messages:
    11
    Country:
    Madagascar
    Got it, thanks for your help! Hope it works, I don't even know if its patched or not. That would be bad :D
     
  6. pLaYeR^^

    pLaYeR^^ Doctor Switch
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2014
    Messages:
    2,858
    Country:
    Austria
    That's weird. Never heard of anyone having this issue.
    Okay... then please do me the favor and check here: https://ismyswitchpatched.com/. If it's patched, it would explain everything.
     
    NopeKun likes this.
  7. Wolfynator

    Wolfynator Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2019
    Messages:
    11
    Country:
    Madagascar
    lol i have the xkj series and I'm doomed...
     
  8. pLaYeR^^

    pLaYeR^^ Doctor Switch
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2014
    Messages:
    2,858
    Country:
    Austria
    Which firmware?
     
  9. NopeKun

    NopeKun Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Oct 5, 2019
    Messages:
    8
    Country:
    Philippines
    Just found out how to make it work
     
    pLaYeR^^ likes this.
  10. Wolfynator

    Wolfynator Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2019
    Messages:
    11
    Country:
    Madagascar
    Uh..8.0.1. Is there still hope?

    Edit: It came in a JP box if that helps
     
    Last edited: Oct 9, 2019
  11. pLaYeR^^

    pLaYeR^^ Doctor Switch
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2014
    Messages:
    2,858
    Country:
    Austria
    Not in the near future. But since 8.0.1 hasn't burnt a fuse (7.0.0-8.0.1 have 9 burnt fuses) it's theoretically possible that you will some day be able to downgrade to 7.0.1 and use deja vu. SciresM mentioned something like this. But don't expect something in the near future.
     
  12. Wolfynator

    Wolfynator Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2019
    Messages:
    11
    Country:
    Madagascar
    Aw man, I think I'll go look for an unpatched one then. I have a question though, the XKJ serial number doesn't mean its 100% not possible to hack?
     
  13. pLaYeR^^

    pLaYeR^^ Doctor Switch
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2014
    Messages:
    2,858
    Country:
    Austria
     
  14. Wolfynator

    Wolfynator Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2019
    Messages:
    11
    Country:
    Madagascar
    Aight, so I should be looking for a switch that doesn't have the demonic mariko boards and firmware 7.0.0 below?
     
  15. pLaYeR^^

    pLaYeR^^ Doctor Switch
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2014
    Messages:
    2,858
    Country:
    Austria
    Firmware doesn't matter for unpatched consoles. Make sure the console is unpatched.
     
  16. Wolfynator

    Wolfynator Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2019
    Messages:
    11
    Country:
    Madagascar
    Ok, thanks for all that info and help!
     
    pLaYeR^^ likes this.
  17. Scream3r

    Scream3r Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2014
    Messages:
    14
    Country:
    Argentina
    After updating my switch to 9.0.1 with ChoiDujourNX, my pirated games dont appear anymore. I applied the newest sigpatches and still nothing. Any ideas?

    This is what my menu shows after booting emunand, the games i bought are there, but instead of showing my pirated games, there´s that square that never stops loading.

    unnamed.jpg
     
  18. Mikeltii

    Mikeltii Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2019
    Messages:
    35
    Country:
    Portugal
    Hello everyone, im new here! I got big problem with my switch I had my switch on 7.0.1 with atmosphere 0.9.3.. working perfectly but I couldn't run this new game GRID needed at least the 8.0.1, but I heard the 9.0.1 was already working with the new Kosmo so I used choidurjournx to upgrade to 9.0.1... and she run it well the first boot after that just give me black screen. So i had the sad idea do restore the boot0 and boot1 I had backup up (but i didn't remember which version of firmware was that... so I brick my console gave me blue screen! After I manage to find the boot0 and boot1 of the 9.0.1 I had but i didn't backup the rawnand .... so I end up to try to do a downgrade to 4.0.1 I got the prod.keys (about 120 keys)... but when I get to the part of using hacdiskmount and get to fill up the prod info and the others ones my keys won't fit give me red. None of my biskey match it but my keys are correct because I have changed some games with hactool and need my keys to do that and worked perfectly. Atm my console goes to RCM mode and I can try to boot (stock sysnand) after Nintendo logo goes black screen.. and cfw does the same... anyone could help me fixing this?? And also when I used choidujour (pc) I had to take out of the keys file some of the keys like biskey to get to work is that normal or not?thanks
     
  19. Yaks19

    Yaks19 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2019
    Messages:
    10
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Please can anyone help? I should receive my 2nd hand switch tomorrow and want to make sure I know what I'm doing to avoid getting banned.

    The switch is on atmosphere 0.8.9 and firmware 8.0.0. I want to clean sysNAND (no backup available) and move to emuNAND atmosphere.

    What should I do to keep sysnand clean and online and emunand for cfw and offline?
     
  20. KingKazmaOfficial

    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2019
    Messages:
    6
    Country:
    United States
    Is it normal for the joycons not to work in certain Homebrew apps?

    For example, I am not able to use joycons in the HB app store or other apps like NX-shell. I can use the touchscreen just fine tho. I'd just rather not have to go and take my switch out of the dock each time I want to install a new HB app or the like. Minor annoyance I suppose.
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - questions, PARADISE, SWITCH