Hacking SWITCH NOOB PARADISE - Ask questions here

erryan

Member
Newcomer
Joined
Jun 25, 2019
Messages
5
Trophies
0
Age
32
XP
44
Country
Turkey
I need your help. I’ve read all the forums and couldn’t find any solution. I have a bricked Nintendo switch with no backup.
* it’s 6.2 fw, Hekate stucks “loaded pkg1 & keyblob”. Reinx says magic2 invalid. Atmosphere says key derivation failed.
* I tried to downgrade 5.1 but no luck.
* Lockpick bin file says keys are corrupted. Biskeydump v4 gave me the keys but higher versions give me red qr code.
* I’ve checked prodinfo prodfinfof system user bins with HacDiskMount. Bis keys are prefilled. I tried to change the keys with biskeydump keys but it failed.
* I checked prodinfo file with hax editor and it starts with cal0.
* burned fuses 8/64, I already tried unbrick your switch from xbins but no luck.
 

dragonking

Active Member
Newcomer
Joined
Aug 21, 2010
Messages
28
Trophies
0
XP
294
Country
Netherlands
We have a problem with installing the 8.0.1 exFAT update offline.

Current Switch firmware: 8.0.1 (no exFAT)
SD card: 256 GB card formatted to FAT32 using no fast formatting.
The problem occurs with both ChoidujourNX ver 1.0.1 and 1.0.2
ChoidujourNX successfully verifies the firmware and successfully installs the NCAs, but there is a problem with registering 083cc22d83fd121484fb6f5903434b00.nca .
2019062521503700-DB1426D1DFD034027CECDE9C2DD914B8.jpg


Can somebody help us? Could this be a FAT32-related problem? (Because FAT-32 has several limits?)
 

phillyrider807

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
May 2, 2009
Messages
430
Trophies
0
XP
1,215
Country
United States
So i accidentally updated to 8.01 through official update on atmo. Was just pressing a to start game and clicked "system update"

Luckily atmo already released a update for 8.01 so im fine. My question is this is the first time i ever updated through the actual system and not "choidujor" Did i blow fuses?
 

Draxzelex

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Aug 6, 2017
Messages
17,943
Trophies
1
Age
27
Location
New York City
XP
11,874
Country
United States
I need your help. I’ve read all the forums and couldn’t find any solution. I have a bricked Nintendo switch with no backup.
* it’s 6.2 fw, Hekate stucks “loaded pkg1 & keyblob”. Reinx says magic2 invalid. Atmosphere says key derivation failed.
* I tried to downgrade 5.1 but no luck.
* Lockpick bin file says keys are corrupted. Biskeydump v4 gave me the keys but higher versions give me red qr code.
* I’ve checked prodinfo prodfinfof system user bins with HacDiskMount. Bis keys are prefilled. I tried to change the keys with biskeydump keys but it failed.
* I checked prodinfo file with hax editor and it starts with cal0.
* burned fuses 8/64, I already tried unbrick your switch from xbins but no luck.
Are you using the latest version of Lockpick_RCM? It was updated for botched downgrade attempts. Also how did you brick your console in the first place?

We have a problem with installing the 8.0.1 exFAT update offline.

Current Switch firmware: 8.0.1 (no exFAT)
SD card: 256 GB card formatted to FAT32 using no fast formatting.
The problem occurs with both ChoidujourNX ver 1.0.1 and 1.0.2
ChoidujourNX successfully verifies the firmware and successfully installs the NCAs, but there is a problem with registering 083cc22d83fd121484fb6f5903434b00.nca . View attachment 171309

Can somebody help us? Could this be a FAT32-related problem? (Because FAT-32 has several limits?)
Make sure you are using ChoiDujourNX V1.0.2 You can also try the suggestion from this thread which helped a previous user with a similar situation.

So i accidentally updated to 8.01 through official update on atmo. Was just pressing a to start game and clicked "system update"

Luckily atmo already released a update for 8.01 so im fine. My question is this is the first time i ever updated through the actual system and not "choidujor" Did i blow fuses?
If you had AutoRCM enabled beforehand, then no. You can always check by seeing your burnt fuses in Hekate then comparing them to the list of respective firmware versions here
 
  • Like
Reactions: erryan

erryan

Member
Newcomer
Joined
Jun 25, 2019
Messages
5
Trophies
0
Age
32
XP
44
Country
Turkey
Are you using the latest version of Lockpick_RCM? It was updated for botched downgrade attempts. Also how did you brick your console in the first place?

I tried latest version of Lockpick_RCM. It says "Keyblob0, Keyblob1, Keyblob2, Keyblob3, Keyblob4 and Keyblob5 corrupt. Failed to decrypt Package2."
I bought it from my friend. He doesn't know how he bricked.
 

Draxzelex

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Aug 6, 2017
Messages
17,943
Trophies
1
Age
27
Location
New York City
XP
11,874
Country
United States
I tried latest version of Lockpick_RCM. It says "Keyblob0, Keyblob1, Keyblob2, Keyblob3, Keyblob4 and Keyblob5 corrupt. Failed to decrypt Package2."
I bought it from my friend. He doesn't know how he bricked.
Well all hope is not lost. If you can't get the keys legally, you'll just have to get them illegally. Problem is you don't know which keys you need. In this thread is a list of the keys required to make use of ChoiDujour which will regenerate your NAND (except for PRODINFO which we're assuming is intact). Find them on Google (you can just search the name of the keys individually and either they will come up one by one or a file with all of the keys will show up) and put them into a keys.txt as per ChoiDujour. Follow the above tutorial for a firmware of 6.1 or lower since that is what ChoiDujour supports then boot ReiNX as the last step instead of Hekate. Do a System Initialization in Step 8.7 to be extra safe.
 

alex2196

Member
Newcomer
Joined
Jun 25, 2019
Messages
13
Trophies
0
Age
26
XP
26
Country
Italy
hello guys, I update using that guide, the problem is that right now when I launch my switch with the payload it seems that I have not the cfw, I cannot reach the hb menu from the album
 

Lacius

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
May 11, 2008
Messages
17,953
Trophies
2
XP
17,944
Country
United States
hello guys, I update using that guide, the problem is that right now when I launch my switch with the payload it seems that I have not the cfw, I cannot reach the hb menu from the album
Are you holding R? In the system settings, under your system version string, does it say you're using AMS?
 

alex2196

Member
Newcomer
Joined
Jun 25, 2019
Messages
13
Trophies
0
Age
26
XP
26
Country
Italy
Are you holding R? In the system settings, under your system version string, does it say you're using AMS?
ok man thanks, I was not holding r LoL

--------------------- MERGED ---------------------------

ok man thanks, I was not holding r LoL
just one more thing, I had some games on the sd, now it say "that I have to re-install them" why? it seems like I have not anymore on switch even the file are still there. This is due by the reason that I installed them on another firmware?
 

Lacius

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
May 11, 2008
Messages
17,953
Trophies
2
XP
17,944
Country
United States
ok man thanks, I was not holding r LoL

--------------------- MERGED ---------------------------


just one more thing, I had some games on the sd, now it say "that I have to re-install them" why? it seems like I have not anymore on switch even the file are still there. This is due by the reason that I installed them on another firmware?
Do you have signature patches installed? If not, download these and put them onto your SD card: https://gbatemp.net/threads/i-heard-that-you-guys-need-some-sweet-patches-for-atmosphere.521164/
 

alex2196

Member
Newcomer
Joined
Jun 25, 2019
Messages
13
Trophies
0
Age
26
XP
26
Country
Italy
ok where I have to put? I try to put them in the atmosphere folder but it doesn't work, still problem that appears the cloud on the game's icon. Btw all the rest works fine, I can install crash and other games, but I'd like to play the others that I had on my sd.
 

Lacius

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
May 11, 2008
Messages
17,953
Trophies
2
XP
17,944
Country
United States
ok where I have to put? I try to put them in the atmosphere folder but it doesn't work, still problem that appears the cloud on the game's icon. Btw all the rest works fine, I can install crash and other games, but I'd like to play the others that I had on my sd.
Is it possible you deleted those games or installed them using a different SD card?
 

Lacius

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
May 11, 2008
Messages
17,953
Trophies
2
XP
17,944
Country
United States
yes it may be. I suppose it will be easier and better now that things seems to work to reinstall the game...just one thing saves will remain?
The save files should still be on your Switch's NAND. It's a good idea, however, to make periodic backups of your important save files using Checkpoint.
 

erryan

Member
Newcomer
Joined
Jun 25, 2019
Messages
5
Trophies
0
Age
32
XP
44
Country
Turkey
Find them on Google (you can just search the name of the keys individually and either they will come up one by one or a file with all of the keys will show up) and put them into a keys.txt as per ChoiDujour. Follow the above tutorial for a firmware of 6.1 or lower since that is what ChoiDujour supports then boot ReiNX as the last step instead of Hekate. Do a System Initialization in Step 8.7 to be extra safe.

I've already created fw 5.1.0 folder with keys.txt with ChoiDujour. Now I booted with ReiNX but it still says Error: Package2 Magic invalid!
 

Demon1982

Member
Newcomer
Joined
Jun 17, 2019
Messages
17
Trophies
0
Age
39
XP
54
Country
United Kingdom
Anyone had an issue to update MARIO KART?
I have the latest version update 1.7.1. But on the switch it says 1.6.0. I tried to install another 1.71 update but it says that its already on the switch...? The game asks to update when i boot but i can just skip it by selecting start software

So not killing me but annoying.
 

Draxzelex

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Aug 6, 2017
Messages
17,943
Trophies
1
Age
27
Location
New York City
XP
11,874
Country
United States
I've already created fw 5.1.0 folder with keys.txt with ChoiDujour. Now I booted with ReiNX but it still says Error: Package2 Magic invalid!
First off make sure your SD card is FAT32. Try doing the last step correctly and boot Hekate with the kip ChoiDujour generates? If that doesn't work, you can try booting this version of Hekate that has some of the parts of that kip baked in. If it still doesn't work, the only thing left I can recommend trying is the gptrestore from here. Other than that, you may need to make a new thread but not knowing how it was bricked makes it impossible to determine if your console is recoverable or not.
 

Mixitrion

Active Member
Newcomer
Joined
Mar 27, 2015
Messages
29
Trophies
0
Age
27
XP
101
Country
United States
With the release of SMM2 right at our doorstep, I was wondering if there is a way to play online safely? I am currently using Atmosphere
 

Pola92

Active Member
Newcomer
Joined
May 9, 2019
Messages
30
Trophies
0
Age
29
XP
193
Country
United States
Hello everybody, quick question, if I wanna set up emummc is it necessary to clean up the sysnand? I have a clean back up already but I’ve been using NSPs after making it and I would like to use that dirty sysnand for my emummc and then restore my clean back up for a clean sysnand to go online. So can I just make the emunand of the switch as it is now, set up the folders, and then restore the clean sysnand?

Thank you
 
General chit-chat
Help Users
    Dark_Phoras @ Dark_Phoras: AncientBoi, you sure curse a lot