Hacking SWITCH NOOB PARADISE - Ask questions here

maxcala

New Member
Newbie
Joined
Feb 3, 2019
Messages
3
Trophies
0
Age
57
XP
40
Country
United States
I have the hbmenu.nro on the root of the folder. It's on 6.2. Any link to a tut please?

--------------------- MERGED ---------------------------

Thank you! the clean bits fixed it!:D
 

p3el05

Well-Known Member
Newcomer
Joined
Jan 31, 2019
Messages
56
Trophies
0
Age
32
XP
414
Country
Tokelau
What is the cleanest way to install .XCI files using SX OS that are larger than 4Gb on FAT32 formatted SD card?

Currently I have tried:

- XCI Cutter then copy to Micro SD manually - did not see how to load in SX installer

- USB stick formatted in ExFat and install via SX installer - first attempt failed but second seems to be getting further

FTP looks interesting but so far I am keeping wifi off on this device, paranoid about a ban even if I am not likely to access online anytime soon

Any other advice / tips please?


Bump this - anyone have any tips? currently using XCI Cutter to exFAT USB method and then install to MicroSD using SX installer but its painfully slow with a 400Gb MicroSD to fill!
 

asdatoan

Member
Newcomer
Joined
Dec 12, 2018
Messages
19
Trophies
0
Age
32
XP
74
Country
Australia
I accidentally updated to 7.0.0 no NAND backup, if i reset it to factory settings would it revert to the deafult software version?
 

shado9573

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
May 25, 2017
Messages
251
Trophies
0
Age
36
XP
1,214
Country
Pakistan
I have bought a SX OS license but dont have a dongle.
I use tegrarcm as my payload injector.
I have sx os installed on the switch but it is a free version.
Can anyone direct me on what to do with the license i have.
 

pLaYeR^^

Doctor Switch
Member
Joined
Sep 18, 2014
Messages
3,132
Trophies
1
Age
25
Location
Austria
XP
3,167
Country
Austria
I have bought a SX OS license but dont have a dongle.
I use tegrarcm as my payload injector.
I have sx os installed on the switch but it is a free version.
Can anyone direct me on what to do with the license i have.
Activate your license-request on the SX OS website and put the license.dat on the root of your micro sd card.
 

Jonesy123

Active Member
Newcomer
Joined
Dec 30, 2015
Messages
41
Trophies
0
Age
44
XP
406
Country
Hi There,

trying to upgrade to ReiNX 2.0 from a previous ReiNX. Updated the sd card with the new files. However when I use TegraRCM to inject the payload, it goes through the anime screen, then reenters RCM mode. Try to re inject it repeatedly, but always goes back to RCM mode.

I'm on FW 6.1.0, sd card is Fat32,
 

Draxzelex

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Aug 6, 2017
Messages
17,801
Trophies
1
Age
27
Location
New York City
XP
11,782
Country
United States
What is the cleanest way to install .XCI files using SX OS that are larger than 4Gb on FAT32 formatted SD card?

Currently I have tried:

- XCI Cutter then copy to Micro SD manually - did not see how to load in SX installer

- USB stick formatted in ExFat and install via SX installer - first attempt failed but second seems to be getting further

FTP looks interesting but so far I am keeping wifi off on this device, paranoid about a ban even if I am not likely to access online anytime soon

Any other advice / tips please?
With Stealth Mode, you're kind of protected from a ban since that is the whole purpose of Stealth Mode; to use wireless services such as FTP safely. Your only other alternative is to convert the .XCI files into .NSP format then use something like USB install to install the new .NSP files.

Hi There,

trying to upgrade to ReiNX 2.0 from a previous ReiNX. Updated the sd card with the new files. However when I use TegraRCM to inject the payload, it goes through the anime screen, then reenters RCM mode. Try to re inject it repeatedly, but always goes back to RCM mode.

I'm on FW 6.1.0, sd card is Fat32,
Do a clean install meaning remove any ReiNX folders and files from your SD card then put the new files on. If that doesn't work, do the same process but with one of the nightly versions from the guide.
 
  • Like
Reactions: p3el05

Markota

Member
Newcomer
Joined
Feb 1, 2019
Messages
13
Trophies
0
Age
30
XP
49
Country
Brazil
Guys, i have a 128gb micro SD, can i Format in FAT32 to backup nand?

My switch is untouched 6.2.0 ofw and don't have exfat drive.
 
General chit-chat
Help Users
  • No one is chatting at the moment.
    KenniesNewName @ KenniesNewName: https://youtube.com/shorts/mSSVwQ9i-UU?feature=share