Hacking SWITCH NOOB PARADISE - Ask questions here

binkinator

Garfield’s Fitness Coach
Member
GBAtemp Patron
Joined
Mar 29, 2021
Messages
3,089
Trophies
2
XP
2,215
Country
United States
I've been having issues with 90DNS, I did try it on my emuNAND and it did blocked the Nintendo servers but somehow it ended up affecting my SysNAND as well. Is there a way to fix this or is it GG? Help would be great, thank you.

Consider running exosphere and dns:mitm on your emunand. Let your clean Sysnand connect as normal.

https://rentry.org/ExosphereDNSMITM

pay particular attention to the note at the very end…

Note:

If you plan to use Atmosphere on SysNAND for online play and EmuNAND for offline play, rename the file to emummc.txt.
 

deviljin

New Member
Newbie
Joined
Jun 26, 2022
Messages
1
Trophies
0
Age
31
Location
New york
XP
2
Country
United States
Question, is there a tutorial that can team me how to install save file on my hacked switch. I specifically want to install a 100% completed SSBU on the switch which i currently have like 3 characters unlocked. I don't want to slog through it. Please if possible point me in the direction for that.

Sorry if the formatting of my question is off I am completely new here. Thanks for any help provided.
 

binkinator

Garfield’s Fitness Coach
Member
GBAtemp Patron
Joined
Mar 29, 2021
Messages
3,089
Trophies
2
XP
2,215
Country
United States
Question, is there a tutorial that can team me how to install save file on my hacked switch. I specifically want to install a 100% completed SSBU on the switch which i currently have like 3 characters unlocked. I don't want to slog through it. Please if possible point me in the direction for that.

Sorry if the formatting of my question is off I am completely new here. Thanks for any help provided.
You want to take a look at JKSV.

  • jksv — game save manager
e: release thread: https://gbatemp.net/threads/jksv-save-manager-for-switch.516186/
 

calculathor

Member
Newcomer
Joined
Jun 23, 2022
Messages
12
Trophies
0
Age
49
Location
istanbul
XP
36
Country
Turkey
Yeah, this Is the worst case unfortunately but I’m sure you’re already familiar with where we are at this point.

You might want to try h2testw (it’s a destructive test btw)

We can try to format to FAT32/32k blocks with rufus or the tool of your choice but we might be looking at a new card. (let’s hope not.)

Hi binkinator,

I ordered a new 512 GB Samsung EVO Plus MicroSD.
Since I was able to restore everything except one folder in \emuMMC\RAW1\Nintendo\Contents\registered, I will try restoring everything to the new card when it arrives.

My question is what would be the best way to copy the EmuNAND partition? I mean how should I prepare the new SD card and transfer the data from the old EmuNAND partition?
I guess I can make the partitions in hekate but how will I copy the data from the old EmuNAND partition?

Also, do you know of a tool to set some sectors defective to make them unusable in an SD card to make it functional again? chkdsk /f ?

Thanks a lot
 

binkinator

Garfield’s Fitness Coach
Member
GBAtemp Patron
Joined
Mar 29, 2021
Messages
3,089
Trophies
2
XP
2,215
Country
United States
Hi binkinator,

I ordered a new 512 GB Samsung EVO Plus MicroSD.
Since I was able to restore everything except one folder in \emuMMC\RAW1\Nintendo\Contents\registered, I will try restoring everything to the new card when it arrives.

My question is what would be the best way to copy the EmuNAND partition? I mean how should I prepare the new SD card and transfer the data from the old EmuNAND partition?
I guess I can make the partitions in hekate but how will I copy the data from the old EmuNAND partition?

Also, do you know of a tool to set some sectors defective to make them unusable in an SD card to make it functional again? chkdsk /f ?

Thanks a lot
Between these two tools there’s almost nothing you can’t do with *nand.

NXNANDManagerQ: Got a naughty emunand that won’t behave?
EMUTool —A: between these tools it’s everything you could possible want to do to an emunand (and a little more…)

Let Hekate format your partitions and then use the above to manipulate Nand image in place…

If it requires more than chkdsk X: /f
…you really don’t want that drive around anyway.
 

Chaldothug45

Member
Newcomer
Joined
Feb 8, 2019
Messages
8
Trophies
0
Age
31
XP
51
Country
United States
Just spent a week updating from SXOS to atmosphere downloading a bunch of content. Everything was working fine and then powered off my switch one day and then my SD card got corrupted. Any reason why this happens or how to prevent this or how to fix it?
 

binkinator

Garfield’s Fitness Coach
Member
GBAtemp Patron
Joined
Mar 29, 2021
Messages
3,089
Trophies
2
XP
2,215
Country
United States
Just spent a week updating from SXOS to atmosphere downloading a bunch of content. Everything was working fine and then powered off my switch one day and then my SD card got corrupted. Any reason why this happens or how to prevent this or how to fix it?

Buy name brand sd cards, format fat32 (exfat drivers on Switch are trash), make frequent backups/rotate your sd cards.

wish there was more but that’s it really.
 

Chaldothug45

Member
Newcomer
Joined
Feb 8, 2019
Messages
8
Trophies
0
Age
31
XP
51
Country
United States
Buy name brand sd cards, format fat32 (exfat drivers on Switch are trash), make frequent backups/rotate your sd cards.

wish there was more but that’s it really.
Just to be on the safe side when I used choidujour to update my firmware, I chose exfat for my installation because my SD card is formatted to exfat, Will that matter if I switch to fat32 on my SD card. And if I copy all my files to my desktop from my SD card format MySD card and move my files back to the formatted SD card. Will the games read or will I have to redownload them again because they are originally installed in my SD card?
 

binkinator

Garfield’s Fitness Coach
Member
GBAtemp Patron
Joined
Mar 29, 2021
Messages
3,089
Trophies
2
XP
2,215
Country
United States
Just to be on the safe side when I used choidujour to update my firmware, I chose exfat for my installation because my SD card is formatted to exfat, Will that matter if I switch to fat32 on my SD card. And if I copy all my files to my desktop from my SD card format MySD card and move my files back to the formatted SD card. Will the games read or will I have to redownload them again because they are originally installed in my SD card?
Firmware has two options 1) FAT32 and 2) FAT32+exfat. There are no issues with having the second case with exfat drivers installed. It‘s The actual formatting of your SDCard to exfat that forces the firmware to use the drivers. When you format your SDCard with FAT32 w/ 32k blocks using something like rufus the bad exfat drivers will remain dormant. You will need to back up your data to PC, format, and restore your data to get off of exfat. As long as your backup is good yiu will not lose data but if you’re already having issues…we may have garbage going into the backup.

e: Daybreak.nro is the replacement for Choidujour as Choi has not been updated and will cause issues.
 

Chaldothug45

Member
Newcomer
Joined
Feb 8, 2019
Messages
8
Trophies
0
Age
31
XP
51
Country
United States
Firmware has two options 1) FAT32 and 2) FAT32+exfat. There are no issues with having the second case with exfat drivers installed. It‘s The actual formatting of your SDCard to exfat that forces the firmware to use the drivers. When you format your SDCard with FAT32 w/ 32k blocks using something like rufus the bad exfat drivers will remain dormant. You will need to back up your data to PC, format, and restore your data to get off of exfat. As long as your backup is good yiu will not lose data but if you’re already having issues…we may have garbage going into the backup.

e: Daybreak.nro is the replacement for Choidujour as Choi has not been updated and will cause issues.
Thank you
 
  • Like
Reactions: binkinator

Walo

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Aug 4, 2008
Messages
166
Trophies
0
XP
456
Country
Chile
What's the easiest way to block Nintendo's servers from your internet connection?

Downloaded the hombebrew "switch-90dns-setter.nro". I'd imagine that'd take care of it once I boot it right? And I'd imagine it'll make no difference if it's wired connection or wifi.

I know there was a way to block them by inputting some manual DNS settings but I'm not sure which way is considered best.
 

binkinator

Garfield’s Fitness Coach
Member
GBAtemp Patron
Joined
Mar 29, 2021
Messages
3,089
Trophies
2
XP
2,215
Country
United States
What's the easiest way to block Nintendo's servers from your internet connection?

Downloaded the hombebrew "switch-90dns-setter.nro". I'd imagine that'd take care of it once I boot it right? And I'd imagine it'll make no difference if it's wired connection or wifi.

I know there was a way to block them by inputting some manual DNS settings but I'm not sure which way is considered best.
This will do DNS blocking and Prodinfo zeroing:

https://rentry.org/ExosphereDNSMITM

You can also check out Incognito_RCM and/or 90DNS but I just use the tools built into Atmosphere above w/ no issues.
 
  • Like
Reactions: Walo

shinyaku

Member
Newcomer
Joined
Jul 17, 2007
Messages
16
Trophies
0
XP
250
Country
Canada
Hi everyone,

I have an unpatched switch and I had tried to follow the guide (https://rentry.org/SwitchHackingIsEasy)

So I had set-up emuNAND with Atmosphere on Erista + set-up Exosphere / DNS MITM.

Official Firmware Version: 4.1.0
Atmosphere Version: 1.3.2
Hekate Version: 5.7.2
Enabled: AutoRCM

2.JPG

1.JPG


When I was booting for the first time on Atmosphere via Hekate, there were no problem and I was able to go to Homebrew Apps and download RetroArch. After, when I go to album and tried to load Goldleaf, I got an error launch code 2345-0037, not sure why. After that I turned off my switch to take a break. Later, when I tried to boot with TegraRCM and then boot Hekate, I had tried to launch Atmosphere but got only a logo of Atmosphere and then a black screen. I had tried to redo it but same thing is happening.

Setup of hetake_ipl.ini on Bootloader:

3.JPG



Any suggestion how to solve Atmosphere issue and also let me know if you need more info. Thank you!
 

Draxzelex

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Aug 6, 2017
Messages
18,039
Trophies
1
Age
28
Location
New York City
XP
11,963
Country
United States
Hi everyone,

I have an unpatched switch and I had tried to follow the guide (https://rentry.org/SwitchHackingIsEasy)

So I had set-up emuNAND with Atmosphere on Erista + set-up Exosphere / DNS MITM.

Official Firmware Version: 4.1.0
Atmosphere Version: 1.3.2
Hekate Version: 5.7.2
Enabled: AutoRCM

View attachment 315624
View attachment 315626

When I was booting for the first time on Atmosphere via Hekate, there were no problem and I was able to go to Homebrew Apps and download RetroArch. After, when I go to album and tried to load Goldleaf, I got an error launch code 2345-0037, not sure why. After that I turned off my switch to take a break. Later, when I tried to boot with TegraRCM and then boot Hekate, I had tried to launch Atmosphere but got only a logo of Atmosphere and then a black screen. I had tried to redo it but same thing is happening.

Setup of hetake_ipl.ini on Bootloader:

View attachment 315625


Any suggestion how to solve Atmosphere issue and also let me know if you need more info. Thank you!
I recommend starting from scratch and following a better guide that has also been around for longer. This is the first guide to ever have been released that has also been updated regularly so it is in my opinion, the best guide to Switch hacking.
 
General chit-chat
Help Users
  • No one is chatting at the moment.
    KenniesNewName @ KenniesNewName: O'Food Chung Jung One Fish Sausage Snack 75g (15g x 5) (Crab) https://a.co/d/9BX9YqM lol crab bong