Hacking SWITCH NOOB PARADISE - Ask questions here

binkinator

Garfield’s Fitness Coach
Member
GBAtemp Patron
Joined
Mar 29, 2021
Messages
2,614
Trophies
2
XP
1,830
Country
United States
Ok so what about if I install mods on Emmmc, and then I play that game online on Stock . Will those mods be on stock and will I get banned?
Emunand is initially an exact 1:1 copy of Sysnand, however, once put into play they become two separate Switches. They are not linked in any way aside from the fact they have the same Crypto Identity. From now on anything you do on either one will not show up on the other unless you do the same action or manually copy the data created from that action over to the other.

As a general rule, OFW is to be kept pristine so you can play online and CFW is to be kept offline so you you can do whatever your depraved little mind what’s to do with it behind closed doors.

If for whatever reason OFW gets tainted with naughty stuff and you go online with a pirated nsp installed or even installed and then removed (it will show up in the logs) you will get flagged for an eventual ban.

If for whatever reason your CFW escapes the confines of being blocked from looking up Ninty Servers (by DNS:mitm or 90DNS) and shares it’s real Serial number (due to lack of exosphere.ini or incognito_rcm) l Even for a few seconds, it will run and tell Ninty (via telemetry logs) all the dirty things you’ve been doing with her in your bedroom and your Switch will be flagged for a ban.

The best way to not get banned is to not hack your switch. After that each thing you do increases your risk by a certain amount. Some things we believe are benign (so far) and others we believe are insta-bans.

You can read all about it here: Switch Banning Hub
 
  • Like
Reactions: Blauhasenpopo

binkinator

Garfield’s Fitness Coach
Member
GBAtemp Patron
Joined
Mar 29, 2021
Messages
2,614
Trophies
2
XP
1,830
Country
United States
mine i


mine is a hacked switch
You still can delete all saved data from the OS menus! Or you mean to access the console directory structure via PC (USB) to manually delete from there?
Bingo!

There are no hack tools needed for this…the stock tools do what you are asking without issues.
 
  • Like
Reactions: HelloShitty

vicstar19

Member
Newcomer
Joined
Aug 18, 2021
Messages
23
Trophies
0
Age
21
XP
19
Country
United States
Does anyone know how to install arcade games on Retroarch from mame? I’m trying to play the simpsons arcade game but when I go to retroarch downloads it says there’s no files
 

binkinator

Garfield’s Fitness Coach
Member
GBAtemp Patron
Joined
Mar 29, 2021
Messages
2,614
Trophies
2
XP
1,830
Country
United States
Do you know why Tinfoil doesnt install anything for me? When I install it stays at 0mb
Many of the shops are down due to the way Google changed the previously unlimited .edu storage accounts. Try different shops. There are a few still up.

When I’m in the mood for sinning I think about tits. You can get tits pro for as little as $5 if you look at their discord.

Does anyone know how to install arcade games on Retroarch from mame? I’m trying to play the simpsons arcade game but when I go to retroarch downloads it says there’s no files

setup is dead easy. I‘m sure you’ve gotten this far but just to be sure:
https://www.cfwaifu.com/retroarch-switch/

The trick with Mame is to first download a core and THEN go find the roms for that core. There are different rom sets for each. You can’t mix and match.
https://technology.purplepedia.com/emulators/what-is-the-best-mame-core-for-retroarch/
https://forums.libretro.com/t/step-by-step-guide-on-setting-up-mame-on-retroarch/6070

Hope that helps…

So a duck walked up to a lemonade stand and he said to the man running the stand “hey, got any MAME?”*
*to be clear the duck duck actually asked Arcade machines (“MAME”) Emulator Switch NSP?
 
Last edited by binkinator,

ShadowbannedAllstar

Member
Newcomer
Joined
Dec 5, 2020
Messages
23
Trophies
0
Age
42
XP
85
Country
United States
Hey, its me again.

I re-downloaded and reinstalled Octopath Traveler, and now I'm getting this error message when I try to load it:

"Unable to start software.
Return to the HOME menu and try again."

Any idea what I could have done wrong? When I put the new atmosphere files in the SD card I didn't delete everything that was in there (because I wanted to keep some apps like Tinwoo, mainly). Could that have caused it?
 

Attachments

  • 20220516_073842.jpg
    20220516_073842.jpg
    1.5 MB · Views: 4

binkinator

Garfield’s Fitness Coach
Member
GBAtemp Patron
Joined
Mar 29, 2021
Messages
2,614
Trophies
2
XP
1,830
Country
United States
Hey, its me again.

I re-downloaded and reinstalled Octopath Traveler, and now I'm getting this error message when I try to load it:

"Unable to start software.
Return to the HOME menu and try again."

Any idea what I could have done wrong? When I put the new atmosphere files in the SD card I didn't delete everything that was in there (because I wanted to keep some apps like Tinwoo, mainly). Could that have caused it?
Tinwoo is stored in /switch along with the rest of the .nro homebrew. Not going to impact Tinwoo in any way.

Yup…Kruft in your old directories can cause this. When a guide says remove the /atmosphere/contents and /bootloader directories, you can simply rename them to /atmosphere/contents.bk and /bootloader.bk respectively. This ensures you can boot to a known good state. Then you can start moving items back and rebooting to test everything still works. Move things in small batches in case there is a module or something that breaks things. That way you can easily back it out and only have a few things to research for a fix.

In your case I would suspect that your Sigpatches are funky:

Sigpatchesget your iTotalJustice Sigpatches here (with free instructions!)
Sigpatches (GBATemp) — alternative Sigpatches for when others don’t seem to work.

or

Maybeeee your fusee.bin doesn’t match? (really reaching on this one)

Make sure you download the fusee.bin from the same repot and release where you got your atmosphere.
 
Last edited by binkinator,
  • Love
Reactions: ShadowbannedAllstar

ShadowbannedAllstar

Member
Newcomer
Joined
Dec 5, 2020
Messages
23
Trophies
0
Age
42
XP
85
Country
United States
Tinwoo is stored in /switch along with the rest of the .nro homebrew. Not going to impact Tinwoo in any way.

Yup…Kraft in your old directories can cause this. When a guide says remove the /atmosphere/contents and /bootloader directories, you can simply rename them to /atmosphere/contents.bk and /bootloader.bk respectively. This ensures you can boot to a known good state. Then you can start moving items back and rebooting to test everything still works. Move things in small batches in case there is a module or something that breaks things. That way you can easily back it out and only have a few things to research for a fix.

In your case I would suspect that your Sigpatches are funky:

Sigpatchesget your iTotalJustice Sigpatches here (with free instructions!)
Sigpatches (GBATemp) — alternative Sigpatches for when others don’t seem to work.

or

Maybeeee your fusee.bin doesn’t match? (really reaching on this one)

Make sure you download the fusee.bin from the same repot and release where you got your atmosphere.

Yep, it was the sigpatches.

I downloaded the ITotalJustice ones and replaced the old ones with them. Ocotopatht Traveler is now working, and my saved games are all there. Thank you so much - you deserve an award or something for helping so many people out in this message board.
 

binkinator

Garfield’s Fitness Coach
Member
GBAtemp Patron
Joined
Mar 29, 2021
Messages
2,614
Trophies
2
XP
1,830
Country
United States
Yep, it was the sigpatches.

I downloaded the ITotalJustice ones and replaced the old ones with them. Ocotopatht Traveler is now working, and my saved games are all there. Thank you so much - you deserve an award or something for helping so many people out in this message board.

Glad you’re sorted!

@Draxzelex (and others) has been helping folks for way longer than I have. If awards are gonna be passed out there’s much more deserving peeps than me.
 

k28

Well-Known Member
Newcomer
Joined
Apr 21, 2020
Messages
96
Trophies
0
Age
32
XP
349
Country
Germany
Is it possible to extract profile including savegames from an emunand and move the profile and savegames to a new console?

emunand and prodkeys from the console are stored on a windows pc.
 

k28

Well-Known Member
Newcomer
Joined
Apr 21, 2020
Messages
96
Trophies
0
Age
32
XP
349
Country
Germany
Is it possible to extract profile including savegames from an emunand and move the profile and savegames to a new console?

emunand and prodkeys from the console are stored on a windows pc.
 

alphajl7

Well-Known Member
Newcomer
Joined
Dec 13, 2016
Messages
50
Trophies
0
Age
43
XP
103
Country
United States
(i was being polite. You did* restore to files.) :)

You could redo the restore again and select Atmosphere Partition on SDCard this time if you’d like.

good idea!

You can boot into Hekate and share UMS over USB cable and attach it to your PC where you can then use Emutool to restore it from backup the exact same way we did your sd card. Just different target. :-)

from the NXNandManager README.md

sysNAND or emuNAND (via Hekate)​

  1. Launch Hekate/Nyx (v5.2+) on your Nintendo Switch. Navigate to Tools > USB Tools
  2. Either select "eMMC RAW GPP" (sysNand) or "emu RAW GPP" (emuNAND) to mount your NAND on your computer (you can mount BOOT0/BOOT1 separately). Set "Read-Only" to OFF if you want to perform restore operations.
  3. Open NxNandManager then open new drive (CTRL + D).
  4. Select the mounted drive. You can now perform backup/restore operations.

*…it's company policy never to, imply ownership in the event of a dildo... always use the indefinite article a dildo, never your dildo.
UPDATE: i spent most of the weekend afk and this morning i was going to start up the Switch Lite and work on restoring the sysnand. now i cant even get the thing to do anything. my chip flashes red/blue for a while then shuts off. i dont get a green light on it any more?? any ideas?
 

HelloShitty

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Jan 16, 2022
Messages
147
Trophies
0
Age
122
XP
207
Country
Antarctica
UPDATE: i spent most of the weekend afk and this morning i was going to start up the Switch Lite and work on restoring the sysnand. now i cant even get the thing to do anything. my chip flashes red/blue for a while then shuts off. i dont get a green light on it any more?? any ideas?
Maybe some of the joint got loose? Generally that means DAT0 issue, iirc!
 
  • Like
Reactions: binkinator

steve_fox

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Jan 30, 2022
Messages
147
Trophies
0
Age
44
XP
219
Country
United Kingdom
If for whatever reason your CFW escapes the confines of being blocked from looking up Ninty Servers (by DNS:mitm or 90DNS) and shares it’s real Serial number (due to lack of exosphere.ini or incognito_rcm) l Even for a few seconds, it will run and tell Ninty (via telemetry logs) all the dirty things you’ve been doing with her in your bedroom and your Switch will be flagged for a ban.
Are you referring to changing the primary and secondary DNS addresses on the CFW side to block the Nintendo servers?

Am i doing something wrong, i have connected to my router and then gone straight into the connection settings and changed them the 3 times ive set up CFW, my CFW was exposed to the default DNS addresses for a few seconds each time.
 

binkinator

Garfield’s Fitness Coach
Member
GBAtemp Patron
Joined
Mar 29, 2021
Messages
2,614
Trophies
2
XP
1,830
Country
United States
Are you referring to changing the primary and secondary DNS addresses on the CFW side to block the Nintendo servers?

Am i doing something wrong, i have connected to my router and then gone straight into the connection settings and changed them the 3 times ive set up CFW, my CFW was exposed to the default DNS addresses for a few seconds each time.
If you have set up dns:mitm it will prevent you from looking up Ninty server’s DNS. If you have exosphere.ini set up your blank Prodinfo will prevent you from connecting. If you have Incognito set up it will do the same. So all three of those have to be missing for you to log to Ninty. If that ends up being the case…Jesus wanted you to be banned and I can’t do anything to stop him. ;)
 

binkinator

Garfield’s Fitness Coach
Member
GBAtemp Patron
Joined
Mar 29, 2021
Messages
2,614
Trophies
2
XP
1,830
Country
United States
Is it possible to extract profile including savegames from an emunand and move the profile and savegames to a new console?

emunand and prodkeys from the console are stored on a windows pc.
You can extract the game saves and import them to another account on another hacked Switch’s emunand. NXNandManager can pull game saves off the emunand in your PC.
 

su333

New Member
Newbie
Joined
May 16, 2022
Messages
2
Trophies
0
Age
36
Location
Jakarta
XP
4
Country
Indonesia
Hi guys i had a bit of a problem, after i updated my atmosphere and my emummc firmware games stop working everything was 0mb.. so i tried reinitializing my switch.
Here's the problem started, my CFW can't detect my sd card but it's detected on stock FW, also folder emuMMC shows up on my switch sd card.
Are there any ways to fix this?
thx
 

gkoelho

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Apr 16, 2015
Messages
552
Trophies
0
Age
29
XP
303
Country
Brazil
Hello. I have owned a original firmware switch lite for the better part of a year and I am about to buy an atmosphere hacked regular switch today.

I was wondering if it is possible/safe to play online with it as it was with 3ds or if I’ll most likely end up banned
 
General chit-chat
Help Users
  • No one is chatting at the moment.
    DEMONGreninjaPG @ DEMONGreninjaPG: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=7ZJHMzErq78