Hacking SWITCH NOOB PARADISE - Ask questions here

Draxzelex

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Aug 6, 2017
Messages
17,824
Trophies
1
Age
27
Location
New York City
XP
11,799
Country
United States
Hi all, I'm trying to run the game "unpacking"m but I'm getting and error 2002-4153. I read that it could be update related so I updated everything from hekate/atmostphere to system firmware "13.2.0 AMS 1.2.6". All old games on sd card are working ok and can pull other games from TF and they run ok. Just this one game is causing a problem. I updated signature files from Shadow's link as well as from the justice site.

I've deleted and re-downloaded many times. I pulled from a different source and manually installed using TinWoo which resulted in a generic game error and wouldn't run. I've tried installing, running after booting via Hekate and from fussee. I don't know what to do.

Any help would be great.
That error code means the game is corrupt so its possible that both your sources had a bad dump. You can also try some of the suggestions in this thread to fix the error.
Hi

Been away for quite some times :)

Just wondering if i want to upgrade to 13.2.1 from 12.0.0
Could i use AIO updater to update all things ?

Or some other method should be used ?
I would recommend updating your files manually as the AIO Updater has notoriously given users many issues. For the firmware, you can use the homebrew application Daybreak. Although I don't see any reason to update to 13.2.1 as no games require that firmware and some users are posting issues being on the latest firmware.
Why if click on sys-dvr refers to Linkalho?
Oof, this is what happens when you juggle multiple responses in one post. Here is the raw URL for the sys-dvr thread: https://gbatemp.net/threads/sysdvr-stream-gameplay-directly-to-a-pc.550616/
Yeah, that's what I was talking about. How those people know about the pinout so that they know the wiring scheme.
I have an OLED, I have someone that wants to sell his original SX Core, but I have no idea of the wiring needed and without, at least the pinout description, things become harder!
Well there are threads of people discussing how to go about installing the modchip into the OLED units such as this one.
 
  • Like
Reactions: HelloShitty

Draxzelex

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Aug 6, 2017
Messages
17,824
Trophies
1
Age
27
Location
New York City
XP
11,799
Country
United States
no but i'm blocking access via a host file.
Wait I just remembered how other people solved this without going online. This issue stems from the fact that there an account linked that has cloud saving enabled. The simple fix is to unlink the account. You can do so via the homebrew application Linkalho.
 
  • Like
Reactions: mogs565

charliedunkers

Active Member
Newcomer
Joined
May 16, 2020
Messages
41
Trophies
0
Age
41
XP
217
Country
Bahrain
Hi

Been away for quite some times :)

Just wondering if i want to upgrade to 13.2.1 from 12.0.0
Could i use AIO updater to update all things ?

Or some other method should be used ?
I would recommend updating your files manually as the AIO Updater has notoriously given users many issues. For the firmware, you can use the homebrew application Daybreak. Although I don't see any reason to update to 13.2.1 as no games require that firmware and some users are posting issues being on the latest firmware.

Is there any fw that it "should" be on just to be safe and is working

?
 

strangeone1969

Active Member
Newcomer
Joined
Dec 18, 2019
Messages
38
Trophies
0
Age
52
XP
350
Country
United States
I want to update my firmware on my hacked switch so it matches my unhacked, as sometimes when I play Pokemon games and want to be able to trade back and forth, I have better luck when they match. Anyways, I am using Atmosphere, Edizon SE, Breeze, Goldleaf. what all do I need to update besides my firmware, I just want to make sure I am not missing anything. I have only been on Atmosphere a short time as I was previously using SXOS, which was discontinued.
 

Draxzelex

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Aug 6, 2017
Messages
17,824
Trophies
1
Age
27
Location
New York City
XP
11,799
Country
United States
I would recommend updating your files manually as the AIO Updater has notoriously given users many issues. For the firmware, you can use the homebrew application Daybreak. Although I don't see any reason to update to 13.2.1 as no games require that firmware and some users are posting issues being on the latest firmware.

Is there any fw that it "should" be on just to be safe and is working

?
Just stay on your current firmware as long as its not giving any issues and only update if a game or update requires a higher firmware in order to work.
I want to update my firmware on my hacked switch so it matches my unhacked, as sometimes when I play Pokemon games and want to be able to trade back and forth, I have better luck when they match. Anyways, I am using Atmosphere, Edizon SE, Breeze, Goldleaf. what all do I need to update besides my firmware, I just want to make sure I am not missing anything. I have only been on Atmosphere a short time as I was previously using SXOS, which was discontinued.
Updating is no different with SX OS than Atmosphere; you update the CFW since the CFW needs to be updated to work with higher firmware versions.
 

xikoangelo

Member
Newcomer
Joined
Jan 22, 2022
Messages
7
Trophies
0
Age
31
XP
13
Country
Brazil
Hi guys, I recently updated my console to the latest atmosphere and OFW, but now I am facing a problem with installing new games. I receive the error NCA Invalid or sigpatches not updated. I downloaded latest sigpatches and copied it over the sd card but had no success. I not sure if I am using fusee-primary or hekate. When I turn on the console after removing sd card, what I do is insert the jig in the right controller slot and the dongle in the USB-C. The console boots in hekate PL something and I choose launch and then atmosphere sys.

Also some homebrews like awoo and goldbricks stoped working.

Can someone help?
 

Draxzelex

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Aug 6, 2017
Messages
17,824
Trophies
1
Age
27
Location
New York City
XP
11,799
Country
United States
Hi guys, I recently updated my console to the latest atmosphere and OFW, but now I am facing a problem with installing new games. I receive the error NCA Invalid or sigpatches not updated. I downloaded latest sigpatches and copied it over the sd card but had no success. I not sure if I am using fusee-primary or hekate. When I turn on the console after removing sd card, what I do is insert the jig in the right controller slot and the dongle in the USB-C. The console boots in hekate PL something and I choose launch and then atmosphere sys.

Also some homebrews like awoo and goldbricks stoped working.

Can someone help?
Did you download the patches from this thread? If not, I urge you to do so because this thread always has the latest and updated patches.
 
  • Like
Reactions: xikoangelo

NeoGranzon

シュウ 「グラビトロンカノン 発射!」
Member
Joined
Aug 4, 2019
Messages
1,329
Trophies
0
XP
1,780
Country
Italy
General chit-chat
Help Users
  • No one is chatting at the moment.
  • mthrnite @ mthrnite:
    praise be to gabe
    Gift
  • Tom Bombadildo @ Tom Bombadildo:
    It do be quite nice
    Gift
  • mthrnite @ mthrnite:
    i'll have to be content to play marioland on my BRAND NEW USEFUL FUNCTION MULTI GAME EMBODIED chinese trash
    Gift
  • Tom Bombadildo @ Tom Bombadildo:
    Great for emulation, and runs PC games better than my GPD Win 3 lol
    Gift
  • Tom Bombadildo @ Tom Bombadildo:
    Which I suppose I should get rid of at this point
    Gift
  • mthrnite @ mthrnite:
    i keep evertying till it's one big blue piece of battery crust
    Gift
  • Tom Bombadildo @ Tom Bombadildo:
    Yummy, that's the best part
    Gift
  • Gift
  • gudenau @ gudenau:
    I love how GBATemp randomly
    logs me out.
    Gift
  • Dark_Phoras @ Dark_Phoras:
    Take the hint, man
    Gift
  • KenniesNewName @ KenniesNewName:
    @Tom Bombadildo, upgrade the SSD init?
    Gift
  • KenniesNewName @ KenniesNewName:
    Apparently we have ancestors called Homo erectus
    Gift
  • Tom Bombadildo @ Tom Bombadildo:
    It was quite literally the first thing I did with it, never even turned it on with the stock 64GB lol
    Gift
  • Dark_Phoras @ Dark_Phoras:
    And several species of human existed, only sapiens survived
    Gift
  • Tom Bombadildo @ Tom Bombadildo:
    Nabbed 512GB for like $70
    Gift
  • KenniesNewName @ KenniesNewName:
    Ye I see them on eBay for about$60 but all are refurbished can't be that bad to get refurbished ones off eBay
    Gift
  • KenniesNewName @ KenniesNewName:
    Plan on getting a m.2 drive and 512gb SD card for roms
    Gift
  • Tom Bombadildo @ Tom Bombadildo:
    I've been looking into designing a small casing in the back of it actually, trying to integrate another 2230 M.2 slot along with as small a USB-C dock I can find to sort of make a plug and play M.2->USB expansion myself
    Gift
  • Tom Bombadildo @ Tom Bombadildo:
    Expand the storage with faster NVMe, and also have charging and maybe a micro HDMI port
    Gift
  • Tom Bombadildo @ Tom Bombadildo:
    But haven't had a whole lot of time to actually finish anything
    Gift
  • KenniesNewName @ KenniesNewName:
    Let me know if you managed anything I've thought about that being possible as well it would be nice to have that and maybe a built in mini HDMI port with 4 usbs
    Gift
  • KenniesNewName @ KenniesNewName:
    But freaking valve pushed my order to July even though I pre-ordered two days after release :angry:
    Gift
  • KenniesNewName @ KenniesNewName:
    I'll review it :tpi:
    Gift
  • KenniesNewName @ KenniesNewName:
    Won't be long before freaking china floods AliExpress with attachments
    Gift
  • smurgburglar @ smurgburglar:
    how do i get rid of or change the text underneath my username?
    Gift
    smurgburglar @ smurgburglar: how do i get rid of or change the text underneath my username?