Hacking SWITCH NOOB PARADISE - Ask questions here

yAnn094

Member
Newcomer
Joined
Jan 16, 2022
Messages
5
Trophies
0
Age
22
XP
24
Country
Brazil
Hii,i want help with his if possible:
1)
nintendo switch apx mode error print.png
,
my nintendo switch is connecting that way on my pc.

2)When i enter TegraRCMGUI it asks to download the driver
apx driver not found.png
.

3)
imagem_2022-01-15_215123.png


And when it download it freeze in the "USB DRIVER K.O",so when i try to enter again it asks to install again.

OBS:I'm trying to jailbreak my switch for the first time and i don't have a dongle
When the orange "USB DRIVER K.O" doesn't appear it appears the red "NO RCM" and freezes in it
My nintendo Switch is not patched,I've already checked it
Some of the printscreens are in portuguese sorry :( (English is not my main language)
Windows 10

Can someone help me with this please :c
 

SplicerMeh

Member
Newcomer
Joined
Jan 16, 2022
Messages
6
Trophies
0
Age
32
XP
4
Country
United States
Hey there I need help figuring out why minecraft is the only game that crashes on startup.
I am running Atmosphere 1.2.5 with the most recent SigPatches while on firmware 13.2.0.
I have tried uninstalling and using minecraft with older updates but it is still dead in the water.
Any help would be appreciated :)
 

Draxzelex

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Aug 6, 2017
Messages
17,822
Trophies
1
Age
27
Location
New York City
XP
11,796
Country
United States
Hii,i want help with his if possible:
1)View attachment 293843,
my nintendo switch is connecting that way on my pc.

2)When i enter TegraRCMGUI it asks to download the driver
View attachment 293844.

3)View attachment 293845

And when it download it freeze in the "USB DRIVER K.O",so when i try to enter again it asks to install again.

OBS:I'm trying to jailbreak my switch for the first time and i don't have a dongle
When the orange "USB DRIVER K.O" doesn't appear it appears the red "NO RCM" and freezes in it
My nintendo Switch is not patched,I've already checked it
Some of the printscreens are in portuguese sorry :( (English is not my main language)
Windows 10

Can someone help me with this please :c
Don't use TegraRCMGUI. Instead, use TegraRCMSmash. You can download it from here.
Hey there I need help figuring out why minecraft is the only game that crashes on startup.
I am running Atmosphere 1.2.5 with the most recent SigPatches while on firmware 13.2.0.
I have tried uninstalling and using minecraft with older updates but it is still dead in the water.
Any help would be appreciated :)
Did you download your patches from here? If not, I urge you to do so as this thread is one of the only places with the updated patches.
 

SplicerMeh

Member
Newcomer
Joined
Jan 16, 2022
Messages
6
Trophies
0
Age
32
XP
4
Country
United States
Numerous users always post issues whenever using them so I don't trust them. I always use the patches from that thread and have never run into any issues.
Okay I used the SigPatches from the post on here after deleting the original files just in case of something residual conflicting and it is still dead in the water, immediate crash saying unable to start software.
 

Draxzelex

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Aug 6, 2017
Messages
17,822
Trophies
1
Age
27
Location
New York City
XP
11,796
Country
United States
I use fusee.
This worked for someone else so try using Hekate to launch Atmosphere instead and see if the issue persists. To do that, you can download DeepSea which will not only give you Hekate but also a pre-configured hekate_ipl.ini file which is needed to launch anything via Hekate. DeepSea is just Atmosphere & Hekate with some bells and whistles.
 

SplicerMeh

Member
Newcomer
Joined
Jan 16, 2022
Messages
6
Trophies
0
Age
32
XP
4
Country
United States
This worked for someone else so try using Hekate to launch Atmosphere instead and see if the issue persists. To do that, you can download DeepSea which will not only give you Hekate but also a pre-configured hekate_ipl.ini file which is needed to launch anything via Hekate. DeepSea is just Atmosphere & Hekate with some bells and whistles.
Thank you, will give it a try and report back!
 

snow_box

Active Member
Newcomer
Joined
Dec 29, 2021
Messages
28
Trophies
0
XP
56
Country
United States
Will I be able to restore saves from JKSV if I do a clean sysNAND restore?

To clarify, I will re-create emuNAND w/ CFW and restore saves there
 

SplicerMeh

Member
Newcomer
Joined
Jan 16, 2022
Messages
6
Trophies
0
Age
32
XP
4
Country
United States
I tried Deepsea and minecraft is still dead, is there a way of doing a complete wipe of all game files relating to minecraft without wiping everything else? Only thing I can think of is some residual files just conflicting with it.
 

Draxzelex

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Aug 6, 2017
Messages
17,822
Trophies
1
Age
27
Location
New York City
XP
11,796
Country
United States
I tried Deepsea and minecraft is still dead, is there a way of doing a complete wipe of all game files relating to minecraft without wiping everything else? Only thing I can think of is some residual files just conflicting with it.
Uninstalling it via System settings will remove any game & update relating to Minecraft. If that doesn't satisfy, some title installers also feature un-installation.
is it possible to use the latest retro arch

https://wiidatabase.de/switch-downloads/emulatoren/retroarch-switch/

with the latest atmossphere and the latest fw 13.2.0? im getting the error 2168-0002 0x4a8
How are you launching Retroarch?
 
  • Like
Reactions: k28

snow_box

Active Member
Newcomer
Joined
Dec 29, 2021
Messages
28
Trophies
0
XP
56
Country
United States
I've restored my switch with a clean sysNAND backup (most likely clean sysNAND backup). It's currently on firmware 9.1.0 and I want to update to the latest firmware to connect to eShop.

Before I do so, I want to know the implications involved. I've researched online and haven't found any downsidesto doing this other than risking a console ban incase my backup is dirty - I'm willing to take the risk though.

Will I still be able to hack my switch in the future? (It's an unpatched serial)
Do I risk bricking my switch somehow?
Am I missing out on anything by permanently burning fuses from 9.1.0 to latest firmware?

Thank you so much!
 
Last edited by snow_box,

Draxzelex

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Aug 6, 2017
Messages
17,822
Trophies
1
Age
27
Location
New York City
XP
11,796
Country
United States
I've restored my switch with a clean sysNAND backup (most likely clean sysNAND backup). It's currently on firmware 9.1.0 and I want to update to the latest firmware to connect to eShop.

Before I do so, I want to know the any implications involved. I've researched online and haven't found any cons to doing this other than risking a console ban incase my backup is dirty. I'm willing to take this risk.

Will I still be able to hack my switch in the future? (It's an unpatched serial)
Do I risk bricking my switch somehow?
Am I missing out on anything by permanently burning fuses from 9.1.0 to latest firmware?

Thank you so much!
When a console is referred to as unpatched, its actually referring to the hardware because the main exploit used relies on the hardware, not the software. Therefore the firmware is irrelevant when it comes to running the exploit; as long as the hardware is unpatched, then the exploit will always work. The only way to "patch" the hardware would be to send it in to Nintendo. And if firmware updates risk bricking Nintendo Switch consoles, they would be in hot water.
 
  • Like
Reactions: snow_box

snow_box

Active Member
Newcomer
Joined
Dec 29, 2021
Messages
28
Trophies
0
XP
56
Country
United States
When a console is referred to as unpatched, its actually referring to the hardware because the main exploit used relies on the hardware, not the software. Therefore the firmware is irrelevant when it comes to running the exploit; as long as the hardware is unpatched, then the exploit will always work. The only way to "patch" the hardware would be to send it in to Nintendo. And if firmware updates risk bricking Nintendo Switch consoles, they would be in hot water.
That makes sense. I'll go ahead and update the firmware then, appreciate the help!
 
  • Like
Reactions: Draxzelex

snow_box

Active Member
Newcomer
Joined
Dec 29, 2021
Messages
28
Trophies
0
XP
56
Country
United States
I'm thinking of playing online from official cartridges on sysNAND and pirating + CFW on emuNAND (will also stay offline w/ emuNAND w/ 90NS + Incognito + airplane mode). I've been advised multiple times that this is perfectly fine as long as I keep these activities separated this way.

However, on the Ban Info mega-thread, it was advised to restore NAND every time before going online to avoid a ban. Does this imply that it's not entirely safe to use the NANDs concurrently this way?
 
General chit-chat
Help Users
  • Psionic Roshambo @ Psionic Roshambo:
    If I lose 30 more pounds I will be under 200 but at over 6. Feet that's not bad lol
    Gift
  • NoobletCheese @ NoobletCheese:
    no makeup = hot too
    Gift
  • Dark_Phoras @ Dark_Phoras:
    You may want to lose a bit more, Psionic
    Gift
  • Dark_Phoras @ Dark_Phoras:
    And replace some of the weight with muscle mass
    Gift
  • Gift
  • NoobletCheese @ NoobletCheese:
    "you may want to lose some weight" is like the most offensive thing you could say
    Gift
  • Dark_Phoras @ Dark_Phoras:
    Never mind, for your age what you want is appropriate
    Gift
  • NoobletCheese @ NoobletCheese:
    fatty like cake
    Gift
  • NoobletCheese @ NoobletCheese:
    fatty mcbutterpants
    Gift
  • Dark_Phoras @ Dark_Phoras:
    Different ages ask for different strategies
    Gift
  • KenniesNewName @ KenniesNewName:
    And get penis enlargement surgery while you're at it psi :teach:
    Gift
  • KenniesNewName @ KenniesNewName:
    Make it touch the ground
    Gift
  • Dark_Phoras @ Dark_Phoras:
    In some weight measure apps, they show how different ages require different weights and body compositions
    Gift
  • Dark_Phoras @ Dark_Phoras:
    We want the optimal composition for our body if we're losing weight
    Gift
  • KenniesNewName @ KenniesNewName:
    As long as you can walk right that's really all you should give a shit about
    Gift
  • Dark_Phoras @ Dark_Phoras:
    Little under 200 pounds for a 6ft person with 18 years old is bad, but for a 40+ yo person it's healthy
    Gift
  • NoobletCheese @ NoobletCheese:
    yeah as long as you dont need a hoist
    GOsTJjm.jpeg
    Gift
  • KenniesNewName @ KenniesNewName:
    Everyone should be fat once in their life so they can respect the struggle it takes to loose it
    +1
    Gift
  • KenniesNewName @ KenniesNewName:
    People think it's so easy to maintain but have no idea what caused the person to get that way
    Gift
  • Dark_Phoras @ Dark_Phoras:
    Maintain is easy, especially for who was never fat
    Gift
  • NoobletCheese @ NoobletCheese:
    i could stand to lose about 7kg but right now ive got my eye on a block of dark almond chocolate
    Gift
  • KenniesNewName @ KenniesNewName:
    Maintaining nothing is easy if a person isn't in the right mindset for it
    Gift
  • Dark_Phoras @ Dark_Phoras:
    The thing about losing weight is that it's a constant moderation. You can't do too little, but you can't do too much either
    Gift
  • Dark_Phoras @ Dark_Phoras:
    And the metabolic rate means that eating the same amount of something makes more impact on a fat person than a regular weight person
    Gift
  • KenniesNewName @ KenniesNewName:
    Go buy me McDonald's
    Gift
    KenniesNewName @ KenniesNewName: Go buy me McDonald's