Hacking SWITCH NOOB PARADISE - Ask questions here

noob41

Member
Newcomer
Joined
Nov 29, 2021
Messages
16
Trophies
0
Age
41
XP
34
Country
Belgium
I would say you have a lot of reading to do first!. Your Switch is fine and can be fixed. Please read through these tutorials first:
Have been reading a lot the past days, thanks for the links.

I have issue with accessing RCM.
Even 3D printed a jig, but it's not working.

Am I doing anything wrong? Or do I just keep on trying and hoping for the best?
 
  • Like
Reactions: BigOnYa

BigOnYa

A Very-Large Member
Member
Joined
Jan 11, 2021
Messages
1,422
Trophies
1
Age
48
XP
2,930
Country
United States
Have been reading a lot the past days, thanks for the links.

I have issue with accessing RCM.
Even 3D printed a jig, but it's not working.

Am I doing anything wrong? Or do I just keep on trying and hoping for the best?
I use a 3d printed jig, no problem. From power off mode, you have the jig in the right side controller slot, press the volume + and power same time. If nothing shows on screen, all black, then it is in RCM mode, hook to PC and push payload with Tegra. If Switch boots normal, power down and re-try, untill you get it to RCM, all black screen. On PC, TegraRcmGUI will show if Switch is in RCM mode or not, while hooked to PC with usb cable. You can run it on PC and keep trying till you get it in RCM.
If PC not reconize the Switch, get and install "zadig-2.4.exe" on PC if have not by now. Install the Switch Drivers. Also try using different cables, PC, android phone, etc. to push a payload, if TegraRcm not working. Have seen it many times be a simple usb cable. Good Luck!
 

CloudStrife1901

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Jan 12, 2016
Messages
420
Trophies
0
Age
32
XP
510
Country

Attachments

  • Screenshot_20211203-155645_Amazon Shopping.jpg
    Screenshot_20211203-155645_Amazon Shopping.jpg
    427.9 KB · Views: 34

sleepstart

Member
Newcomer
Joined
Jun 19, 2020
Messages
10
Trophies
0
XP
203
Country
United States
Hi! I just ordered my first hackable Switch and I am very excited for it to arrive. I'd like to ask a few questions beforehand about emunand/emummc(?) as I don't think I understand it very well. It's never something I've had to mess around with on my 3DS or Wii. Any help appreciated :-)
1. How big could I make an emunand? I ordered a 200gb sd card-- could i make my emunand partition 100 or 150gb and leave the rest as sysnand?
2. How would I swap between sysnand and emunand? Does Hekate have a toggle or something?
3. Could I do system/game updates in sysnand without it affecting emunand? On a broader scale, exactly what data is shared between emunand and sysnand? do they basically act as two different consoles?
4. What all could I do to prevent (or at least reduce the chances of) my console getting banned? Would using 90DNS in emunand and not using cfw at all in sysnand be enough?
I know that's a lot, sorry... thanks in advance! :yayswitch:
 

Draxzelex

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Aug 6, 2017
Messages
17,809
Trophies
1
Age
27
Location
New York City
XP
11,789
Country
United States
My bad, this is the same error from before. It’s just a general error code.

Errorcode: 2002-1002
“An error occurred

Visit the Nintendo website for support if this happens again”
And when exactly does this error message pop up?
can i update emummc to version 13 and leave it sysnand version 10.0.4? if there any issue if i boot back to sysnand 10.0.4 after updated my emummc version 13?
Yes, that is the whole purpose of emuMMC; to be on a higher firmware version than sysMMC.
Hi! I just ordered my first hackable Switch and I am very excited for it to arrive. I'd like to ask a few questions beforehand about emunand/emummc(?) as I don't think I understand it very well. It's never something I've had to mess around with on my 3DS or Wii. Any help appreciated :-)
1. How big could I make an emunand? I ordered a 200gb sd card-- could i make my emunand partition 100 or 150gb and leave the rest as sysnand?
2. How would I swap between sysnand and emunand? Does Hekate have a toggle or something?
3. Could I do system/game updates in sysnand without it affecting emunand? On a broader scale, exactly what data is shared between emunand and sysnand? do they basically act as two different consoles?
4. What all could I do to prevent (or at least reduce the chances of) my console getting banned? Would using 90DNS in emunand and not using cfw at all in sysnand be enough?
I know that's a lot, sorry... thanks in advance! :yayswitch:
  1. You can make it as big as you want but it doesn't offer that much advantages because a bigger partition will just mean a bigger "internal memory" but the internal memory for emuMMC uses the SD card anyways so might as well use the default size or smaller even
  2. Hekate is a bootloader meaning its the first thing that the console launches when you're using it. When you're in Hekate, you choose if you want to boot into sysMMC or emuMMC. If you want to switch between them, you would have to reboot back into Hekate. If you are in CFW, you can do this by using the Restart function found in the Power menu (if you hold the Power button for 3 seconds). Otherwise, you will have to turn off your console and send the Hekate payload again
  3. The whole purpose of emuMMC is to operate independently of sysMMC so doing an action in one has no bearing on the other. While they share no software, they do share the hardware which applies to things like the cartridge slot & anti-downgrade fuses
  4. Never going online with CFW/homebrew is sufficient. However you accomplish that is up to you. Yo can use 90DNS or just not have any Wi-Fi settings at all in emuMMC
 
  • Like
Reactions: sleepstart

DatKanaalHier

Active Member
Newcomer
Joined
Oct 17, 2017
Messages
33
Trophies
0
XP
146
Country
Netherlands
And when exactly does this error message pop up?

Yes, that is the whole purpose of emuMMC; to be on a higher firmware version than sysMMC.

  1. You can make it as big as you want but it doesn't offer that much advantages because a bigger partition will just mean a bigger "internal memory" but the internal memory for emuMMC uses the SD card anyways so might as well use the default size or smaller even
  2. Hekate is a bootloader meaning its the first thing that the console launches when you're using it. When you're in Hekate, you choose if you want to boot into sysMMC or emuMMC. If you want to switch between them, you would have to reboot back into Hekate. If you are in CFW, you can do this by using the Restart function found in the Power menu (if you hold the Power button for 3 seconds). Otherwise, you will have to turn off your console and send the Hekate payload again
  3. The whole purpose of emuMMC is to operate independently of sysMMC so doing an action in one has no bearing on the other. While they share no software, they do share the hardware which applies to things like the cartridge slot & anti-downgrade fuses
  4. Never going online with CFW/homebrew is sufficient. However you accomplish that is up to you. Yo can use 90DNS or just not have any Wi-Fi settings at all in emuMMC
Everytime when I boot a game
 

DatKanaalHier

Active Member
Newcomer
Joined
Oct 17, 2017
Messages
33
Trophies
0
XP
146
Country
Netherlands
Well when I look up that error code, it says title-ID/save data not found which is basically what you were describing earlier. Have you checked to see if the SD card is fake or not?
Okay, so I probably should have done this earlier, but I formatted my sd card again reinstalled everything (not only the emunand) and chose for a SD file instead of a partition. It's working now! Thanks for your help!

I still have one question I once booted into sysnand with cfw and setted 90dns up, then I installed exosphere, then I also launched homebrew via a game this shoudn't be a problem right? And is it always safe to restore a nand backup?
 

Dvallin

New Member
Newbie
Joined
Jan 29, 2020
Messages
4
Trophies
0
Age
18
XP
30
Country
United States
Where should I go to check on the scene with a specific game (IE ACNH, Mario Kart, etc) to see what people are getting banned for? I want to be safe and clear my games before then. I've also heard specifically that you can play Splatoon 2 while booted into CFW as long as you DO NOT load any cheats or mods (IE layeredFS)
 

RedRaz0r

New Member
Newbie
Joined
Dec 4, 2021
Messages
2
Trophies
0
Age
30
XP
4
Country
United States
Hello all! I have an up to date Switch (save for the latest patch) with matching cfw. I purchased a new, larger SD card, and am having trouble with it. I can boot to cfw fine with my old memory card, and am using a file based emummc. I tried copying everything to the new SD card, and when I try to inject either fusee or hetake, it either crashes or doesn't load. Am I doing something wrong? I did a slow format on my new SD card and it still doesn't work
 

NeoGranzon

シュウ 「グラビトロンカノン 発射!」
Member
Joined
Aug 4, 2019
Messages
1,322
Trophies
0
XP
1,770
Country
Italy
They asked me one thing:if you download a .NPS game from the internet and want to transfer it to the Switch,how do you transfer if the sdcard is in FAT32?
 
Last edited by NeoGranzon,

Virdoo

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Jan 12, 2016
Messages
1,197
Trophies
0
XP
2,597
Country
Croatia
Hi,

I've got banned switch and fresh switch lite. Is there any way to transfer save files between them without riskng a ban on Lite?
 

almmiron

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Jan 9, 2012
Messages
379
Trophies
0
XP
1,411
Country
Brazil
When in dbi, "installed games" partition show me folders and files. Can I Delete the nsp files?
1638630783347.png


It only show as duplicate, or it is duplicate?
 
General chit-chat
Help Users
    AliceCE @ AliceCE: i fucking love pepto bismol!!!!!!!