Hacking SWITCH NOOB PARADISE - Ask questions here

DatKanaalHier

Active Member
Newcomer
Joined
Oct 17, 2017
Messages
33
Trophies
0
XP
136
Country
Netherlands
The only other exploits are a firmware-specific browser exploit called Deja Vu which was patched out after firmware 4.1 and the modchips. As for the pipeline, nobody has stated that they are looking for another exploit so chances are there may never be another exploit in the future. However the future isn't set in stone so anything could happen but I would not hold out any hope. Anyway, if you are able to hack a console, there are homebrew applications that can play video files.

Did you do anything before this issue started happening?
Created Emunand > Exosphere > installed a theme > Tried to install Tinfoil but I coudn't because I noticed that every game gave me an error code so I was limited to applet > Removed the theme > > Tried to install different type of sigpatches > Saw that I could try to boot in maintenance mode (I did nothing else in maintenance mode) > Every game says it's damaged [!]
 

UltimateIllusion

New Member
Newbie
Joined
Dec 2, 2021
Messages
3
Trophies
0
Age
24
XP
16
Country
Brazil
Guys, I need some help setting up cheats on Atmosphere. I already installed EdiZon, Tesla and such and I mainly want to know where to store the .txt files in the sd card!

Thanks!
 

Draxzelex

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Aug 6, 2017
Messages
17,132
Trophies
1
Age
27
Location
New York City
XP
11,429
Country
United States
Created Emunand > Exosphere > installed a theme > Tried to install Tinfoil but I coudn't because I noticed that every game gave me an error code so I was limited to applet > Removed the theme > > Tried to install different type of sigpatches > Saw that I could try to boot in maintenance mode (I did nothing else in maintenance mode) > Every game says it's damaged [!]
Alright I think I found the problem. When emuMMC is made, its a copy of sysMMC. But that doesn't include the Nintendo folder which is where all content installed to the SD card is stored. By default, emuMMC uses its own Nintendo folder but you can change that in the emummc.ini file. Either make a copy of the Nintendo folder for emuMMC to use or point the emummc.ini file to the same Nintendo folder that sysMMC uses. Some people think the latter can lead to a ban but there is no evidence of that.
 

DatKanaalHier

Active Member
Newcomer
Joined
Oct 17, 2017
Messages
33
Trophies
0
XP
136
Country
Netherlands
Alright I think I found the problem. When emuMMC is made, its a copy of sysMMC. But that doesn't include the Nintendo folder which is where all content installed to the SD card is stored. By default, emuMMC uses its own Nintendo folder but you can change that in the emummc.ini file. Either make a copy of the Nintendo folder for emuMMC to use or point the emummc.ini file to the same Nintendo folder that sysMMC uses. Some people think the latter can lead to a ban but there is no evidence of that.
I tried to change the yellow to: "nintendo_path=Nintendo" didn't work, then I deleted the emunand Nintendo folder and copied the sysnand Nintendo folder to that place and changed it back to: nintendo_path=emuMMC/RAW1/Nintendo and that also didn't work. I don't mind reinstalling emunand, but I don't know how.
 

Attachments

  • switch.png
    switch.png
    9.3 KB · Views: 12

Draxzelex

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Aug 6, 2017
Messages
17,132
Trophies
1
Age
27
Location
New York City
XP
11,429
Country
United States
I tried to change the yellow to: "nintendo_path=Nintendo" didn't work, then I deleted the emunand Nintendo folder and copied the sysnand Nintendo folder to that place and changed it back to: nintendo_path=emuMMC/RAW1/Nintendo and that also didn't work. I don't mind reinstalling emunand, but I don't know how.
Now that is really odd. Do your games work in sysMMC?
 

SuperDan

Im Aware ... Im Unaware
Member
Joined
Aug 17, 2016
Messages
3,015
Trophies
1
Location
Londoner , Living In Louisiana ...
XP
4,585
Country
United States
The only other exploits are a firmware-specific browser exploit called Deja Vu which was patched out after firmware 4.1 and the modchips. As for the pipeline, nobody has stated that they are looking for another exploit so chances are there may never be another exploit in the future. However the future isn't set in stone so anything could happen but I would not hold out any hope. Anyway, if you are able to hack a console, there are homebrew applications that can play video files.

Did you do anything before this issue started happening?
Ah awesome fingers crossed i get one i can hack >>>> i was kinda hoping there might be a Bluetooth Hack kinda thing as Bluetooth is fairly new to switch ......oh well either way i just want a portable Skyrim ... most other Switch games i can play on PC with Yuzu they normally work great .. lastly i read ages ago the VLC play was on Switch >? i figured that would be the way
thanks for the reply !!
 

laz305

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Jul 31, 2008
Messages
681
Trophies
0
XP
1,183
Country
United States
I have had emuNAND setup on my switch since day one of hacking it and have never gone online and have always had 90dns. Is it ok too just use a new sdcard and boot normal and play online?
 

Draxzelex

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Aug 6, 2017
Messages
17,132
Trophies
1
Age
27
Location
New York City
XP
11,429
Country
United States
I have had emuNAND setup on my switch since day one of hacking it and have never gone online and have always had 90dns. Is it ok too just use a new sdcard and boot normal and play online?
If you've never ran CFW and/or homebrew on your sysMMC, then its safe for you to go online even on a new SD card.
 

jkirk

Well-Known Member
Newcomer
Joined
Feb 20, 2021
Messages
48
Trophies
0
Age
31
XP
100
Country
Canada
DISCLAIMER: Only try this if you understand what I am explaining.

Don't completely erase the microSD card yet, back it up first (Copy all the files from the root of it to somewhere safe). Do you have an emuMMC folder on the root of your card?

If so, DON'T recreate, format or partition the card, don't do that part of the guide. Since it's backed up up now, try just deleting these folders on the microSD:

  • atmosphere
  • bootloader
  • switch
  • hbmenu.nro
Now follow ONLY THIS PART OF THE GUIDE:

https://nh-server.github.io/switch-guide/user_guide/emummc/sd_preparation/

Stop after you do that part since you probably have an emuMMC. RCM and inject the Hekate payload. Choose Launch, and then choose Atmosphere FSS0 EmuMMC. See if your switch boots into your emuMMC. If it boots, install the SIGpatches. There are many posts on how to do this from me and from many others.

This is a good lesson as well going forward. Ask yourself, from my setup, what can I live without, in my situation the biggest thing I want back is my software and my saves, dosen't matter if it's home-brew or otherwise, those are the things I need. So I have backups of that and my saves. I can LOOSE everything else, because I can quickly replicate everything else, and be running again. I can't quickly replicate all of my collected software and saves. So backup, backup, backup.
Microchipman!
You're a genius! thank you for clarifying the steps for me! I was able to launch back into my CFW, and this time through the launch icon and Atmosphere FSSO EmuMMC. on an interesting note, when I go to my switch settings, it says I am on version 11.01 and AMS 1.2.4. I could of sworn I was on earlier versions, and that installed AMS 1.2.5. but regardless, I am guessing it may change when I update to version 13.1. So at this step I have to ask, (before I screw it up) what's the best way you recommend to update to 13.1? should I do this before or after I update my sig patches? Please let me know what you suggest.
 

valp

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Oct 12, 2010
Messages
112
Trophies
0
Website
Visit site
XP
182
Country
Brazil
Hey guys, my CFW setup is a bit outdated.
I think it's an older version of atmosphere + emuMMC running at 10.0 (and atmosphere from
I was browsing the news and noticed that there's some huge changes to atmosphere and other applications that we use for CFW.
What's the best plan to update my emuMMC's FW and atmosphere?
 

Draxzelex

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Aug 6, 2017
Messages
17,132
Trophies
1
Age
27
Location
New York City
XP
11,429
Country
United States
I reinstalled and it gives me this error again...
I'm sorry, I cannot read that language.
Hey guys, my CFW setup is a bit outdated.
I think it's an older version of atmosphere + emuMMC running at 10.0 (and atmosphere from
I was browsing the news and noticed that there's some huge changes to atmosphere and other applications that we use for CFW.
What's the best plan to update my emuMMC's FW and atmosphere?
You can update the firmware with Daybreak. As for updating Atmosphere, I recommend deleting the old CFW files & folders on your SD card then downloading the new ones.
 

Blauhasenpopo

GBATemp's Funeral Director
Member
Joined
Feb 2, 2008
Messages
360
Trophies
1
Age
46
Location
Bruchsal
XP
749
Country
Germany
Hi Folks :)

As for now, this is my state: First send Payload Hekate, enabled AutoRCM, Backuped all Data including Lockpick. Nothing more installed, on SD Card: only the Folders from Hekate are present.
Used Guide : cfwaifu.com
Blocked Ninty Server through 90DNS, Incognito and the all in one package are downloaded but not used, yet ;)

I would like to have Triple boot on my Switch : Atmosphere (emunand) +Linux+Android

Stock OFW on sysnand would be nice.

Like i could see, in Hekate i can partitioning my SD (512 GB)... what would i have to do, Which Steps do i have to take and what do i need?



Help would be great :)
 

DatKanaalHier

Active Member
Newcomer
Joined
Oct 17, 2017
Messages
33
Trophies
0
XP
136
Country
Netherlands
I'm sorry, I cannot read that language.

You can update the firmware with Daybreak. As for updating Atmosphere, I recommend deleting the old CFW files & folders on your SD card then downloading the new ones.
My bad, this is the same error from before. It’s just a general error code.

Errorcode: 2002-1002
“An error occurred

Visit the Nintendo website for support if this happens again”
 

masterprosync

Active Member
Newcomer
Joined
Sep 29, 2019
Messages
36
Trophies
0
Age
30
XP
134
Country
Malaysia
can i update emummc to version 13 and leave it sysnand version 10.0.4? if there any issue if i boot back to sysnand 10.0.4 after updated my emummc version 13?
 
General chit-chat
Help Users
    KennieDaMeanie @ KennieDaMeanie: