Hacking SWITCH NOOB PARADISE - Ask questions here

codezer0

Gaming keeps me sane
Member
Joined
Jul 14, 2009
Messages
3,168
Trophies
0
Location
The Magic School Bus
XP
3,101
Country
United States
You can always pirate the updates.
Definitely a new concept to me. but at least was able to also ask the seller and they showed me a place to go for an example, since google was pretty much only showing me the nintendo way of doing it.

At last I can unseal my copies of No More Heroes. It's been much too long.
 
  • Like
Reactions: Draxzelex

OrGoN3

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Apr 23, 2007
Messages
3,132
Trophies
0
XP
2,410
Country
United States
This is all new to me, so I really don't know where to get updates other than to disable the DNS blocking.
I literally cannot help you with that. Do not disable DNS blocking. If you have dirtied your emummc at all , do NOT disable the DNS blocking.

If you cannot source the updates, then look into resetting the required version.
 

maxdamage

New Member
Newbie
Joined
Nov 28, 2021
Messages
1
Trophies
0
Age
22
XP
15
Country
Bulgaria
Hello,
Noob here. I have followed the switch.homebrew.guide till the end and created emuMMC. The tutorial ends here. Now what's next? I should install tinfoil I guess to be able to install a game? I have tried all tinfoil versions and all give different errors. Also during the format procedure it formated the sdcard in fat32 so I am not able to transfer big files like games.
Please advise? :)
 

proferabg

Member
Newcomer
Joined
Nov 29, 2021
Messages
10
Trophies
0
Age
24
XP
35
Country
United States
Hello,
Noob here. I have followed the switch.homebrew.guide till the end and created emuMMC. The tutorial ends here. Now what's next? I should install tinfoil I guess to be able to install a game? I have tried all tinfoil versions and all give different errors. Also during the format procedure it formated the sdcard in fat32 so I am not able to transfer big files like games.
Please advise? :)
Can't send you a link or talk about piracy here but I can DM you.
 

NeoGranzon

シュウ 「グラビトロンカノン 発射!」
Member
Joined
Aug 4, 2019
Messages
1,052
Trophies
0
XP
1,414
Country
Italy
Hello,
Noob here. I have followed the switch.homebrew.guide till the end and created emuMMC. The tutorial ends here. Now what's next? I should install tinfoil I guess to be able to install a game? I have tried all tinfoil versions and all give different errors. Also during the format procedure it formated the sdcard in fat32 so I am not able to transfer big files like games.
Please advise? :)
You have to format the sdcard in exfat if you want to transfer files larger than 4gb and for what concerns tinfoil search the internet or youtube for a correct configuration.
 

mshinh

New Member
Newbie
Joined
Nov 29, 2021
Messages
2
Trophies
0
XP
2
Country
Sweden
Hey guys!

I thought it was finally time to update firmware and Atmosphere to the newest versions but I'm not really sure what is the correct way of doing it. My Switch is currently running FW 12.0.3 and AMS 19.4. Anyone who can tell me step by step how to do this or maybe refer me to a guide/page?

Thank you in advance!
 

BigOnYa

A Very-Large Member
Member
Joined
Jan 11, 2021
Messages
1,408
Trophies
1
Age
48
XP
2,534
Country
United States
Hey guys!

I thought it was finally time to update firmware and Atmosphere to the newest versions but I'm not really sure what is the correct way of doing it. My Switch is currently running FW 12.0.3 and AMS 19.4. Anyone who can tell me step by step how to do this or maybe refer me to a guide/page?

Thank you in advance!
https://gbatemp.net/threads/switch-noob-friendly-firmware-update-guide.575017/
If your not worried about burning fuses (which not sure why people still bother imo), you can simply boot to OFW and update normal way thru Nintendo, but be sure to update Atmos/ Sigpatch files on sd card first, and disable any themes if using.
 
Last edited by BigOnYa,

mshinh

New Member
Newbie
Joined
Nov 29, 2021
Messages
2
Trophies
0
XP
2
Country
Sweden
If your not worried about burning fuses (which not sure why people still bother imo), you can simply boot to OFW and update normal way thru Nintendo, but be sure to update Atmos/ files on sd card first, and disable any themes if using.
Thank you for your answer! Before doing any of this, do I have to update the sig patches first? Or do I do it after? If I update through Nintendo when on OFW, does EmuNAND get updated as well?
 

BigOnYa

A Very-Large Member
Member
Joined
Jan 11, 2021
Messages
1,408
Trophies
1
Age
48
XP
2,534
Country
United States
Thank you for your answer! Before doing any of this, do I have to update the sig patches first? Or do I do it after? If I update through Nintendo when on OFW, does EmuNAND get updated as well?
I don't use Emunand, but if you do, I'd read that Tutorial and go that route. And yes you copy the newer Atmos, Hekate, Sigpatches files to Sd card before updating.
 

noob41

Member
Newcomer
Joined
Nov 29, 2021
Messages
16
Trophies
0
Age
41
XP
34
Country
Belgium
Hi,
I have a question. I have bought a Nintendo Switch online. The Switch had several installed games so I knew some kind of software was installed to make this happen.

There were never problems, until a month ago.
Now I'm not able to play any game anymore. I have no clue on what I can do now to recover this.

Is there someone who can help me with this?
 

BigOnYa

A Very-Large Member
Member
Joined
Jan 11, 2021
Messages
1,408
Trophies
1
Age
48
XP
2,534
Country
United States
Hi,
I have a question. I have bought a Nintendo Switch online. The Switch had several installed games so I knew some kind of software was installed to make this happen.

There were never problems, until a month ago.
Now I'm not able to play any game anymore. I have no clue on what I can do now to recover this.

Is there someone who can help me with this?
You are gonna have to be more specific on all the details. Type of Switch, Firmware, Hacked or Stock, SD card format type, and what Error code/ or a screen shot of what comes up when trying to start game?
 
  • Like
Reactions: NeoGranzon

ReDEyeDz

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Dec 10, 2015
Messages
107
Trophies
0
Age
33
XP
196
Country
Serbia, Republic of
It's been a while since I tinkered with my Switch so I wanted to ask a few (very newb) questions:
Currently have a SXOS 7.1 Switch
1) Is it hard to migrate to Atmosphere and should I?
2) May be there are better alternatives to Atmosphere now?
3) Is the "turned-off-console-still-draining-battery" (is it AutoRCM?) problem been solved in the new firmwares?
 

monito uchiha

Active Member
Newcomer
Joined
Oct 9, 2015
Messages
26
Trophies
0
Age
28
XP
102
Country
Hello I need help with my broken hacked switch,

I just completely turned off my console and now I can't by pass any payload because my screen is broken, I need some help just to using in any way possible while docked, I mean Emu(hacked) or Original Firmware. Thanks in advance
 

Nitropanel

New Member
Newbie
Joined
Nov 29, 2021
Messages
2
Trophies
0
Age
23
XP
14
Country
United Kingdom
When I am in RCM mode is it fine for me to use Nintendo online services? At the moment I've just been going into RCM mode to use JKSV to dump and restore files and then I turn off RCM but it's a pain having to do that every time. I want to know if it's possible to use the switch in RCM while using online services without being banned.
 

Draxzelex

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Aug 6, 2017
Messages
17,038
Trophies
1
Age
27
Location
New York City
XP
11,388
Country
United States
Can't send you a link or talk about piracy here but I can DM you.
I recommend you to reread the rules.
  • Members may NOT ASK and MAY NOT PROVIDE INFORMATION or LINKS for and to places that provide ROM, WAD, ISO and CIA files in absolutely any way on our forum including PM (private message).
It's been a while since I tinkered with my Switch so I wanted to ask a few (very newb) questions:
Currently have a SXOS 7.1 Switch
1) Is it hard to migrate to Atmosphere and should I?
2) May be there are better alternatives to Atmosphere now?
3) Is the "turned-off-console-still-draining-battery" (is it AutoRCM?) problem been solved in the new firmwares?
  1. No but newer games will require higher firmware versions than SX OS supports so eventually you will have to use Atmosphere
  2. Atmosphere is the best CFW currently available
  3. That cannot be fixed because its a hardware issue. If users do not properly turn off their consoles, of course the consoles will drain battery. As long as you properly turn off the console, the battery will never drain, AutoRCM or otherwise
Hello I need help with my broken hacked switch,

I just completely turned off my console and now I can't by pass any payload because my screen is broken, I need some help just to using in any way possible while docked, I mean Emu(hacked) or Original Firmware. Thanks in advance
Maybe try sending a payload that doesn't require interacting with the screen such as fusee.bin to directly launch into Atmosphere.
When I am in RCM mode is it fine for me to use Nintendo online services? At the moment I've just been going into RCM mode to use JKSV to dump and restore files and then I turn off RCM but it's a pain having to do that every time. I want to know if it's possible to use the switch in RCM while using online services without being banned.
I don't know how you are using JKSV in RCM but that is impossible. The whole point of RCM is to inject a payload. Also RCM mode is redundant. You don't say HIV virus, PIN number, etc.
 
  • Love
Reactions: monito uchiha

monito uchiha

Active Member
Newcomer
Joined
Oct 9, 2015
Messages
26
Trophies
0
Age
28
XP
102
Country
I recommend you to reread the rules.
  • Members may NOT ASK and MAY NOT PROVIDE INFORMATION or LINKS for and to places that provide ROM, WAD, ISO and CIA files in absolutely any way on our forum including PM (private message).

  1. No but newer games will require higher firmware versions than SX OS supports so eventually you will have to use Atmosphere
  2. Atmosphere is the best CFW currently available
  3. That cannot be fixed because its a hardware issue. If users do not properly turn off their consoles, of course the consoles will drain battery. As long as you properly turn off the console, the battery will never drain, AutoRCM or otherwise

Maybe try sending a payload that doesn't require interacting with the screen such as fusee.bin to directly launch into Atmosphere.

I don't know how you are using JKSV in RCM but that is impossible. The whole point of RCM is to inject a payload. Also RCM mode is redundant. You don't say HIV virus, PIN number, etc.
OMG! It worked just fine, Thanks a lot!!!! You just save my free time! Thanks again ;)
 
  • Like
Reactions: Draxzelex

ReDEyeDz

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Dec 10, 2015
Messages
107
Trophies
0
Age
33
XP
196
Country
Serbia, Republic of
That cannot be fixed because its a hardware issue. If users do not properly turn off their consoles, of course the consoles will drain battery. As long as you properly turn off the console, the battery will never drain, AutoRCM or otherwise
I'm not sure what is the "properly turn off the console"? I'm not talking about sleep mode, but power off. Is there a different power off possible?
 

Draxzelex

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Aug 6, 2017
Messages
17,038
Trophies
1
Age
27
Location
New York City
XP
11,388
Country
United States
I'm not sure what is the "properly turn off the console"? I'm not talking about sleep mode, but power off. Is there a different power off possible?
I'm not talking about sleep mode either. Like I said, the reason consoles were being drained was because the consoles were actually on so the workaround was to turn them off. If a console had AutoRCM enabled and it was powered off, it would actually reboot back into RCM. Turning it off again would actually turn off the console.
 

Adran_Marit

Walküre's Hacker
Member
Joined
Oct 3, 2015
Messages
3,163
Trophies
1
Location
42*South
XP
3,178
Country
Australia
Hello,
Noob here. I have followed the switch.homebrew.guide till the end and created emuMMC. The tutorial ends here. Now what's next? I should install tinfoil I guess to be able to install a game? I have tried all tinfoil versions and all give different errors. Also during the format procedure it formated the sdcard in fat32 so I am not able to transfer big files like games.
Please advise? :)
You have to format the sdcard in exfat if you want to transfer files larger than 4gb and for what concerns tinfoil search the internet or youtube for a correct configuration.

first and foremost, please for the love of all things holy a) do not use exfat and b) do not use youtube guides.

1) you require sigpatches
2) the fat32 sd card is recommended
3) Tinfoil supports usb and network install which are recommended.
 
General chit-chat
Help Users
  • mr_switch @ mr_switch:
    same
    Gift
  • Veho @ Veho:
    TRJ, I learned all those in school/college.
    Gift
  • Veho @ Veho:
    As part of some course or other.
    Gift
  • Veho @ Veho:
    I forgot to list Assembler, Pascal and Matlab scripting.
    Gift
  • phalk @ phalk:
    I know some pascal, c, php
    Gift
  • phalk @ phalk:
    and I'm a History teacher
    Gift
  • Veho @ Veho:
    Went over the basics in all of them, never took it anywhere.
    Gift
  • Veho @ Veho:
    I do use bash for my job though. It's useful.
    Gift
  • phalk @ phalk:
    Assembler is something I always wanted to learn
    Gift
  • phalk @ phalk:
    but.... nah
    Gift
  • Veho @ Veho:
    No point really.
    Gift
  • Veho @ Veho:
    Even the simplest device these days runs some sort of high level language.
    Gift
  • The Real Jdbye @ The Real Jdbye:
    @Veho all the IT stuff i've learned in school has been extremely basic... i knew most of it already
    Gift
  • The Real Jdbye @ The Real Jdbye:
    it's better to learn on your own, it goes much faster than the snail pace they teach you at in school
    Gift
  • Coto @ Coto:
    assembly is actually great, gets you to run everything about 80% faster than C massaged code
    Gift
  • Coto @ Coto:
    assembler syntax is dead easy, but "how to put pieces together" logic requires to have in mind the original idea, and the CPU layout, and that's like double the work of C stuff. It's best to write C first, add some unit tests, then go assembly, then run the unit tests
    Gift
  • The Real Jdbye @ The Real Jdbye:
    it can run faster than compiled code, but modern compilers are really good at optimization and you need to be even better at assembly to do a better job
    Gift
  • Coto @ Coto:
    with that all your assembler base will actually work
    Gift
  • Coto @ Coto:
    even on embedded systems, without a damned debugger
    Gift
  • The Real Jdbye @ The Real Jdbye:
    syntax is easy but the code is hard to read, you can't look at a piece of code and expect to understand it without looking at all the code around it to see how it all works together so it takes much longer to read the code, it takes longer to write it too because what might be 1 line of code in C might be 20 lines of assembly
    Gift
  • The Real Jdbye @ The Real Jdbye:
    the language is very simple to understand (because it's barely a language at all) understanding how all the instructions work together to form a whole is another matter, in general it's such a pain to work with that i would never recommend it unless you have a need for it. don't listen to this guy and learn assembly just because you want to make your code run faster, you are wasting your time, but if you run into a situation where your code isn't fast enough even after you enabled -Ofast and you NEED it to be faster, then you can consider assembly
    Gift
  • The Real Jdbye @ The Real Jdbye:
    @Coto have you tried -Ofast btw? ;)
    Gift
  • Gift
  • Psionic Roshambo @ Psionic Roshambo:
    I have o fast before but I suspect we are talking different Os lol
    Gift
  • Gift
    Psionic Roshambo @ Psionic Roshambo: https://youtu.be/bDoEWJP4D_Q