Hacking SWITCH NOOB PARADISE - Ask questions here

Light9384

Member
Newcomer
Joined
Mar 19, 2018
Messages
23
Trophies
0
XP
84
Country
United States
How is your SD card formatted? Are you getting a black screen trying to launch emuMMC or sysMMC? Did you follow any migration guides? Do you use fusee or Hekate to boot Atmosphere?
My SD card is formated to fat32. I'm trying to launch emuMMC. I followed this guide : https://www.sthetix.info/migrating-from-the-sx-os-to-atmosphere/ . I reinstalled the HATS pack tonight, version 1.2. I tried both fusee and Hekate to boot Atmosphere.


Edit : sysMMC seems to work, emmuMMC isn't installed, apparently. Turns out there was a old file left on my SD card that I had forgotten to delete. I deleted the folowing folders to do a clean install : Atmosphere, Bootloader, Config, Sept. When I installed the HATS pack again, everything was fine.
 
Last edited by Light9384,

CSun

New Member
Newbie
Joined
Oct 16, 2021
Messages
4
Trophies
0
XP
11
Country
Russia
Post your hekate_ipl.ini file
[config]
autoboot=0
autoboot_list=0
bootwait=3
backlight=100
autohosoff=1
autonogc=1
updater2p=0
bootprotect=0

[CFW (sysMMC)]
emummc_force_disable=1
fss0=atmosphere/package3
icon=bootloader/res/icon_payload.bmp

[CFW (emuMMC)]
emummcforce=1
fss0=atmosphere/package3
icon=bootloader/res/icon_payload.bmp

[Stock]
emummc_force_disable=1
fss0=atmosphere/package3
icon=bootloader/res/icon_switch.bmp
stock=1

[Fusee]
icon=bootloader/res/icon_payload.bmp
payload=bootloader/payloads/fusee.bin
 

ILeo

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Feb 18, 2016
Messages
100
Trophies
0
Age
22
XP
231
Country
United Kingdom

Do I need a RCM jig or RCM loader to get a CFW on my switch?​

1634539192930.png
 

ILeo

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Feb 18, 2016
Messages
100
Trophies
0
Age
22
XP
231
Country
United Kingdom
After I get CFW on my switch, will I be able to choose between boot options? every time I turn on the switch? between emuMMC CFW and OFW SYSNAND not sure how this really works that's why I ask again, does the emuMMC uses SDcard and the SYSNAND OFW uses SDcard only for saves? and by having two different profiles meaning when I will boot to emuMMC will I have my games from my SDcard there, and when I boot SYSNAND OFW will there be only the physical game and eshop games right? and be able to play online on OFW SYSNAND legit games? not really sure how this works thats why I ask before doing anything.
Thank you
 

Zkajavier

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Sep 13, 2009
Messages
279
Trophies
0
XP
918
Country
Costa Rica
After I get CFW on my switch, will I be able to choose between boot options? every time I turn on the switch? between emuMMC CFW and OFW SYSNAND not sure how this really works that's why I ask again, does the emuMMC uses SDcard and the SYSNAND OFW uses SDcard only for saves? and by having two different profiles meaning when I will boot to emuMMC will I have my games from my SDcard there, and when I boot SYSNAND OFW will there be only the physical game and eshop games right? and be able to play online on OFW SYSNAND legit games? not really sure how this works thats why I ask before doing anything.
Thank you

To your first question, unless its hardware modded, yes, you need a RCM Jig and a way to inject a payload to your Switch, the most convenient is a RCM loader indeed, but for that you can use your PC or even your phone, as long as you have a cable to connect your unit to them.

To your other questions, you can use Hekate as a bootloader to choose what nand to run. However, hekate is a payload... so it won´t simply happen on every boot, you need to inject it with a jig+injector on boot, same as atmosphere (you can use hekate to launch atmosphere).
So you might run your sysnand ofw by simply turning off and turning on your unit, but to run your emunand cfw you will need the jig+injector.
Your emunand is entirely in the SD Card. Your games, users, settings and saves will be fully separate from your sysnand. If you keep your emunand offline, or use incognito and/or 90dns on it, and on your sysnand you never run CFW and use only legit games either physical or from the eshop, you can play online with it without risking a ban.

Lastly, there is an Auto RCM thing that will remove the need of a jig on every boot (you only need it once the first time), and on every boot your unit will not boot normally and instead will remain in a black screen waiting for a payload each time. You still need an injector tho. And some people say it's not so safe. So you're better off getting something like the picture you shared. You can build a jig with a paper clip too if you're broke lol.
 
  • Like
Reactions: ILeo

ILeo

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Feb 18, 2016
Messages
100
Trophies
0
Age
22
XP
231
Country
United Kingdom
To your first question, unless its hardware modded, yes, you need a RCM Jig and a way to inject a payload to your Switch, the most convenient is a RCM loader indeed, but for that you can use your PC or even your phone, as long as you have a cable to connect your unit to them.

To your other questions, you can use Hekate as a bootloader to choose what nand to run. However, hekate is a payload... so it won´t simply happen on every boot, you need to inject it with a jig+injector on boot, same as atmosphere (you can use hekate to launch atmosphere).
So you might run your sysnand ofw by simply turning off and turning on your unit, but to run your emunand cfw you will need the jig+injector.
Your emunand is entirely in the SD Card. Your games, users, settings and saves will be fully separate from your sysnand. If you keep your emunand offline, or use incognito and/or 90dns on it, and on your sysnand you never run CFW and use only legit games either physical or from the eshop, you can play online with it without risking a ban.

Lastly, there is an Auto RCM thing that will remove the need of a jig on every boot (you only need it once the first time), and on every boot your unit will not boot normally and instead will remain in a black screen waiting for a payload each time. You still need an injector tho. And some people say it's not so safe. So you're better off getting something like the picture you shared. You can build a jig with a paper clip too if you're broke lol.
Ohhh almost there, I just want to be very careful not getting banned to avoid the risk of getting banned at all costs!!
How do I go online on emunand and avoid the risk of getting banned and playing "roms" offline and be able to play legit/eshop games online? I really don't want to inject the payload every time I want to get into emunand, just turn it on and straight to gaming no ban risks online/offline play cfw. what methods do I need to use? How are you using your switch? only offline?
 

Zkajavier

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Sep 13, 2009
Messages
279
Trophies
0
XP
918
Country
Costa Rica
Ohhh almost there, I just want to be very careful not getting banned to avoid the risk of getting banned at all costs!!
How do I go online on emunand and avoid the risk of getting banned and playing "roms" offline and be able to play legit/eshop games online? I really don't want to inject the payload every time I want to get into emunand, just turn it on and straight to gaming no ban risks online/offline play cfw. what methods do I need to use? How are you using your switch? only offline?

Before creating the emunand, just turn your sysnand into Airplane mode, so when you launch into emunand it will be offline, from there either look up for 90dns and/or Incognito, once you're using those it will block all Nintendo servers, so you can go online with your emunand (but not play games online or use the eshop, since 90dns and incognito are blocking everything, more like to use homebrew apps online). Your sysnand can stay online all the time and you use it just like a regular Switch. When switching from one or the other settings will be separate, it's like having two different systems in one.

And no, since this is a hardware exploit, you can't just turn it on and go straight into cfw. You need to inject a payload every single time, it's an inconvenience but it is how it is.
I mean, there are some hardware mods that can auto-inject payloads if you solder a chip and stuff but that's up to you to investigate.
 
  • Wow
Reactions: ILeo

ILeo

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Feb 18, 2016
Messages
100
Trophies
0
Age
22
XP
231
Country
United Kingdom
Before creating the emunand, just turn your sysnand into Airplane mode, so when you launch into emunand it will be offline, from there either look up for 90dns and/or Incognito, once you're using those it will block all Nintendo servers, so you can go online with your emunand (but not play games online or use the eshop, since 90dns and incognito are blocking everything, more like to use homebrew apps online). Your sysnand can stay online all the time and you use it just like a regular Switch. When switching from one or the other settings will be separate, it's like having two different systems in one.

And no, since this is a hardware exploit, you can't just turn it on and go straight into cfw. You need to inject a payload every single time, it's an inconvenience but it is how it is.
I mean, there are some hardware mods that can auto-inject payloads if you solder a chip and stuff but that's up to you to investigate.
So every time I want to go into CFW I need to inject the payload all the time? and when going to OFW i just turn it on and use it like a normal switch for multiplayer online games? and when going on OFW will be there be my games from the CFW? and homebrew apps or there will be like 2 different users? How do you use your switch?

Also found a switch for 80$ but the game slot card is not working should I go for it?
 

Zkajavier

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Sep 13, 2009
Messages
279
Trophies
0
XP
918
Country
Costa Rica
So every time I want to go into CFW I need to inject the payload all the time? and when going to OFW i just turn it on and use it like a normal switch for multiplayer online games? and when going on OFW will be there be my games from the CFW? and homebrew apps or there will be like 2 different users? How do you use your switch?

Also found a switch for 80$ but the game slot card is not working should I go for it?
Games on your emunand cfw will not be in your sysnand ofw and the the other way around. There's no connection between both nands, the sysnand is in your switch nand, and the emunand is in your sd card. They will act entirely alienated from one another. If I'm on my emunand I just turn off and on to go into sysnand, and if I'm in sysnand I turn off the unit, use the jig to go into RCM mode, then inject the payload to launch atmosphere into the emunand.

Please keep in mind not all consoles can be hacked, in fact there is only a very few amount of hackable switches out there. It will depend on their serial number, you can use this tool to find out if they are patched (not hackable) or not patched (hackable): https://ismyswitchpatched.com/ . $80 for a not patched switch sounds way to cheap to me, even if the game card slot is damaged... you better check on that to make sure it will work.

Hi, there is an offline patch for Jackbox party pack 8 released, anyone knows what it does and how to deploy it? i downloaded it but i don't see where to put it on the SD card.
You can use Tinfoil, Awoo Installer or any other installer to install the update. You can put anywhere in the SD and then look for it with the installer tool.
 
  • Like
Reactions: Panayiotis and ILeo

ILeo

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Feb 18, 2016
Messages
100
Trophies
0
Age
22
XP
231
Country
United Kingdom
Games on your emunand cfw will not be in your sysnand ofw and the the other way around. There's no connection between both nands, the sysnand is in your switch nand, and the emunand is in your sd card. They will act entirely alienated from one another. If I'm on my emunand I just turn off and on to go into sysnand, and if I'm in sysnand I turn off the unit, use the jig to go into RCM mode, then inject the payload to launch atmosphere into the emunand.

Please keep in mind not all consoles can be hacked, in fact there is only a very few amount of hackable switches out there. It will depend on their serial number, you can use this tool to find out if they are patched (not hackable) or not patched (hackable): https://ismyswitchpatched.com/ . $80 for a not patched switch sounds way to cheap to me, even if the game card slot is damaged... you better check on that to make sure it will work.


You can use Tinfoil, Awoo Installer or any other installer to install the update. You can put anywhere in the SD and then look for it with the installer tool.
This is the explanation I have been looking for!! You should do some vids on yt for those noob questions, right now I'm waiting for the serial number and I just bought a "NINTENDO SWITCH RCM JIG RECOVERY MODE SX OS SX PRO" is there anything to know before buying it never had a switch before, and i think i might fix the game slot for 30$
 

Igorati

New Member
Newbie
Joined
Oct 18, 2021
Messages
1
Trophies
0
Age
42
XP
3
Country
United States
My issue is MK8 cart doesn't load anymore. It used to with older versions of Atm. not anymore.
1. Got new SDsetup with Hekate + AMS
2. Deleted old stuff on SD, copy over sigs from Hekate +AMS-package 3-sigpatches-1.1.1-cfw-13.0.0 [I have Version 13.0 firmware. These sigs are copied into the bootloader folder and my atmosphere folder. Does the location matter?
3. Inject payload in TegraRCMGUI: hekate_ctcaer_5.6.2 bin
4. Book into Hekate
5. Load fusee.bin payload
6. AMS starts
7. Try to load MK8 and says "Game cannot be read, try inserting again"
8. Try to reinsert no dice.

So now I don't know why mk8 won't play I am on AMS 1.1.1|S (what it says in system info). Any help would be great!
 

KytuzuZE

Well-Known Member
Newcomer
Joined
Jul 3, 2013
Messages
55
Trophies
0
Location
Nowhere
XP
122
Country
3 questions...

1. When I created my EmuNAND, every software in there are claiming to download additional data but obviously I can't and also doesn't display any bought DLC, what can I do?

2. When I installed my first custom theme on the Switch, I thought I was installing it for the EmuNAND, but it turned out that also is in on the CFW SysNAND, is it normal to have themes on both sides of the NAND?

3. If one day, I have to update the Switch Firmware / Games, what can I do apart from waiting for the new version of Atmosphere etc?
Like what files would I have to replace?
 
  • Wow
Reactions: KytuzuEX

riozaur

Active Member
Newcomer
Joined
Dec 23, 2020
Messages
26
Trophies
0
Age
19
XP
69
Country
Poland
Hi everyone! I have two questions:
  1. What's the current situation with modchips? Are there any SX clones currently being sold and are they safe/reliable?
  2. Why is everyone so sure that there will never be a softmod? Whenever someone brings up the topic, there's always someone else who says that it'll never happen. Why is that?
 
Last edited by riozaur,

1l0v3w11gam3s

Member
Newcomer
Joined
Mar 29, 2021
Messages
14
Trophies
0
XP
37
Country
United States
Hi, I would need help understanding some stuff. I just injected hekate 5.6.2 and wanted to know what are those option ? :

1) Update Reboot 2 Payload

2) I understand what is autoNoGC but why is it useful ? is it because the fuses are managed by the card reader ?

3) Auto HOS Power Off : Why is HOS rebooting after 15s ? will having this on be a problem with autoRCM ?



3. If one day, I have to update the Switch Firmware / Games, what can I do apart from waiting for the new version of Atmosphere etc?
Like what files would I have to replace?
For this one, AFAIK, you can update officially if you don't care about getting banned / you are already banned. This will remove autoRCM (if you have it) and burn fuses (doesn't matter if you don't care about downgrading later. If you don't want to get banned / burn fuses you can use either choixdujour or daybreak. Daybreak is recommended because it emulates the way an actual Nintendo update would go, so less chances of errors/mistakes. This will bypass fuse burns and keep autoRCM on.
 

satan89

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Jan 30, 2014
Messages
424
Trophies
0
Location
Limbo
XP
759
Country
India
My issue is MK8 cart doesn't load anymore. It used to with older versions of Atm. not anymore.
1. Got new SDsetup with Hekate + AMS
2. Deleted old stuff on SD, copy over sigs from Hekate +AMS-package 3-sigpatches-1.1.1-cfw-13.0.0 [I have Version 13.0 firmware. These sigs are copied into the bootloader folder and my atmosphere folder. Does the location matter?
3. Inject payload in TegraRCMGUI: hekate_ctcaer_5.6.2 bin
4. Book into Hekate
5. Load fusee.bin payload
6. AMS starts
7. Try to load MK8 and says "Game cannot be read, try inserting again"
8. Try to reinsert no dice.

So now I don't know why mk8 won't play I am on AMS 1.1.1|S (what it says in system info). Any help would be great!
Are other game carts working? Check if you have them

also make sure that you have turned off AutoNGC in Hekate or it will have blocked your GC slot from upgrading fw so as to allow it to remain functional in case you were to downgrade to a lower fw.
 

Zkajavier

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Sep 13, 2009
Messages
279
Trophies
0
XP
918
Country
Costa Rica
My issue is MK8 cart doesn't load anymore. It used to with older versions of Atm. not anymore.
1. Got new SDsetup with Hekate + AMS
2. Deleted old stuff on SD, copy over sigs from Hekate +AMS-package 3-sigpatches-1.1.1-cfw-13.0.0 [I have Version 13.0 firmware. These sigs are copied into the bootloader folder and my atmosphere folder. Does the location matter?
3. Inject payload in TegraRCMGUI: hekate_ctcaer_5.6.2 bin
4. Book into Hekate
5. Load fusee.bin payload
6. AMS starts
7. Try to load MK8 and says "Game cannot be read, try inserting again"
8. Try to reinsert no dice.

So now I don't know why mk8 won't play I am on AMS 1.1.1|S (what it says in system info). Any help would be great!
Sounds like the gamecard slot needs updating after you updated sysnand but left emunand in a lower version, causing the gamecard slot fuses to burn. Try downloading the latest firmware and updating it with Daybreak. If you have no emunand but have autoNoGC on in hekate it will never work again unless you disable this option.

2) I understand what is autoNoGC but why is it useful ? is it because the fuses are managed by the card reader ?
GC fuses are separate from FW fuses, you would want autoNoGC to prevent getting fuses burnt on higher firmwares, and only if your intent is to eventually downgrade and keep using your GC. Not terribly useful, since it's very unlikely we find any software exploits yet, but if you're paranoid the option is there.

is XAJ7002043 patched?
That one is not patched, and very hackable :)
 
General chit-chat
Help Users
    Coto @ Coto: the best way to cope with life is to get a life