Hacking SWITCH NOOB PARADISE - Ask questions here

CursaT

Member
Newcomer
Joined
Apr 30, 2020
Messages
5
Trophies
0
Age
30
XP
38
Country
United States
I have a hopefully easy question:

I have 4 hacked switches (one for each family member, In case that's relevant). We have always played nsp files of the games, and I created emunands that didn't have Nintendo accounts linked to them to prevent bans as I never cared about going online.
Now I want to try my luck online with ACNH, but can't link my account to my emunand. I get errors every time.

So I physically bought a cartridge of ACNH to reduce the ban risk, but my question is how to go online with my emunand (and being able to edit my saves)?

Do I need to Create a new emunand on a spare SD card from my stock OS that (now) has a linked Nintendo account and only keep the bare min homebrew apps like JKSE, use the physical cartridge, And have no other nsp games?

Or can I:

A.) somehow link it to my current SD and cfw emunand that has tons of nsp and homebrew apps?
Or
B.) Link it to my cfw sysnand that I've never messed with since modding my switch? (I don't really understand the cfw sysnand purpose)


Thanks in advance!
 

Hayato213

( -_・) ︻デ═一' * (/❛o❛)/
Member
Joined
Dec 26, 2015
Messages
10,568
Trophies
1
Location
Vector Industry
XP
5,465
Country
United States
I have a hopefully easy question:

I have 4 hacked switches (one for each family member, In case that's relevant). We have always played nsp files of the games, and I created emunands that didn't have Nintendo accounts linked to them to prevent bans as I never cared about going online.
Now I want to try my luck online with ACNH, but can't link my account to my emunand. I get errors every time.

So I physically bought a cartridge of ACNH to reduce the ban risk, but my question is how to go online with my emunand (and being able to edit my saves)?

Do I need to Create a new emunand on a spare SD card from my stock OS that (now) has a linked Nintendo account and only keep the bare min homebrew apps like JKSE, use the physical cartridge, And have no other nsp games?

Or can I:

A.) somehow link it to my current SD and cfw emunand that has tons of nsp and homebrew apps?
Or
B.) Link it to my cfw sysnand that I've never messed with since modding my switch? (I don't really understand the cfw sysnand purpose)


Thanks in advance!

You can't go online with a non clean NAND you just going to get ban, you would need a clean NAND to play online.
 

CursaT

Member
Newcomer
Joined
Apr 30, 2020
Messages
5
Trophies
0
Age
30
XP
38
Country
United States
You can't go online with a non clean NAND you just going to get ban, you would need a clean NAND to play online.
Ok so I'd need to restore my nand backup I made when I originally hacked my switch? I also removed my serial and did incognito / 90dns when I first hacked it too.
 

Hayato213

( -_・) ︻デ═一' * (/❛o❛)/
Member
Joined
Dec 26, 2015
Messages
10,568
Trophies
1
Location
Vector Industry
XP
5,465
Country
United States
Ok so I'd need to restore my nand backup I made when I originally hacked my switch? I also removed my serial and did incognito / 90dns when I first hacked it too.

You need a clean NAND to go play online, so basically a NAND backup prior to CFW usage to avoid a ban, if not you just going to get a ban.
 

pepoy

Active Member
Newcomer
Joined
Dec 21, 2006
Messages
32
Trophies
0
XP
255
Country
Depends on your goal, if you update sysnand firmware above 11.0.0, you can no longer boot up SX OS, so if you want to continue use SX OS while able to use Atmosphere you need to make an emunand. No need to restore original firmware unless you have a clean firmware that you plan to use to go online..
is there any benefits in upgrading above 11.0.0? also i can ditch sx os all together and get the same thing with atmosphere right?
 

NerdyR

Member
Newcomer
Joined
Jun 26, 2018
Messages
10
Trophies
0
Age
33
XP
40
Country
United States
Hey guys I own a 1.0.0 switch and would finally like to add some CFW to it. Where do I start? I would prefer to not use a jig at all, and I don't know anything about hacking it yet.
 

such

Well-Known Member
Newcomer
Joined
Apr 20, 2021
Messages
53
Trophies
0
XP
174
Country
Barbados
To anyone following this guide blindly - watch out for the inis: https://rentry.org/mys8q

Once I switched my brain on I noticed that, clearly, the hekate_ipl.ini section as presented there is missing stuff. D'oh.

So, now it appears that I have somewhat succesfully migrated from SX OS, and I'm booting into Atmosphere.
'Somewhat', because although I'm booting and backups do run OK, I'm also getting the dreaded "failed to match warmboot with fuses" error, and so sleep doesn't work. Kinda frustrating being this close, but not quite there.

Mariko unit, my emunand cfw matches versions with my ofw (10.2.0), but I noticed that I have 14 burnt fuses which seems to be incorrect, and may be the cause. Second-hand console, don't know the exact history.

What I deduced is this: for whatever reason my ofw is on 10.2.0, but to match the fuses it should be at least 11.0.0. Am I right on this? Do I need to update my ofw to 11? Do I end up with 15 burnt fuses if I do update it to 11? Can I update my emunand to 11.0.0 or 11.0.1 via Daybreak instead?

Any help is much appreciated.
 

Hayato213

( -_・) ︻デ═一' * (/❛o❛)/
Member
Joined
Dec 26, 2015
Messages
10,568
Trophies
1
Location
Vector Industry
XP
5,465
Country
United States
To anyone following this guide blindly - watch out for the inis: https://rentry.org/mys8q

Once I switched my brain on I noticed that, clearly, the hekate_ipl.ini section as presented there is missing stuff. D'oh.

So, now it appears that I have somewhat succesfully migrated from SX OS, and I'm booting into Atmosphere.
'Somewhat', because although I'm booting and backups do run OK, I'm also getting the dreaded "failed to match warmboot with fuses" error, and so sleep doesn't work. Kinda frustrating being this close, but not quite there.

Mariko unit, my emunand cfw matches versions with my ofw (10.2.0), but I noticed that I have 14 burnt fuses which seems to be incorrect, and may be the cause. Second-hand console, don't know the exact history.

What I deduced is this: for whatever reason my ofw is on 10.2.0, but to match the fuses it should be at least 11.0.0. Am I right on this? Do I need to update my ofw to 11? Do I end up with 15 burnt fuses if I do update it to 11? Can I update my emunand to 11.0.0 or 11.0.1 via Daybreak instead?

Any help is much appreciated.

Yea 14 fuse burnt expect 11.0.0 to 12.0.1 not 10.2.0.

Capture.PNG
 
  • Like
Reactions: such

Rick Astley

The real one !
Member
Joined
Apr 1, 2015
Messages
410
Trophies
0
XP
377
Country
Hi !
I've really a noob question, but I can't find something that 100% matches what i'm looking for (and is recent enough haha)
So pretty much, I'm using my CFW switch for some botting purposes. But with the update being downloaded already (my bad on that) I'm just screwed with that message poping-up for the update.

Is there any way to remove it ? 90DNS etc doesn't work obviously. And the closest thing i've seen is the "factory reset" thing which is not really something that I want, say like that.

Thanks o/
 

Draxzelex

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Aug 6, 2017
Messages
16,215
Trophies
1
Age
27
Location
New York City
XP
11,071
Country
United States
Hi !
I've really a noob question, but I can't find something that 100% matches what i'm looking for (and is recent enough haha)
So pretty much, I'm using my CFW switch for some botting purposes. But with the update being downloaded already (my bad on that) I'm just screwed with that message poping-up for the update.

Is there any way to remove it ? 90DNS etc doesn't work obviously. And the closest thing i've seen is the "factory reset" thing which is not really something that I want, say like that.

Thanks o/
If you have downloaded the system update but not installed it yet, you can remove it by entering Maintenance Mode. This is accomplished by holding volume (-) and (+) when turning the console on. Simply entering that menu is enough to remove the update. Once you're in maintenance mode, you don't have to do or press anything; you can simply reboot or turn off the console and the nag should be gone.
 

Rick Astley

The real one !
Member
Joined
Apr 1, 2015
Messages
410
Trophies
0
XP
377
Country
I need to have wi-fi to be on all the time, so that's why I really need a solution to fix that but also to avoid at any price to come back.
Thanks o/
 

pepoy

Active Member
Newcomer
Joined
Dec 21, 2006
Messages
32
Trophies
0
XP
255
Country
noob here. from sxos. stupid enough to update to 13. so im gonna wait for atmosphere. anyway for my reference, should make an emunand when i install atmosphere (future update)? coz on sxos ive never bothered with it. and is there like a step by step tutorial on atmosphere and emunand? thanks!
 

Tomtani1

Well-Known Member
Newcomer
Joined
Dec 26, 2018
Messages
74
Trophies
0
Age
51
XP
570
Country
United States
Hey guys I own a 1.0.0 switch and would finally like to add some CFW to it. Where do I start? I would prefer to not use a jig at all, and I don't know anything about hacking it yet.
I have a modded V1 unpatched Switch. I use a RCM Loader that has a jig. I always put my Switch in sleep mode when not in use. I can go for months without powering off the Switch, therefore, I don't need to use the jig. My Switch is on firmware 12.1.0 with Atmosphere 0.19.5 and I can play even the newest games. There are a lot of great homebrews such as Hekate and Reboot To Payload that will allow you to do things and you do not need to power off your Switch. Using a jig is not really that bad.
 
Last edited by Tomtani1,

pattyjo33

Active Member
Newcomer
Joined
Nov 7, 2016
Messages
29
Trophies
0
Age
60
XP
121
Country
France
Hello !

Sorry for my english I'm French :(
I have a Mariko switch + trinket chip +sx core 3.1.0 + emuNAND
OFW 10.1.0

I have Atmosphere + Hekate 5.6.0

When I want to launch Atmosphere I have the error :
Failed to match warm boot with fuses - Sleep Mode won't work

When I press a key I have acces to the desk and all "utilities"

pgkg1 ('20200303104606)
Burnt Fuses (ODM 7/6) 14-0 HOS 11.0.0 12.0.1
ODM Fields (4,6,7) 00010A40 00000000 00003FFF

I followed a video on YT for migration

I'm totaly noob, can you help me with simple instructions ?
Thanks !
 

Draxzelex

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Aug 6, 2017
Messages
16,215
Trophies
1
Age
27
Location
New York City
XP
11,071
Country
United States
noob here. from sxos. stupid enough to update to 13. so im gonna wait for atmosphere. anyway for my reference, should make an emunand when i install atmosphere (future update)? coz on sxos ive never bothered with it. and is there like a step by step tutorial on atmosphere and emunand? thanks!
emuMMC is useful if you want a brick shield or a way to be on higher firmware versions without updating the actual firmware of your console (because you would update the firmware of emuMMC instead). Either way, if you want to use an emuMMC with Atmosphere, this is a good guide.

Hello !

Sorry for my english I'm French :(
I have a Mariko switch + trinket chip +sx core 3.1.0 + emuNAND
OFW 10.1.0

I have Atmosphere + Hekate 5.6.0

When I want to launch Atmosphere I have the error :
Failed to match warm boot with fuses - Sleep Mode won't work

When I press a key I have acces to the desk and all "utilities"

pgkg1 ('20200303104606)
Burnt Fuses (ODM 7/6) 14-0 HOS 11.0.0 12.0.1
ODM Fields (4,6,7) 00010A40 00000000 00003FFF

I followed a video on YT for migration

I'm totaly noob, can you help me with simple instructions ?
Thanks !
The error is self-explanatory if you read your own post. Your burnt fuses reflect a firmware of HOS (Horizon Operating System) between 11.0 and 12.0.1 but your firmware is 10.1. Since you cannot unburn fuses, the only option is to update the firmware to match the fuse count. As stated already, your fuse count reflects a firmware between 11.0 and 12.1 so any firmware in that range will do the trick. As for how to update the firmware, you can use the homebrew application Daybreak to do so; it comes bundled with Atmosphere nowadays. However, in order to use Daybreak to update your firmware, you will need to download the firmware files separately. Those files are copyrighted so we cannot link or help you find them but rest assured that they are available on the Internet if you look hard enough.
 
General chit-chat
Help Users
  • No one is chatting at the moment.
    KennieDaMeanie @ KennieDaMeanie: https://youtu.be/AfKlIEubhwg