1. Draxzelex

    Draxzelex GBAtemp Legend
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2017
    Messages:
    15,262
    Country:
    United States
    Yes, you should just make all of the partitions at the same time. From what I've seen on Google, there doesn't seem to be a size that is recommended for all users but they can be as big or small as you want.

    What firmware version is the one you are trying to convert with ChoiDujour?
     
  2. Kbario

    Kbario Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    May 9, 2021
    Messages:
    7
    Country:
    Spain
    I was trying with 11.0.1 and 5.1.0, the old firmare was maybe 6 and something.. It has to be the same for using the keys I've got?
     
  3. Draxzelex

    Draxzelex GBAtemp Legend
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2017
    Messages:
    15,262
    Country:
    United States
    Well ChoiDujour does not support any firmware higher than 6.2 so 11.0.1 was a no go from the start. If you believe the issue is the keys, where or how did you obtain them?
     
  4. Kbario

    Kbario Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    May 9, 2021
    Messages:
    7
    Country:
    Spain
    Got from this Switch with Lockpick app (From Hekate 5.5) they were in "prod.key" file, opened with Wordpad and made a copy/paste in another .txt file to create "keys.txt" for ChoiDojour using this:

    • master_key_00 = XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX
    • master_key_01 = XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX
    • [... all master_keys through the latest one required by the firmware you're trying to install]
    • header_key = XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX
    • aes_kek_generation_source = XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX
    • aes_key_generation_source = XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX
    • key_area_key_application_source = XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX
    • key_area_key_ocean_source = XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX
    • key_area_key_system_source = XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX
    • package2_key_source = XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX
     
  5. Draxzelex

    Draxzelex GBAtemp Legend
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2017
    Messages:
    15,262
    Country:
    United States
    Sorry, I should have also asked this earlier. That error you mentioned before, was that from using firmware 11.0.1, 5.1, or both?
     
  6. Kbario

    Kbario Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    May 9, 2021
    Messages:
    7
    Country:
    Spain
    Using both. Maybe I made some errors creating keys.txt? Why the heck lockpicker created me another file with a lot more informations of it?
     
  7. Draxzelex

    Draxzelex GBAtemp Legend
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2017
    Messages:
    15,262
    Country:
    United States
    Unfortunately ChoiDujour's errors are very hard to troubleshoot since they are so vague. From what I have seen online with people facing similar issues, the error is likely due to the keys. What is the highest masterkey in that keys.txt file? And while you said you used Hekate 5.5 with Lockpick, the version of Hekate is irrelevant when it comes to dumping keys. What is more important is the version of Lockpick that you used along with the firmware version.
     
  8. Kbario

    Kbario Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    May 9, 2021
    Messages:
    7
    Country:
    Spain
    Is masterkey 05
    Used Lockpick RCM 1.9.0
     
  9. Draxzelex

    Draxzelex GBAtemp Legend
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2017
    Messages:
    15,262
    Country:
    United States
    And just to double check that the keys.txt is formatted properly, for all of the masterkeys, did you make sure to input them in properly? Meaning you made a new line for each masterkey and they were named master_key_00, master_key_01, master_key_02, master_key_03, master_key_04, and master_key_05?
     
  10. feezil

    feezil Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2018
    Messages:
    5
    Country:
    United States
    I have spent all day today fighting Atmosphere (really last several days). I used to use SXOS but it looks like that is not the best way to go anymore.

    The Switch sysnand is 5.0.2 I didn't change it.
    I setup EMUNAND in a partition on the SD Card.

    The first problem I ran into was the Atmosphere would not load properly and it would just end up at a black screen.
    I solved this by reverting Atmosphere to when version 5.0.2 was around and not using the most up to date version. I was able to upgrade the EMUNAND to 11.0.1 and then I updated to a newer Atmosphere. - Solved

    My next problem is updating Tinfoil. I can't get this install to load on my setup. (Sigpatches maybe a problem??) I have a prod.keys file but not sure how to use it.

    Problem: Installing NSP (Tinfoil as Example)
    Problem: Installing XCI or Converting XCI to NSP.
    Additional Question: Should I try and maintain SYSNAND versions or is there a better version to stick with and how should I update to a newer safe version without being online?

    Any links to this area of managing an Atmosphere installation would be helpful.
     
  11. Draxzelex

    Draxzelex GBAtemp Legend
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2017
    Messages:
    15,262
    Country:
    United States
    Majority of tutorials deal with setting up Atmosphere because that is the biggest hurdle. There aren't really any guides to "managing" Atmosphere because once everything is setup properly, you don't really need to do anything else in terms of Atmosphere. If you want a guide for setting up Atmosphere, I can share one with you but I don't think you need it if Atmosphere is already up and running. As for installing .NSP and .XCI files, I highly recommend using TinWoo Installer instead.
     
  12. feezil

    feezil Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2018
    Messages:
    5
    Country:
    United States
    Draxzelex, that hit the mark! Along with ns-usbloader I was able to load my first backup. That was a long haul to get running. Thanks so much for the assist today and the other day as well when I started this process.
     
    Draxzelex and HalfScoper like this.
  13. Kbario

    Kbario Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    May 9, 2021
    Messages:
    7
    Country:
    Spain
    Hello,
    I think to put them properly, they are named correctly but if you have another file to recompile adding my keys please share it with me.
    I was trying my keys with 4NX app and got an error even there.. I'm starting thinking that those keys are corrupt somewhere

    1.JPG

    Are those right?
     
  14. Draxzelex

    Draxzelex GBAtemp Legend
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2017
    Messages:
    15,262
    Country:
    United States
    Sorry, I am afraid I cannot share those keys with you on this forum as they are copyrighted material. If you think the keys are bad, you can try dumping them again with Lockpick or looking for them online. Regardless, can you also share the command you are using with ChoiDujour? Its possible that part of the command is not being inputted correctly.
     
  15. Kbario

    Kbario Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    May 9, 2021
    Messages:
    7
    Country:
    Spain
    No problem, I've solved. I took the original file Lockpick created, tried to start ChoiDujours that returned an error and a list of keys that I deleted; after this everything went fine! The console even boot in standard mode without RCM.
     
    HalfScoper and Draxzelex like this.
  16. ByteFun

    ByteFun Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    May 6, 2021
    Messages:
    2
    Country:
    Russia
    Hello! I need to patch code in system module. Main executable file already decrypted and loaded in IDA Pro, i know which bytes and at which offset I need to replace.
    How can I do this without packaging and replacing the package in the firmware? I saw in the atmosphere support for IPS patches, but I still did not understand how it works.
     
  17. Mini007

    Mini007 Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    May 11, 2021
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Not sure how to post this. When it comes to switch I'm a noob as for 3ds and wii etc I completely patches those and still use 3ds to this day.

    I've just recently purchased a r4s dongle and I own a v2 mariko switch. I'll be honest I've tried to no avail. Can anyone pm me or lend hand I've managed to get into rcm mode not problem even laptop recognise is it as rcm. Please can someone lend a hand I'm assuming it complety patched unit. Am I missing something

    And yes it on 12.0.1
     
    Last edited by Mini007, May 11, 2021
  18. Hayato213

    Hayato213 GBAtemp Guru
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2015
    Messages:
    9,371
    Country:
    United States
    You need SX Core to run Atmosphere on 12.0.1 Mariko unit, R4S doesn't work with V2.
     
  19. Mini007

    Mini007 Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    May 11, 2021
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Where can I get one? So this was a waist money then?
     
  20. Hayato213

    Hayato213 GBAtemp Guru
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2015
    Messages:
    9,371
    Country:
    United States
    Pretty hard to find one that is cheap, you can try like Aliexpress but it is expensive.
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - questions, PARADISE, SWITCH