1. BigOnYa

    BigOnYa Sofa King Special
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2021
    Messages:
    1,128
    Country:
    United States
    Try getting a different copy off, maybe a bad rip...
     
  2. schatzi123

    schatzi123 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2020
    Messages:
    21
    Country:
    Bosnia and Herzegovina
    maybe, but I tried all kind of different copy off, with different sites, nothing changed...
     
  3. BigOnYa

    BigOnYa Sofa King Special
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2021
    Messages:
    1,128
    Country:
    United States
    Are you on current FW, update of 3D mario required 11.0.1
     
  4. schatzi123

    schatzi123 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2020
    Messages:
    21
    Country:
    Bosnia and Herzegovina
    yes, 11.0.1/AMS M.18.1/S
     
  5. BigOnYa

    BigOnYa Sofa King Special
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2021
    Messages:
    1,128
    Country:
    United States
    1 - Format SD card to FAT32
    2 - Fresh install of Atmosphere files on SD card. - https://github.com/Atmosphere-NX/Atmosphere/releases
    3 - Get and put Correct Sigpatches in "atmosphere" folder - https://github.com/ITotalJustice/patches/releases
    4 - (optional) Get Tinwoo or Goldleaf and place inside "switch" folder - https://github.com/XorTroll/Goldleaf/releases
    5 - Boot into Hekate menu, select "Payloads", then select "Fusee-Primary"
    Good Luck and Have fun!

    Well if you've already done the above...then don't know.
    Try unzipping this file and place it inside SD:\ atmosphere\ config

    — Posts automatically merged - Please don't double post! —
     

    Attached Files:

    Last edited by BigOnYa, Feb 19, 2021
  6. XPG0

    XPG0 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2021
    Messages:
    14
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    looking for a little help trying to install a game says in installs allright but on the home screen its just a white tile and fails to load says the game update and dlc are reagion free
     
    BigOnYa likes this.
  7. BigOnYa

    BigOnYa Sofa King Special
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2021
    Messages:
    1,128
    Country:
    United States
    He is also on a Non patched FW 11.0.1, AMS 18.0, also all the titles are same region (Title ID's)

    edit: He figured it out I think
     
    Last edited by BigOnYa, Feb 20, 2021
    XPG0 likes this.
  8. XPG0

    XPG0 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2021
    Messages:
    14
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    ow yh forgot to put that thank you
     
    BigOnYa likes this.
  9. schatzi123

    schatzi123 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2020
    Messages:
    21
    Country:
    Bosnia and Herzegovina
    i did, nothing, 0 points, again says: the software was closed because an error occured.
     
  10. BigOnYa

    BigOnYa Sofa King Special
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2021
    Messages:
    1,128
    Country:
    United States
    Sorry, no idea.
     
  11. schatzi123

    schatzi123 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2020
    Messages:
    21
    Country:
    Bosnia and Herzegovina
    it's ok. thanks for helping
     
    BigOnYa likes this.
  12. BigOnYa

    BigOnYa Sofa King Special
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2021
    Messages:
    1,128
    Country:
    United States
    Only thing else I can think of is trying a different installer, Goldleaf, Tinwoo, Tinfoil, AwoInstaller are all installers you can try...but is weird if that's your only game not working.
     
  13. schatzi123

    schatzi123 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2020
    Messages:
    21
    Country:
    Bosnia and Herzegovina
    only this game not working, I tried with all these installers, except tinwoo, tinwoo i didn't use,
     
  14. TheWolfLord

    TheWolfLord GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2017
    Messages:
    113
    Country:
    United States
    Typically, what ends up banned? Your NNID(So you lose access to your bought games if they aren't downloaded) or just your console? I remember hearing during the 3ds ban waves that peoples accounts were banned but I think that was mostly for playing unreleased/leaked games.
     
  15. Draxzelex

    Draxzelex GBAtemp Legend
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2017
    Messages:
    15,016
    Country:
    United States
    There are several different types of bans and they all vary on what they limit. I suggest reading the Banning Hub to answer that question. Also the Switch does not use NNIDs; only the 3DS and Wii U do.
     
    BigOnYa likes this.
  16. jkirk

    jkirk Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2021
    Messages:
    41
    Country:
    Canada
    Hello Everyone, I was attempting to update my Nintendo switch today for the first time. I had successfully installed CFW, but wanted to update Atmosphere, Hekate and Switch Firmware. I updated my Atmosphere successfully, However, when I attempted to update my Switch Firmware, I was unable to. To ensure it was nothing else, I attempted to update my hekate as well. After I updated my hekate, I am now unable to boot into atmosphere, when I click the "launch" button I get the error

    "No main boot entries found...
    Check that bootloader/hekate_ipl.ini has boot entries
    or use more configs button for more boot entries"

    Can someone please help me fix this to launch back into Atmosphere. Thank you in advance for your help.
     
  17. Draxzelex

    Draxzelex GBAtemp Legend
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2017
    Messages:
    15,016
    Country:
    United States
    It sounds like you didn't update Hekate properly because Hekate is complaining that there are no boot entries in your hekate_ipl.in file. If there are no boot entries in that file, then you cannot directly launch anything via Hekate outside of chainloading.
     
  18. jkirk

    jkirk Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2021
    Messages:
    41
    Country:
    Canada
    Thank you for your quick reply, I look in that folder and I do not see any boot entries in my original file from the hekate github. How can I create these boot entries? I just copy and pasted the new hekate bootloader into the root of my SD card and didn't touch anything else. Am I missing a step? hekate_ctcaer_5.5.4_Nyx_1.0.1 is the file im trying to use.
     
    Last edited by jkirk, Feb 20, 2021
  19. Maupiti

    Maupiti GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2018
    Messages:
    363
    Country:
    France
    Do you have some overlays, sysmodules, cheat engine running ? Do you use ReverseNx (with Sysclk) ? Emuuibo ?
     
    Last edited by Maupiti, Feb 20, 2021
  20. schatzi123

    schatzi123 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2020
    Messages:
    21
    Country:
    Bosnia and Herzegovina
    yes, I have overlays, sysmodules, emiibo, can I delete them?
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - questions, PARADISE, SWITCH