Hacking SWITCH NOOB PARADISE - Ask questions here

Hayato213

..
Member
Joined
Dec 26, 2015
Messages
11,923
Trophies
1
Location
Aionios
XP
7,449
Country
United States
still same prob

--------------------- MERGED ---------------------------

strange is my stock nand works

--------------------- MERGED ---------------------------

i used a new sdcard with only hekate and ams to make sure it isnt any homebrew or sysmodule still same

That kinda suck though if you already try using Fusee Primary and Hekate to load Atmosphere
 

Soraiko

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Oct 11, 2015
Messages
3,866
Trophies
1
Age
26
Location
Hamburg
XP
2,757
Country
Germany
my backup is restored and is 10.0.1...ams is booting so i guess the update to 11.0.1 did something (still it cant be corrupted because stock fw booted)
 

Adran_Marit

Walküre's Hacker
Member
Joined
Oct 3, 2015
Messages
3,176
Trophies
1
Location
42*South
XP
3,322
Country
Australia
my backup is restored and is 10.0.1...ams is booting so i guess the update to 11.0.1 did something (still it cant be corrupted because stock fw booted)

Anything's possible you can try again

oh ok but its better than a non working switch

Yea

my fuses are 1
i was on 10.01
i ran choi to downgrade to 6.1
now sx os boots then freezes on switch logo
hekate 5.x runs but i dont know how to boot back to choi to upgrade back to 10.1

Sd card format?
 

elecu

Member
Newcomer
Joined
Nov 15, 2015
Messages
18
Trophies
0
Age
33
XP
81
Country
Mexico
Anybody please could share the best tutorial to update to Atmosphère 0.16.2 and the emunand to 11.0.0 or 11.0.1? I guess I can keep my SysNand in the same version.
 

oceangoyo

Active Member
Newcomer
Joined
Nov 1, 2008
Messages
39
Trophies
0
XP
194
Country
United States
Ok I just got atmosphere, tinfoil hbm and it was all working great but I powered off the switch to load something on to the card. When I powered back on it did not boot back into atmosphere. What did i do wrong and how to get it working again?

thanks
 

Draxzelex

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Aug 6, 2017
Messages
17,942
Trophies
1
Age
27
Location
New York City
XP
11,873
Country
United States
Anybody please could share the best tutorial to update to Atmosphère 0.16.2 and the emunand to 11.0.0 or 11.0.1? I guess I can keep my SysNand in the same version.
There is no reason to update your firmware to 11.X

Ok I just got atmosphere, tinfoil hbm and it was all working great but I powered off the switch to load something on to the card. When I powered back on it did not boot back into atmosphere. What did i do wrong and how to get it working again?

thanks
...you know you don't actually install Atmosphere right?
 

elecu

Member
Newcomer
Joined
Nov 15, 2015
Messages
18
Trophies
0
Age
33
XP
81
Country
Mexico
There is no reason to update your firmware to 11.X

...you know you don't actually install Atmosphere right?

Having some free time available this days bro. In January when the new titles request me an update, I will be busy to search how to do it. But anyway, if still there are some issues, then I can wait. It would be nice to learn how to do it properly, though.
 

Adran_Marit

Walküre's Hacker
Member
Joined
Oct 3, 2015
Messages
3,176
Trophies
1
Location
42*South
XP
3,322
Country
Australia
Having some free time available this days bro. In January when the new titles request me an update, I will be busy to search how to do it. But anyway, if still there are some issues, then I can wait. It would be nice to learn how to do it properly, though.
just use the latest cfw files then use daybreak on the required nand
 
  • Like
Reactions: elecu

Draxzelex

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Aug 6, 2017
Messages
17,942
Trophies
1
Age
27
Location
New York City
XP
11,873
Country
United States
Having some free time available this days bro. In January when the new titles request me an update, I will be busy to search how to do it. But anyway, if still there are some issues, then I can wait. It would be nice to learn how to do it properly, though.
Content will require firmware 11.X by the time firmware 12.0 is out. Even then, usually you can just downgrade the firmware requirements with tools such as NSC Builder.
 
  • Like
Reactions: elecu
General chit-chat
Help Users
    KenniesNewName @ KenniesNewName: I grew up with my grandparents they can teach you more than you think