1. Lilligant

    Lilligant GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2016
    Messages:
    162
    Country:
    Brazil
    So anyone knows if those work with new atmosphere and 11.0 firmware
    - MissionControl
    - Tesla
    - Edizon
    - Sys-screenuploader
    - sys-con
     
  2. putti

    putti Jackson
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2016
    Messages:
    198
    Country:
    United States
    .
     
    Last edited by putti, Dec 3, 2020
  3. Xyphoseos

    Xyphoseos Hack or no games
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2016
    Messages:
    1,753
    Country:
    France
    Hi, I have a problem with NXtheme
    For all custom theme I install
    Customed user page and select profil page are not applied
    Does anyone know from what this can happen ? Atmos latest switch 10.1
     
  4. Draxzelex

    Draxzelex GBAtemp Legend
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2017
    Messages:
    13,442
    Country:
    United States
    Just leave hacking to the experts. Never in the history of hacking has an exploit been discovered because a noob recommended an entry point.
     
  5. Serah

    Serah Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Sep 1, 2020
    Messages:
    7
    Country:
    Malaysia
    Hi, I have a problem about my switch recently, it will suddenly increase its heat without docking it or using it and its battery drains faster than before. I was kinda worry about it. Is there a solution to my problem? Thank you in advance.
     
  6. Walo

    Walo GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2008
    Messages:
    158
    Country:
    Chile
    Hi, I have my Switch FW on 9.2.0 and I'm running Atmosphere and wanted to check how to do the update process properly.

    I noticed this thread by Cyan, which describes a new way for having to update so I wanted to make sure what the process is like. https://gbatemp.net/threads/guide-to-choose-which-atmosphere-patches-to-use-on-switch-fw-10.563886/

    Is 11.0 already supported or do I have to go for a 10.X firmware so far?

    And I wanted to check what the process is like:

    In what order do I have to install the newest Atmosphere patch or update the firmware by installing the .NSO and what things should I look into.

    Should I be asking in that thread instead?

    Thanks for the help, I'm never following closely the scene but seems I should be updating my fw for compatibility issues..
     
  7. Draxzelex

    Draxzelex GBAtemp Legend
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2017
    Messages:
    13,442
    Country:
    United States
    Do you have any sysmodules or overclocking enabled?

    11.0 is not fully supported by all homebrew applications so it is not recommended at this time. It doesn't matter the order you install the files but it makes sense to update the CFW before the firmware as newer versions of CFW will support you current, older firmware but older unupdated versions of CFW will not always support the newer firmware versions. The same is true for the patches; newer patches support more firmware versions than older patches so its best to update them as soon as possible.
     
    Walo likes this.
  8. Walo

    Walo GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2008
    Messages:
    158
    Country:
    Chile
    Should I be following Cyan's guide? Noticed it was last updated until May this year.

    I'm not that well read on everything CFW related so the simplest step by step guide would be great to have on hand.
     
  9. Draxzelex

    Draxzelex GBAtemp Legend
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2017
    Messages:
    13,442
    Country:
    United States
    I wouldn't recommend following it because it only covers patches and not much else. That being said, I don't really recommend following any guide for updating (even if they exist) because all updating involves is putting new files on the SD card.
     
  10. Escorpion

    Escorpion Balamb Seed
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2015
    Messages:
    322
    Country:
    Colombia
    Well, with an entrypoint like on 3ds and Wii U that´s why i was asking...
     
  11. Draxzelex

    Draxzelex GBAtemp Legend
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2017
    Messages:
    13,442
    Country:
    United States
    You misunderstand what an entrypoint is because you said without hacking. An entrypoint = hacking.
     
  12. disengage_0

    disengage_0 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2013
    Messages:
    42
    Country:
    Canada
    Been a while since I’ve checked in... are Switch Lites hackable yet (without hardware modding)?
     
  13. Draxzelex

    Draxzelex GBAtemp Legend
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2017
    Messages:
    13,442
    Country:
    United States
    No and they may never be.
     
  14. dangopig

    dangopig GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2020
    Messages:
    100
    Country:
    Congo, Democratic Republic of the
    I thought of a super random question after Atmosphere crashed a few times - Nintendo can't see Atmosphere's error logs, right? I have Atmosphere installed on sysnand and not emunand.
     
  15. PortEntropy

    PortEntropy Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    May 6, 2017
    Messages:
    10
    Country:
    United States
    Help! I can't seem to get any device for sending a payload to properly recognize/communicate with my Switch.

    Based on the serial, my Switch in un-patched. I use a jig and the Switch seems to go into RCM (black screen, have to hold down power for 10 seconds to shut it off and later restart). Is there any other way to definitively tell if you are in RCM?

    I have tried using Rekado on several different Android devices, as well as the Fusee-Interfacee for OSX on Mac. I have tried a few different cables with the Android devices ( a couple different USB C to C, USB OTG -> USB A to C).

    On the Fusee-Interfacee it stays on "Looking for Device...". On the Android devices it only seems to want to charge the Switch. USB is controlled by the Connected Device (Switch) and I can't change it to the Android device.

    Is there something I could be missing/doing wrong here? Should I try to get a different USB A to C cable to see if that could be the issue?

    Thanks for any ideas!!
     
  16. scooby74029

    scooby74029 "fake coder"
    Member

    Joined:
    May 7, 2010
    Messages:
    1,271
    Country:
    United States
    just got an older switch where is best place to start? have experience from wii and i wrote some apps for wii also.

    i can give more info on switch if need be thank you
     
  17. Draxzelex

    Draxzelex GBAtemp Legend
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2017
    Messages:
    13,442
    Country:
    United States
    First of all, you do not install Atmosphere. Atmosphere is launched when using the appropriate bootloader. Secondly, you can check if any crash reports are stored in your console under System Settings.

    Maybe try using a different operating system such as Windows.

    https://switch.homebrew.guide/
     
  18. Serah

    Serah Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Sep 1, 2020
    Messages:
    7
    Country:
    Malaysia
    Draxzelex:
    I've never use overclocking and sysmodule....
     
  19. Incantation

    Incantation Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2020
    Messages:
    5
    Country:
    Malaysia
    Is there a way to boot to Hekate from HB Menu? can intro a HB to do that?

    — Posts automatically merged - Please don't double post! —

    I think you need to restart from the very beginning.. were you able to boot to hekate? if you can then you will need to create partition RAW1 for your EMUnand .. the latest Hekate is 5.5.0 and Atmosphere 0.16.0 so make sure you have these folders in the right place of your SD card.. normally just unzip and drag over :)
     
  20. superluccix

    superluccix Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Apr 17, 2016
    Messages:
    91
    Country:
    United States
    Question on the Backing up of NAND and BIS keys.

    I got to step 6 of "If you weren’t required to copy files during the backup process, once again copy the ‘backup’ folder off of your SD card and put it in a safe location on your PC. Delete the ‘backup’ folder on your SD card."

    And continued on like normal all the way to final step of 12 "Copy the /switch/prod.keys file to a safe location."

    However I noticed my 29gigabyte backup folder from step 6 isnt in the location on my computer I downloaded it. But I do have the prod.key file where i saved it.

    Basically I just want to know if Im safe starting over from step 1 again in this section of the guide to get that backup folder back. Or would that just not do anything?

    Note: I still have the backup folder that was much smaller from step 3 of "When finished, remove your SD card (you don’t need to shutdown Hekate), insert it into your PC, and copy the ‘backup’ folder to a safe location on your PC. Afterwards, delete the ‘backup’ folder on your SD card."

    Thanks again
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - questions, PARADISE, SWITCH