Switch Informations by serial number - READ THE FIRST POST before asking questions

Discussion in 'Switch - Exploits, Custom Firmwares & Soft Mods' started by Essometer, Aug 17, 2017.

  1. sawada_tsuna

    sawada_tsuna Newbie

    Newcomer
    1
    Aug 17, 2015
    i tried to push the payload but it did not do anything on the switch. no qr code appeared
     
  2. Dust2dust

    Dust2dust GBAtemp Maniac

    Member
    8
    Jun 17, 2010
    Canada
    If you followed the tutorial linked to in the first post, pay attention to the TegraRcmSmash window on your computer. If it says "Smashed the stack with a 0x0000... " you have a ipatched unit. Send it back or sell it. If it says "Smashed the stack with a 0x7000..." followed by the BIS KEYs, then you're OK. You got an unpatched Switch. Keep it and hack it.
     
  3. sawada_tsuna

    sawada_tsuna Newbie

    Newcomer
    1
    Aug 17, 2015
    i injected the payload through the gui. can't seem to do it by cmd :(
     
  4. Dust2dust

    Dust2dust GBAtemp Maniac

    Member
    8
    Jun 17, 2010
    Canada
    Did you get a green "RCM OK" icon in the GUI? If so, and you can't get anything to appear on the Switch, it doesn't look good. You should still try to run with cmd, to make extra sure. It's just a matter of right-clicking while holding SHIFT on Win7, but a different process on Win10. Read this page, it might help you to get it to work. https://helpdeskgeek.com/how-to/open-command-prompt-folder-windows-explorer/
     
    sawada_tsuna likes this.
  5. frank3
    This message by frank3 has been removed from public view by porkiewpyne, Oct 27, 2018.
    Oct 27, 2018
  6. frank3

    frank3 Newbie

    Newcomer
    1
    Oct 26, 2018
    France
    Hi Team, This serial number: XAJ400360 is safe To buy or patched because in the first post I didnt't see XAJ40057 and i'm confused? Thank you
     
  7. Essometer
    OP

    Essometer Needs data

    Member
    9
    Oct 22, 2010
    Germany
    Bielefeld
    YES.
     
    frank3 likes this.
  8. proffk

    proffk GBAtemp Fan

    Member
    5
    Aug 14, 2013
    United States
    XAJ400360 is not patched most likely has 4.1.0 Firmware. Do the payload test to be certain.
     
    frank3 likes this.
  9. Azoni

    Azoni Newbie

    Newcomer
    1
    Oct 27, 2018
    Poland
    Serial: XCW1002
    Region: Poland/Europe
    Firmware: When out of the box i guess it was 3.0.0
    Color option: Red
    Store: Rtv Euro Agd
    Bundle: the one with super mario odyssey
    patched or no?
     
  10. sawada_tsuna

    sawada_tsuna Newbie

    Newcomer
    1
    Aug 17, 2015
    Yup i got rcm ok and it stated that the payload was injected with a check sign. Nothing appeared on my switch. Ok I’ll try it some other time. I hope something comes up before holloween so that i can use the fullest potential of the switch
     
    Budsixz likes this.
  11. icefan

    icefan Newbie

    Newcomer
    1
    Mar 11, 2017
    Serbia, Republic of
    Hi there guys,

    thanks for great work!

    Be aware of this one:

    XAJ40051

    Serials beginning with XAJ4:
    XAJ40052X and below are safe to buy

    I think first post need to be updated, XAJ40051 is PATCHED. :/
    I almost bought one..

    Source:

    I cant send hyperlink for source - Google "XAJ40051"
    logic-sunrise
    modconsoles fr
     
    Essometer likes this.
  12. Essometer
    OP

    Essometer Needs data

    Member
    9
    Oct 22, 2010
    Germany
    Bielefeld
    Thanks for the head up. Just to make it clear: XAJ40051 is not necessarily patched. There are Switches with this
    serial out there that are nor patched. The XAJ40052 the found is proof of this. It's just that there is no clear line and
    the closer you get to the drawn cutoff line of "safe" consoles, the unsafe you get in terms of "patchedness". The safe serials in the
    OP basicly say:"This is the highest serial we found yet where no serial below that was patched".
     
    Last edited by Essometer, Oct 28, 2018
  13. Kesico

    Kesico Newbie

    Newcomer
    1
    Oct 29, 2018
    United States
    Hello quick question. I'm pretty new to the switch hax scene. So forgive if I sound like a noob because I am lol. Just wanted to clarify something. I'm aware it says XAW7001 or higher defiantly patched. But the question is.. if my switch goes into RCM mode successfully, but the payload is not getting injected (even though it says it does successfully) does that tell me that my system is patched or is it because I'm doing something wrong?

    Thanks guys
     
  14. Essometer
    OP

    Essometer Needs data

    Member
    9
    Oct 22, 2010
    Germany
    Bielefeld
    What message do you get exactly? Every Switch can go into RCM mode, no matter if patched or not, but if the Switch doesn’t accept payloads, it is patched.
     
    Kesico likes this.
  15. Kesico

    Kesico Newbie

    Newcomer
    1
    Oct 29, 2018
    United States
    Thanks for responding! I get the payload injected successfully message on TegraRCM and on my switch I get just a black screen. I want to give up and say its patched but that would be to easy... I feel something is off from what its showing me. I tried Atmosphere and ReiNX with same results. And that's why you find me here lol because I need someone else's thoughts on if you think my console is patched or not. And by the way my console serial is XAW7002XXXX . Maybe I should try the SX OS route?

    Thank you!
     
  16. Resaec

    Resaec GBAtemp Fan

    Member
    5
    Dec 19, 2017
    Germany
    Use the command line to inject.
    It will give you some more output.

    It it says something along the lines of "Smashing the stack at 0x0000" you know you are patched.

    There is only one exploit in use currently, so it makes no difference which flavour of atmosphere you try (ReiNX, SXOS)
     
    Kesico likes this.
  17. Phantasia

    Phantasia Member

    Newcomer
    2
    Aug 17, 2009
    Hey guys,

    Switch bought on the 27/10/2018.
    Serial: XAJ700437XXXXXXX.

    I have no idea what firmware version it came with, it promptly asked me to update to 6.0.1 which I did.
    Today decided to see if it was patched or not.

    Apparently it's not patched, as I managed to get the QR code displaying there.
     
  18. mediavieja

    mediavieja GBAtemp Regular

    Member
    3
    Oct 28, 2010
    Venezuela
    acording to the main post XAW70017 is patched, i just spoted a XAW70016 console, does that means is not patched and is safe to buy?i also spotted a XAW700020
     
    Last edited by mediavieja, Oct 29, 2018
  19. icefan

    icefan Newbie

    Newcomer
    1
    Mar 11, 2017
    Serbia, Republic of
    One more question guys, sorry if it already mentioned, could find out an answer.

    Fusee Gelee is the only exploit which is using right now, right?

    Is there any reason to look out for preinstalled firmware of switch? Is the "magic" 3.0.0 any better than 6.0.1 or 4.0.0 etc.?
    Or looking for "right" serial number is pretty enough?

    Thanks in advance dudes. :)
     
  20. Draxzelex

    Draxzelex GBAtemp Legend

    Member
    18
    Aug 6, 2017
    United States
    New York City
    Lower firmwares have access to other exploits that don't involve the need for a jig and USB cable aka Fusee Gelee. However now that hexkyz has confirmed that the exploits, namely Deja Vu, work up to firmware 6.0.1, who knows how worthwhile it may be to have lower firmwares. Perhaps lower firmwares will have an easier time launching the exploit than higher ones as hexkyz did indicate that more work needs to be done on the higher firmwares to get Deja Vu up and running. Lastly, while firmware is irrelevant to Fusee Gelee meaning there is not much to be gained by staying on lower firmwares, the fact that we can update our firmwares freely without burning fuses using applications such as ChoiDujourNX highlight that even if you update, you can still keep your options open for lower firmwares.
     
  21. icefan

    icefan Newbie

    Newcomer
    1
    Mar 11, 2017
    Serbia, Republic of
    Thanks for an answer!

    Last question about this, deja vu, fusee gelee, all of Nintendo Switch hacks are tethered?
    Or is there some FW (something else?) which provide untethered hack for nintendo switch?
     
Quick Reply
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...