1. Shogunyan177013

    OP Shogunyan177013 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2020
    Messages:
    13
    Country:
    United States
    My switch is going back of hekate instead of waking up from sleep mode in atmosphere. Could I have possibly done something I don’t know about?
     
  2. Hayato213

    Hayato213 GBAtemp Guru
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2015
    Messages:
    9,467
    Country:
    United States
    Sound like you reboot into Hekate.
     
  3. Shogunyan177013

    OP Shogunyan177013 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2020
    Messages:
    13
    Country:
    United States
    Pretty much but I’m not wanting to reboot into hekate. I put the console into sleep mode and when I press the power button it automatically goes back to hekate for some reason
     
  4. Hayato213

    Hayato213 GBAtemp Guru
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2015
    Messages:
    9,467
    Country:
    United States
    That pretty interesting that pressing the power button force it to reboot into hekate, with the power button it would just wake it up normally.
     
  5. Shogunyan177013

    OP Shogunyan177013 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2020
    Messages:
    13
    Country:
    United States
    I updated retroarch through the homebrew AppStore recently so maybe that could’ve done something? I’m not sure why it’s forcing me back to hekate
     
  6. Hayato213

    Hayato213 GBAtemp Guru
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2015
    Messages:
    9,467
    Country:
    United States
    update manually don't use appstore or all in one updater.
     
  7. Shogunyan177013

    OP Shogunyan177013 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2020
    Messages:
    13
    Country:
    United States
    Ah okay, my bad then, it’s been a month since I’ve got this hacked switch from a friend and I’m still learning some stuff
     
  8. Hayato213

    Hayato213 GBAtemp Guru
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2015
    Messages:
    9,467
    Country:
    United States
  9. Shogunyan177013

    OP Shogunyan177013 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2020
    Messages:
    13
    Country:
    United States
    i deleted the retroarch file that the homebrew store updated and then updated atmosphere to 19.3 and the sigpatches but now all i get is "a fatal error occured when running atmoshpere"
     
  10. Hayato213

    Hayato213 GBAtemp Guru
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2015
    Messages:
    9,467
    Country:
    United States
    I don't use retroarch, my unit boot fine when using the clean atmosphere file.
     
  11. Shogunyan177013

    OP Shogunyan177013 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2020
    Messages:
    13
    Country:
    United States
    Nevermind, I got her fixed now, I didn’t play anything through retroarch yet so I didn’t experience too much of a loss
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - instead, Switch, hekate