1. pcwizard7

    pcwizard7 GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2013
    Messages:
    847
    Country:
    Australia
    Do u know how to use meter to test if theres even in battery? Else unplugging the battery for while and plug back in which sometimes reset its cycle?
     
  2. yakuku

    OP yakuku Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2018
    Messages:
    23
    Country:
    United States
    UPDATE! So my local game shop fixed the motherboard telling me it was burnt. I cant retrieve my Switch till tuesday however so i cant try it out. My question is, with a replaced motherboard, can I still use my Dongle and Tegra? (example SX OS) or should I just get a new Switch since the price of the repair is the same as a new one?
     
  3. pcwizard7

    pcwizard7 GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2013
    Messages:
    847
    Country:
    Australia
    Depends how old motherboard is as maybe ipatched one. You can go on ebay look for used one thats said its cfw or if u want new look for old box and ask for serial to see if its patched
     
  4. yakuku

    OP yakuku Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2018
    Messages:
    23
    Country:
    United States
    I read on some threads that my dongle will work, just that you need to buy the license again. otherwise it’s fine.
     
  5. The Real Jdbye

    The Real Jdbye Always Remember 30/07/08
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2010
    Messages:
    18,995
    Country:
    Norway
    If it is indeed a burned component on the board you might be better off sending it to TronicsFix https://tronicsfix.com/collections/get-started/products/nintendo-switch-repair
    He charges $99 for most repairs, and has a YouTube channel if you want to see his work.
    But he doesn't normally work on hacked consoles (because of possible software issues that he wouldn't be able to fix, since he's a hardware guy)
    If you didn't have AutoRCM installed, it wouldn't be a problem, since without booting into RCM it's just a normal console (assuming you didn't mess with sysNAND...), also if you didn't have AutoRCM installed you might not have run into this issue in the first place. I just don't recommend AutoRCM in general because it can potentially lead to issues, also it could be detected by Nintendo. It's best just to leave the sysNAND stock in my opinion.
     
    yakuku likes this.
  6. Reecey

    Reecey Mario 64 (favorite game of all time)
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2010
    Messages:
    5,678
    Country:
    If your electrician has told you he has “fixed the motherboard” then I would say you’re ok, if he had said to you “I have changed your motherboard” then I would say no, you’re not!
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - AutoRCM, Battery, Switch