OP
Trophies
Website
www.baoulettes.fr
XP
Country
France
Hello,
I am pretty new to this side but I want something precis.
Any one can suggest me a capture card that is compatible with Switch and also that show a real time console on pc ?

I mean before I used a Dazzle for Wii to get my wii on Windows.
I just want similar for Switch for two reason, playing on my computer monitor without changing computer config or monitor source.
And get my playback time to time recorded/streamed
I can't seem to figure out what would be the right choice for that, so any help would be appreciated.
(Btw I'm sure if that could be posted it but as it is just for switch i though it would be good.)

Jayro

MediCat USB Dev
Developer
Trophies
Website
ko-fi.com
XP
Country
United States
You just need an HDMI splitter for the HDMI output of the dock, no other magic fuckey required. One side goes from the dock to the capture card, the other side goes to your TV/monitor like normal.

Shadowfied

Trophies
XP
Country
Any HDMI capture card works. There is no HDCP now, HDCP can be controlled software side though, so they could add it later on I suppose. This would probably be a requirement if they want Netflix to provide an app for the console, for example. And knowing Nintendo..giving us an option to disable HDCP if it gets added at some point? :unsure:

Anyway, if you want to play it back real time on the PC you'll need at least USB 3.0 if you're going with an external card. AverMedia's Live Gamer Extreme works quite well for me. The USB 3 or the internal Elgato would also work, and the best of the best is probably Blackmagics stuff. I used an Intensity Pro, was amazing, their newer ones are just too expensive though for me personally.

driverdis

I am Justice
Trophies
XP
Country
United States