1. AISYNC

    OP AISYNC Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Sep 24, 2019
    Messages:
    2
    Country:
    United States
    Nintendo Switch 10.0.4 - recently replaced SD card files and updated to Atmosphere to 0.13.0 + hekate 5.3.0. Boots hekate completely fine but every time I launch CFW I get bright BLUE screen and have to hard reset. Anyone else getting this? Replaced SD card files twice and same issue.
     
  2. scandal_uk

    scandal_uk Not Really There
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 3, 2005
    Messages:
    278
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Are you launching fusee-primary from Hekate? Try and launch the fusee payload directly without Hekate and report back.
     
  3. AISYNC

    OP AISYNC Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Sep 24, 2019
    Messages:
    2
    Country:
    United States
    That seemed to fix it. I wasn't booting fusee-primary but launching emuMMC. But injecting fusee directly as you said runs perfectly. Thank you for that. This the way it's supposed to work?
     
  4. dablestation

    dablestation Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2020
    Messages:
    3
    Country:
    Spain
    I'm having exactly the same issue. I can boot using fusee-primary directly, but not through Hekate->emuMMC as it crashes into a blue screen. If someone has a fix, it would be very helpful. Also, when booting fusee-primary, does it use the emulated NAND? or the SYSNAND?
     
  5. scandal_uk

    scandal_uk Not Really There
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 3, 2005
    Messages:
    278
    Country:
    United Kingdom
  6. dablestation

    dablestation Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2020
    Messages:
    3
    Country:
    Spain
    Hi, I just downloaded everything from SDsetup and followed the guide, I see that my hekate ini file says fusee-secondary.bin and the guide says primary, but I don't want to mess with it. The guide is from 2016 and god knows what has changed since then. I have opened an issue request on GitHub and the hekate dev has answered but unfortunately didn't work. I am waiting for his reply again and see what he says. I will update here if it works.
     
  7. josephdin

    josephdin Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2018
    Messages:
    76
    Country:
    United States
    getting constant blue screens with pokemon shield+ latest update. Trying to figure out what it could be, might re-install atmos and report back
     
  8. scandal_uk

    scandal_uk Not Really There
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 3, 2005
    Messages:
    278
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    The guide is very old. Too many people are booting Atmosphere incorrectly because the guides are never updated.

    Put fusee-primary.bin in the bootloader/payloads folder.

    You’ll need this line in Hekate_ipl.ini, check the link above:
    payload=bootloader/payloads/fusee-primary.bin
     
    Last edited by scandal_uk, Jun 21, 2020
  9. The Real Jdbye

    The Real Jdbye Always Remember 30/07/08
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2010
    Messages:
    19,285
    Country:
    Norway
    It uses whatever is set in your emummc.ini if found and you can verify that you're in emuNAND by looking at the version string in system settings (it should end with an E if you are in emuNAND or S if sysNAND)
     
  10. benthrottle

    benthrottle Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2019
    Messages:
    14
    Country:
    United States
    Man I really have to lose the habit of trying to staying update...
    Again, did everything okay, checked everything... I was using God knows what Atmosphere + Hekate version (firmware is 10.0.0), and made the mistake of trying to update to the latest one

    Now it just reachs the "Atmosphere" screen to blackscreen 4 ever. Don't know what I'm doing wrong... That sux. I'm not in the mood for that.

    *Managed to revert it back to Atmosphere 0.12 and it's working again. I only wanted to try SNES Online on 10.0.4, but, f* that. Is getting harder to keep everything together.
     
    Last edited by benthrottle, Jun 22, 2020
  11. goncalodoom

    goncalodoom GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2009
    Messages:
    404
    Country:
    Portugal
    Same issue, went back to 0.12 and it's working fine again. 0.13 is bugged...
     
  12. scandal_uk

    scandal_uk Not Really There
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 3, 2005
    Messages:
    278
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    When you update to Atmosphere 0.13, you may need to replace the folders (deleting them first, not just overwriting them). Did you do that?
     
  13. dablestation

    dablestation Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2020
    Messages:
    3
    Country:
    Spain
    I forgot about this thread Im so sorry guys. CTCaer (developer of hekate) responded to me and he figured out it was an issue with firmware version 0.8.1 and 0.9.X. I will link to his response where he provides a temporary fixed hekate.bin file you must use as the payload.

    I will say everything I did to fix mine and get it to work (in case you guys want to follow):

    Read over this thread where the fixed file is: github_com%CTCaer%hekate%issues%460
    Use this guide to get cfw in your switch: nh-server_github_io%switch-guide%
    You will have all necessary files for it to work. Now, the fix comes when having to inject hekate through TegraRCM. Instead of injecting the .bin file that comes in the latest hekate zip, you inject the fixed file that CTCaer provides. And voilà.

    Edit: I am unable to post hyperlinks so just replace the underscores in the links I provided witb a "." and the % with a "/"
     
  14. goncalodoom

    goncalodoom GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2009
    Messages:
    404
    Country:
    Portugal
    Yes, I even tried with a clean install and a reformatted the MicroSD
     
  15. Gonrak

    Gonrak Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2019
    Messages:
    14
    Country:
    France
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - Atmosphere, Switch, Screen