Swiss 0.1-r29

Discussion in 'GBAtemp & Scene News' started by VatoLoco, Feb 13, 2011.

Feb 13, 2011

Swiss 0.1-r29 by VatoLoco at 4:09 AM (2,651 Views / 0 Likes) 7 replies

  1. VatoLoco
    OP

    Member VatoLoco Don't crush that dwarf, hand me the pliers.

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2008
    Messages:
    2,261
    Location:
    Ya Cant Get There From Here
    Country:
    United States
    Swiss 0.1-r29
    Update
    [​IMG]

    Swiss, the "swiss army knife of Gamecube homebrew" by emu_kidid has received a minor update to revision 29.
    An IDE-EXI, or SD Gecko is needed to use this utility.
    See the changelog below for what's new.



     
  2. Schlupi

    Member Schlupi Gbatemp's Official Earthbound Maniac™

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2007
    Messages:
    3,985
    Location:
    Rozen Queen Co, Chicago Branch
    Country:
    United States
    I was wondering. Can this be used to load ISOs for GC off of a hard drive? that is formatted in NTFS, I mean.

    EDIT: nevermind. I see it ONLY loads from IDE adaptor thing...

    Why no USB loading? =(
     
  3. Shadow#1

    Member Shadow#1 Wii & 3DS Softmod Expert

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2005
    Messages:
    3,106
    Country:
    United States
    Show me the usb port on the gamecube?
     
  4. VatoLoco
    OP

    Member VatoLoco Don't crush that dwarf, hand me the pliers.

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2008
    Messages:
    2,261
    Location:
    Ya Cant Get There From Here
    Country:
    United States
    You can also use an SD Gecko, which is a modded GC memory card that holds an SD.
    They're a super bargain, I got mine for around $10 bucks.
     
  5. Schlupi

    Member Schlupi Gbatemp's Official Earthbound Maniac™

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2007
    Messages:
    3,985
    Location:
    Rozen Queen Co, Chicago Branch
    Country:
    United States
    Good point. I am saying for those who want to use this on the wii, though, it SHOULD be a feature available...

    Either way, I would buy a IDE-EXI or whatever IF they had them in stock... >_>
     
  6. Shadow#1

    Member Shadow#1 Wii & 3DS Softmod Expert

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2005
    Messages:
    3,106
    Country:
    United States
    when Wii is running in gamecube mode all Wii side hardware is disabled aka the usb ports.
     
  7. nl255

    Member nl255 GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2004
    Messages:
    1,998
    Country:
    It is called a USB Gecko. Not sure if it can be made to work as a USB host device though.
     
  8. Schlupi

    Member Schlupi Gbatemp's Official Earthbound Maniac™

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2007
    Messages:
    3,985
    Location:
    Rozen Queen Co, Chicago Branch
    Country:
    United States
    Oh I see. So this IS the only way to do it. Thanks for clearing that up. [​IMG]

    I guess I will buy the IDE Adapter, whenever the hell it is in stock again.
     

Share This Page