swap magic 3 problems

Discussion in 'Sony PlayStation 1 & 2' started by pizzaman2893, Jun 28, 2008.

Jun 28, 2008

swap magic 3 problems by pizzaman2893 at 7:10 PM (885 Views / 0 Likes) 6 replies

  1. pizzaman2893
    OP

    Member pizzaman2893 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2007
    Messages:
    253
    Country:
    United States
    Well i got my swap magic 3 and the dvd disc version works fine but every time i try the cd-r version with a cd version game it always says invalid ps2 disc and i dont know what i am doing wrong. And i am using the program clone cd. any help is apreciated
     
  2. thieves like us

    Member thieves like us chaos personified

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2003
    Messages:
    1,057
    Location:
    left of the pond
    Country:
    United States
    could be a bad cd-r disc version. depending on who you ordered them from, I believe that there was a bad batch of them at one time. (you may have gotten old stock from that batch).
     
  3. pizzaman2893
    OP

    Member pizzaman2893 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2007
    Messages:
    253
    Country:
    United States
    there some memorex cd-r ones
     
  4. pizzaman2893
    OP

    Member pizzaman2893 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2007
    Messages:
    253
    Country:
    United States
    or could somebody tell me a good program to burn ps2 cd games
     
  5. littlestevie

    Member littlestevie GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2008
    Messages:
    234
    Location:
    under a bridge
    Country:
    Australia
    i think he means the swap magic itself not the burn
     
  6. pizzaman2893
    OP

    Member pizzaman2893 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2007
    Messages:
    253
    Country:
    United States
    well the it starts and everythings good but i must be doing something wrong with burning the game so i was hoping yall could tell me some other programs or something to fix it
     
  7. Joe88

    Member Joe88 [λ]

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2008
    Messages:
    11,185
    Location:
    NYC
    Country:
    United States
    I just use nero 7.5 ultra
    then use burn disk image @ 2.4x with error check

    worked fine for over 43 games
     

Share This Page