SuperKey NoSplash/PassCard3 Splash/SuperKey Splash

Discussion in 'Other Flashing Hardware & Software' started by Hypnotoad, Aug 9, 2006.

  1. Hypnotoad
    OP

    Member Hypnotoad GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2006
    Messages:
    312
    Location:
    Space.
    Country:
    United States


  2. Linkiboy

    Member Linkiboy GBAtemp Testing Area

    Joined:
    May 14, 2006
    Messages:
    4,888
    Country:
    United States
    Hi, can you describe(screws or glued) the back of the no-splash Superkey? Mine just came in the mail and I think I got a 3rd revision...
     
  3. Hanafuda

    Member Hanafuda GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2005
    Messages:
    1,585
    Country:
    United States
    My Superkey has the splash. I guess it might be good if it didn't, but I don't really care. It works.
     
  4. pelago

    Member pelago Member

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2006
    Messages:
    879
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Nice videos. I find videos extremely helpful for seeing this kind of thing, as you can see with your own eyes how long the splash screen lasts for.
     
  5. FifthE1ement

    Member FifthE1ement GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2006
    Messages:
    603
    Country:
    United States
    I prefer the PassCard3's Splash screen as it looks very professional.

    FifthE1ement
     
  6. godbuns

    Newcomer godbuns Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jun 8, 2006
    Messages:
    65
    Country:
    Canada
    hi have a few questions for you about the superkey splash screens

    1. Is the splash screen based on hardware or software, My current superkey when first purchased did not have the spalsh screen, recently started displaying a splash screen.

    2.Is it possible to remove/supress the splash screen ?
     
  7. shaunj66

    Administrator shaunj66 Administrator

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2002
    Messages:
    9,830
    Location:
    South England
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    My SuperKey doesn't have a splash screen. So FYI, it is held together by screws. And the date/revision is "2006.05.26".

    Hope that helps.

    [​IMG]
     
  8. inter4ever

    Member inter4ever GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2005
    Messages:
    167
    Country:
    United States
    Well it seems that you have the newset version of passcard 3,my question is from where and when did u get it?
    It seems that even after choosing it from the nds menu it still ahs a splash screen,so EZ pass 3 is better in my opinion
     
  9. Linkiboy

    Member Linkiboy GBAtemp Testing Area

    Joined:
    May 14, 2006
    Messages:
    4,888
    Country:
    United States
    Strange, mine looks identical to the EZPass3(as seen in your review) and has no splash...
     
  10. SkH

    Member SkH GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2006
    Messages:
    1,112
    Country:
    Algeria
    These videos will be really helpful, thanks!!!

    Now... I'm in picking for my friend a PassCard.

    He is reefer to it MUST BE that: it's first go to the DS menu, and will NOT BOOT AUTOMATICALLY!!! I see in these video's the PassCard 3 New Version is good - it's go first to the DS menu then you have to adjust the brightness, then boot. It's a good version for me, even it has a splash screen!

    But... I see that the SuperKey/Ninjapass will have their icon and menu-text, so I think it is possible to run these Passes from the menu, but how? (Like in the Passcard 3 video!!!)

    I think I will buy a Ninjapass, it's not have a splash screen and can boot up anything, but it goes to the DS Menu anyhow? [​IMG]

    Thanks the help.
     
  11. Hypnotoad
    OP

    Member Hypnotoad GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2006
    Messages:
    312
    Location:
    Space.
    Country:
    United States
    Each card I posted videos for has 3 small metal screws on the back of it.
     
  12. Hypnotoad
    OP

    Member Hypnotoad GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2006
    Messages:
    312
    Location:
    Space.
    Country:
    United States
    PassCard3 was purchased from psxbox earlier this week.
     
  13. Hypnotoad
    OP

    Member Hypnotoad GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2006
    Messages:
    312
    Location:
    Space.
    Country:
    United States
    No way to remove splash screens (as far as I know).
     
  14. Linkiboy

    Member Linkiboy GBAtemp Testing Area

    Joined:
    May 14, 2006
    Messages:
    4,888
    Country:
    United States
    I have SuperKey revision 3!!

    It's an EZPass 3 rebranded with the SuperKey logo!

    no Splash screen and looks like the back of the EZPASS3 as seen in shuans review.
     
  15. godbuns

    Newcomer godbuns Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jun 8, 2006
    Messages:
    65
    Country:
    Canada
    Yeah its weird i had it for a couple weeks and no splaash screen one night i tried to get onto animal crossing the wifi hung and the system hung ...couldnt soft reset , tried again samething happened hard reboot, charge over night new system in the morning lol
     
  16. FifthE1ement

    Member FifthE1ement GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2006
    Messages:
    603
    Country:
    United States
    The newest SuperKey's say PASSCARD 4 and still have a splash screen. There are pictures comparing them in the thread in the link below.

    And its impossible for a SuperKey to one day have a splashscreen. You probably didn't notice it until someone mentioned it to you.

    http://gbatemp.net/index.php?showtopic=33725&st=45

    FifthE1ement
     
  17. godbuns

    Newcomer godbuns Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jun 8, 2006
    Messages:
    65
    Country:
    Canada
    @Fifth it did change , my buddy has the same setup as me, we would bring them into work everyday, after that night i brought it in he even was like wtf is that. Im telling you after a couple weeks the splash just popped up. I have firmware 1.62 which came with the card, no firmware upgrades or homebrew apps have been run. Only thing i did was new sup card software patchers. Only things i did different before that nite was the animal crossing thing i mentioned and i loaded a gba game from the realtime save feature, but i didnt actually have a save so the screen turned white and i did a hard reboot. Its only like a 4 second difference on the boot up, it sucks but it doesnt effect the gameplay so... . But it did change!
     
  18. Linkiboy

    Member Linkiboy GBAtemp Testing Area

    Joined:
    May 14, 2006
    Messages:
    4,888
    Country:
    United States
    Mine has no splash screen, it's an EZPass 3 replica dangit... It's not held together with screws.
     
  19. pelago

    Member pelago Member

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2006
    Messages:
    879
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Are you sure you're not getting confused with your Supercard splash screen?
     
  20. godbuns

    Newcomer godbuns Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jun 8, 2006
    Messages:
    65
    Country:
    Canada
    @pelago nope it looks like keysers vid, before it would just do like a flicker and the sup menu with my games would come up. And the sup card splash is on the bottom screen and remains there. Mine is also held together with screws, has the circle indent on the plastic and the sharp sticker of B.Fett. I dont know what happened that it changed but as long as it still works im happy. [​IMG]
     

Share This Page