Supercard vs Castlevania PoR

Discussion in 'Supercard' started by MorteM, Dec 10, 2006.

Dec 10, 2006

Supercard vs Castlevania PoR by MorteM at 1:28 AM (2,179 Views / 0 Likes) 18 replies

  1. MorteM
    OP

    Newcomer MorteM Member

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2006
    Messages:
    18
    Country:
    Sweden
    I'd like to know if any patches or fixes will help the issues supercard has with the game. Or will they release something soon that will fix this?
     
  2. glowworm

    Newcomer glowworm Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2006
    Messages:
    57
    Location:
    socal
    Country:
    United States
    whats the problem with it?
     
  3. ron555

    Member ron555 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    May 23, 2006
    Messages:
    394
    Country:
    SC lite w/ high speed microsd works perfectly here.

    Latest patchers + software.
    All settings enabled except GBA high speed
     
  4. dread123

    Member dread123 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2006
    Messages:
    130
    Location:
    manchester uk
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    works good for me too. supercard lite rumble and 1gb toshiba card
     
  5. MorteM
    OP

    Newcomer MorteM Member

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2006
    Messages:
    18
    Country:
    Sweden
    It's randomly freezes after accessing full screen menues/similar. I believe it's a common problem.
    How long have you other played? Just tested or a couple of hours?
     
  6. sidneyyoung

    Member sidneyyoung GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2006
    Messages:
    895
    Country:
    Bermuda
    exit the menu with the touch screen
     
  7. Strider

    Member Strider Next to the mainstream

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2002
    Messages:
    901
    Country:
    Not when it's crashed...
     
  8. dread123

    Member dread123 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2006
    Messages:
    130
    Location:
    manchester uk
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    played for couple of hrs, even left in sleep mode for 40 mins. will give it couple more hrs play..see if that shows anything
     
  9. Euronymous

    Member Euronymous GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2003
    Messages:
    285
    Location:
    Toronto
    Country:
    Canada
    Freeze for me all the time when accessing the menu. Sandisk 1GB micro card, SD Lite etc etc.

    Ridiculous that there's no fix for this.
     
  10. falcon64z8

    Member falcon64z8 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2005
    Messages:
    457
    Country:
    United States
    It works find for me on my cf supercard.
     
  11. Remtule

    Newcomer Remtule Newbie

    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2006
    Messages:
    8
    Country:
    Armenia
    547% complete on a supercard lite kingston 1gb microsd, had 1 crash when i pressed a start button but so far nothing else.
     
  12. 754boy

    Banned 754boy :D

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2002
    Messages:
    3,469
    Location:
    Mississippi
    Country:
    United States
    I'm halfway through the game using my SC CF and it hasn't crashed not once.
     
  13. CatScam

    Member CatScam ScamaRama!

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2006
    Messages:
    588
    Country:
    United States
    I could be wrong but it seems that people that are having problems are using
    Sanddisk cards, is that true? Because it’s 100% with my SC-Mini on my Adata
    60x card. And many of the people that are not having problems seem to have
    cards other then Sandisk.
     
  14. Weenerz

    Newcomer Weenerz Newbie

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2006
    Messages:
    8
    Country:
    United States
    I just had to flash my firmware on my SC SD and it works perfectly now, no freezing or crashes.

    Using kingston 2gb SD.
     
  15. killing

    Newcomer killing Newbie

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2006
    Messages:
    1
    Country:
    supercard mini sd 1 gb kingston with last firmware and last software and crash any time i speak with ghost or enter the menù
     
  16. khan

    Member khan GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2003
    Messages:
    1,320
    Country:
    Pakistan
    it works flawlessly on my SC Lite w/ Ultra II MicroSD.
     
  17. Mystic-Homer

    Member Mystic-Homer GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2006
    Messages:
    148
    Country:
    Canada
    Same here... No lock-ups, slowdown, or problems with saving [​IMG]
     
  18. Akeos

    Newcomer Akeos Member

    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2006
    Messages:
    24
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I have a 1GB 150X Memory corp mini SD for supercard and Portrait of Ruin freezes on mine too.

    Guess the game has a mind of its own and freezes at random times,.........

    just like both phoenix wright games when i played them!!!! [​IMG]
     
  19. MorteM
    OP

    Newcomer MorteM Member

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2006
    Messages:
    18
    Country:
    Sweden
    I do have a sandisk card, like the others who seems to have problems with the game. Is it just an hardware error then? Nothing to do about it?
    It's a shame cause I just got my Supercard, superkey and a goddamn sandisk card last week.

    arfghlll [​IMG]
     

Share This Page