supercard software 2.57 out !!!

Discussion in 'Supercard' started by supermecleboss, Nov 4, 2006.

Nov 4, 2006
  1. supermecleboss
    OP

    Newcomer supermecleboss Member

    Joined:
    May 9, 2006
    Messages:
    43
    Country:
    France
    English version






    supercard sd/mini sd : http://eng.supercard.cn/download/setupsdV257en.rar
    mirror : setupsdv257en.rar - 4.35MB


    supercard cf : http://eng.supercard.cn/download/setupnewV257en.rar
    mirror : setupnewv257en.rar - 4.35MB


    supercard lite :
    http://eng.supercard.cn/download/setupmicrosdV257en.rar
    mirror : setupmicrosdv257en.rar - 4.35MB


    supercard rumble : http://eng.supercard.cn/download/setuprumbleV257en.rar
    mirror : setuprumblev257en.rar - 3.48MB
     


  2. ferdz_33

    Newcomer ferdz_33 Newbie

    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2006
    Messages:
    8
    Country:
    Philippines
    great!!!

    time to try downhill jam if its going to work. thanks
     
  3. ryohki

    Member ryohki GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2004
    Messages:
    345
    Country:
    Australia
    the new interface is nice, haven't had a chance to see if anything new works
     
  4. apofaz

    Member apofaz GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2006
    Messages:
    138
    Country:
    Namibia
    well, tony doesn't [​IMG]
     
  5. Jon eBegood

    Newcomer Jon eBegood Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2006
    Messages:
    56
    Location:
    Neupont City
    Country:
    Belgium
    They have also change the filesystem sorting... Newest file came on top of the list...
     
  6. Hitto

    Member Hitto MKDS Tournament Winner

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2005
    Messages:
    1,450
    Location:
    Nice, France
    Country:
    France
    Heh. If Tony Hawk doesn't work, then what use is this new version? I mean, it's the ONLY game that doesn't currently work (that I care about, I dunno if any other games don't patch properly, as all of mine work, trimmed to the max)
     
  7. ryohki

    Member ryohki GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2004
    Messages:
    345
    Country:
    Australia
    and a new option for direct memory access
    wonder why

    edit: apparently not to fix tony (hawk, not chef tony)
     
  8. meangreenie

    Banned meangreenie Banned

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2005
    Messages:
    639
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Seems the dma option is a speed up for mem access. Someone with a minisd said they saw a big improvement in the vania vid with dma enabled... I can't tell because the vid ran fine for me anyway on my sc-cf.


    Seems this update cpnsists of ....

    1) new menu screen
    2) dma speed up option.. probably mostly usefull for SC SD/miniSD owners
    3) a few fixes for games 286, 252 and 472 (I didn't even know those had problems)


    pity THDJ didn't get fixed
     
  9. Legoblokje

    Newcomer Legoblokje Member

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2006
    Messages:
    14
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Tony is not working the credits come then must the menu of the game come then is black screens how can this???
     
  10. Tanas

    Member Tanas GBAtemp Addict

    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2006
    Messages:
    2,258
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Tony Hawks is never going to work...
     
  11. Nemo_DS

    Newcomer Nemo_DS Member

    Joined:
    May 24, 2006
    Messages:
    16
    Country:
    Italy
    On supercard.tk, apparead the translated changelog:

    1. NDS game time to rewrite the memory card procedures, faster encoding
    2. Reading joined the DMA memory card option will speed up the encoding speed
    3. Vibration operation IQUE amended version of the game can be amended 0472,0286 Blank Screen
    4. 0252 pace of the game because of Reading memory card, SD, Mini SD version there will be a lock.
    CF, micro SD, lock-less version of Rumble

    [​IMG]
     
  12. shaunj66

    Administrator shaunj66 Administrator

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2002
    Messages:
    9,830
    Location:
    South England
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Thanks for the info! [​IMG]
     
  13. Nemo_DS

    Newcomer Nemo_DS Member

    Joined:
    May 24, 2006
    Messages:
    16
    Country:
    Italy
    Btw, the thanks do not go to me, but to mrdriller, and supercard.tk, whom done that. I just noticed [​IMG]
     
  14. tooonyo

    Newcomer tooonyo Member

    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2006
    Messages:
    16
    Location:
    France
    Country:
    France
    I have a write error when I try to change the SD firmware. Has it already happened to somebody else ?
     
  15. Redostrike

    Newcomer Redostrike Member

    Joined:
    Oct 5, 2006
    Messages:
    36
    Country:
    Belgium
    How do i update the firmware of the SD Card? Micro_eng_170.Bin to SD card and load it? Please help.
     
  16. legendofphil

    Member legendofphil Phil no Densetsu

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2002
    Messages:
    2,214
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Put it on the SD card and run it from the menu.
     
  17. aletorchic

    Member aletorchic Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2003
    Messages:
    52
    Country:
    Italy
    a lot of new GBA games didn't work with the old version
    hope this new one fixed them
     
  18. Dark.Shingo

    Newcomer Dark.Shingo Member

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2006
    Messages:
    20
    Location:
    Guadalajara, Jalisco, Mexico
    Country:
    Mexico
    Nice, Thanks for the info!
     
  19. DJBurkey

    Member DJBurkey GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2005
    Messages:
    167
    Location:
    N Ireland
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Ok, maybe I'm being fussy, but why is the menu showing my ROMs in decending order?? ie. Z -> A [​IMG]
     
  20. BlueStar

    Member BlueStar GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2006
    Messages:
    4,094
    Location:
    UK
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Because you wrote them in alphabetical order and it's showing you the last modified at the top?
     

Share This Page