1. JPH

    OP JPH Banned
    Banned

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2006
    Messages:
    6,892
    Country:
    United States
    [​IMG] Supercard Slot-2 Software Client v2.69
    Bug Fixes & Improved Compatibility
    [​IMG]

    The SuperCard has not forgotten about their Slot-2 series!
    Version 2.69 of their SuperCard Manager has been released.

    In the update a card read mode option (?) has been added, apparently to improve compatibility. The team says that if some games don't work, try patching them with "mode2 or mode3". The team also says bugs have been fixed and that issues with NDS #3369 (Mario and Luigi RPG 3 - Japan) cannot be fixed to work on the SuperCard Slot-2's.

    Remember: Always back up your save files on your SuperCard Slot-2's before upgrading!


    [​IMG] Download Here (GBAtemp Mirrors Coming Soon)
    [​IMG] SuperCard Website
    [​IMG] Discuss
     
  2. playallday

    playallday Group: GBAtemp Ghost
    Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2008
    Messages:
    3,770
    Country:
    Canada
    Once again, SuperCard rocks [​IMG] .
     
  3. PettingZoo

    PettingZoo yesss
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 5, 2008
    Messages:
    1,711
    Country:
    That's pretty good they haven't forgotten their slot-2 [​IMG]
     
  4. DjoeN

    DjoeN Captain Haddock!
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2005
    Messages:
    5,418
    Country:
    Belgium
    Yeah, gotta love SC team for there Slot-2 support [​IMG]

    - Pitty for M&L RPG3, but things move on, slot-2 is outdated (but still very usefull)
     
  5. shanefromoz

    shanefromoz GBAtemp Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2007
    Messages:
    1,450
    Country:
    Australia
    The supercard slot 2 is still a gr8 card.
    The fact is can run nds and gba is awesome.
    Gr8 job team supercard.

    Cheers
     
  6. banchan

    banchan Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2006
    Messages:
    74
    Country:
    Ok but can't not play Mario Luigi RPG 3 yet [​IMG]
     
  7. DarkSzero

    DarkSzero Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2008
    Messages:
    75
    Country:
    Brazil
    Awesome to see an update to my dear flashcart lite!
    Mario and Luigi RPG 3 can't be fixed? Oh no =[
     
  8. layzieyez

    layzieyez GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2007
    Messages:
    440
    Country:
    United States
    Still waiting on an update on my Cyclo slot 2. 2 years and counting.
     
  9. JPH

    OP JPH Banned
    Banned

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2006
    Messages:
    6,892
    Country:
    United States
    cyclo slot 2 is just a clone of the scds, i wouldnt be surprised if the sc slot2 software client worked with the cyclo slot 2 :S
     
  10. Deadmon

    Deadmon A Temper
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2002
    Messages:
    1,010
    Country:
    Canada
    Wow, can't believe SC still supports slot 2s! That's great news for my friends. [​IMG] Sucks for M&L3, but there is always a way to patch the rom or something right? :S
     
  11. paul3100

    paul3100 GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2007
    Messages:
    506
    Country:
    Nice one Sc team

    paul
     
  12. bubbleboy

    bubbleboy GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2008
    Messages:
    272
    Country:
    United States
    Got my Slot 2 SD card 3-4 years ago.. still 0 complaints from my end. What a great product, still supported. Kudos to the team!
     
  13. slightlyaskew

    slightlyaskew GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2004
    Messages:
    119
    Country:
    So does this fix the recent Fire Emblem and Chrono Trigger?
     
  14. Minox

    Minox Thanks for the fish
    Former Staff

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2007
    Messages:
    6,627
    Country:
    Japan
    The later versions of Supercard's Slot 2-software actually features a copy-protection against clones such as the CycloDS so I doubt that it'd actually work that way.
     
  15. layzieyez

    layzieyez GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2007
    Messages:
    440
    Country:
    United States
    ^True. Cyclops team should just do what EDGE team does and decrypt and disseminate. 2 years and no update? REALLY. That's probably the #1 reason I haven't bought a CycloDS. Yes, I'm bitter.
     
  16. DiNo29

    DiNo29 GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2007
    Messages:
    292
    Country:
    France
    "Can't be fixed" ? Well, I guess the dev team decided they wanted to sell more slot 1.
     
  17. JPH

    OP JPH Banned
    Banned

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2006
    Messages:
    6,892
    Country:
    United States
    im pretty sure they worked on fixing it.
    at least they're supporting old ass slot-2 series lol, give them some props
     
  18. moofin

    moofin Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2006
    Messages:
    5
    Country:
    Does anyone know where the different modes are? I've looked everywhere and can't find where to change mode.. am i going blind? [​IMG]
     
  19. rasputin

    rasputin GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2008
    Messages:
    937
    Country:
    United States
    double click the rom in the list for the options
     
  20. moofin

    moofin Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2006
    Messages:
    5
    Country:
    I've checked all the properties but all I get are:

    Enable Save - Enable more saver
    Enable saver patch
    Enable Real TimeSave
    Use External UPS File
    Enable Compress
    Enable Restart
    Add coercive Restard
    Enable add text file
    Enable Cheat

    [​IMG]
     
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - Supercard, Software, Client