Supercard slot-2 client v2.62 and firmware 1.83

Discussion in 'GBAtemp & Scene News' started by shaunj66, Sep 3, 2007.

  1. shaunj66
    OP

    Administrator shaunj66 Administrator

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2002
    Messages:
    9,830
    Location:
    South England
    Country:
    United Kingdom







    Supercard slot-2 client software v2.62 and firmware 1.83 released

    Out now!








    [​IMG]
    The Supercard team have released version 2.62 of their PC side client software and firmware version 1.83 for their slot-2 range of Supercard devices. Change log below, download the appropriate version from our Download Centre via the links below.[title:Supercard client 2.62/1.83 change log]# SLOT 2 SuperCard include: SuperCard CF, SuperCard SD/MiniSD, SuperCard Lite and SuperCard Rumble Series.

    # 1. Added the save type for 1368 and 1371 ROMS.

    # 2. Added 213 new cheat codes, total 441 cheat codes now.

    # 3. 1368 ROM need a high speed flash memory card, if haLt in "LOADING", please use high speed flash memory card.

    [​IMG] Download SC Client 2.62 and firmware 1.83 - SD version , CF version , Micro SD/Lite version , Rumble version
    [​IMG] Home page


     


  2. mxk1000

    Member mxk1000 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2007
    Messages:
    128
    Location:
    Bonnie Scotland
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Once again the new firmware kills the nes gb gbc gg and sms onboard emulation. [​IMG]
    i'm sticking with v1.70 for the time being.
     
  3. Hanafuda

    Member Hanafuda GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2005
    Messages:
    1,585
    Country:
    United States

    that sucks, but I never use the onboard emus anyway. NESDS is so much better, and that's the only one I care to use.

    but how about that Supercard support! I've pretty much moved on to SCDS1 now, and use the SCLite for NESDS, other homebrew, and Moonshell, but dang its still a viable cart with these updates.
     
  4. sidneyyoung

    Member sidneyyoung GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2006
    Messages:
    895
    Country:
    Bermuda

    it's been long know skipping firmware updates kilss built in emu's

    from 1.70 you must go 1.70->1.80->1.81>1.83
     
  5. 4ppleseed

    Member 4ppleseed GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2007
    Messages:
    461
    Location:
    London
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Change log TBA ... haha, that's great.

    I'd love SDHC but I think it's gonna be compatibility issued fixed.
     
  6. CannonBallZ

    Member CannonBallZ GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2007
    Messages:
    243
    Country:
    United States
    ola, apparently it works for worms 2..
     
  7. Lumstar

    Member Lumstar Princess

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2006
    Messages:
    3,531
    Location:
    Darling
    Country:
    United States
    Kills built in emus? Hm, yeah. Noticed they no longer work for me several days ago. Is there a way to fix it?

    Man... If only they'd add support for 128KB save files! Some smash hits like Pokemon FR/LG/Emerald need that. >_
     
  8. primeboss

    Newcomer primeboss Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2007
    Messages:
    99
    Location:
    Virginia
    Country:
    United States
    Does anyone know if it works with SDHC cards now?

    Also how do i update? this is my first time. When i click on the .bin it says data cannot be veryied please turn off gba
     
  9. gov78

    Member gov78 Ha made you Look

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2007
    Messages:
    728
    Location:
    London
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    WOW2 CONFIRMED WORKING PLAYING AS WE SPEAK ON SCSD [​IMG]
     
  10. sidneyyoung

    Member sidneyyoung GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2006
    Messages:
    895
    Country:
    Bermuda

    the fix for this is the same as always.. back up your memcard contents to pc, format the memory card completely (not quick) then put the update file on and upgrade... finally chuck everything back on the mem card.

    idk why sc's do this but they do it a lot with firmware updates

    edit.. i'm fairly sure sdhc is not implemented yet
     
  11. Sodeju

    Newcomer Sodeju Member

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2005
    Messages:
    24
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Worms will freeze at the loading screen now.... :/
     
  12. Tomobobo

    Member Tomobobo Champion.

    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2005
    Messages:
    985
    Country:
    United States
    Did they fix the GBA saving?
     
  13. sidneyyoung

    Member sidneyyoung GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2006
    Messages:
    895
    Country:
    Bermuda

    gba saving on supercard has always worked afaik

    1) save in game
    2) before turning off game.. press "L+R+Select+A" together to get the save to sc screen up.. choose save.
     
  14. Alastair

    Member Alastair GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    May 19, 2006
    Messages:
    578
    Country:
    Australia
    Yes, GBA saving "works". [​IMG]
     
  15. Pikachu025

    Member Pikachu025 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    May 3, 2006
    Messages:
    960
    Location:
    Austria
    Country:
    Austria
    Worms is interesting. Quick Match freezes the game, Custom Match works fine. (Although I think it's lagging a bit... not sure.)
     
  16. mxk1000

    Member mxk1000 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2007
    Messages:
    128
    Location:
    Bonnie Scotland
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    thats the process i have been using, v1.81 was the same.
    I know i can use emulators. but why put another 3 emulators on my sd card, when it had/has built in emulators.
     
  17. Masked

    Member Masked GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2006
    Messages:
    172
    Country:
    United States
    Supercard has awesome support and it's a great card (at least for playing DS games). I'm glad I bought my SCSD. [​IMG]
     
  18. shaunj66
    OP

    Administrator shaunj66 Administrator

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2002
    Messages:
    9,830
    Location:
    South England
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Change log:
     
  19. Maikel Steneker

    Member Maikel Steneker M3 Fanboy

    Joined:
    May 16, 2007
    Messages:
    3,396
    Country:
    Netherlands
    You have to use a faster memory card. I have the same problem on my M3 Lite (using ARM7 fix).

    I have yet to test if I can fix it by loading it into RAM or something... GBA games need fast read speeds, and this DS game too. It might work...
     
  20. Joey Ravn

    Member Joey Ravn F*** you, Nintendo!

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2007
    Messages:
    1,337
    Country:
    Spain
    Well, this Worms thing it's a bit dissapointing. Just like PoR some time ago [​IMG]
     

Share This Page