Supercard SDHC Video

Discussion in 'Supercard' started by xaznwi3rd0, Oct 14, 2007.

Oct 14, 2007

Supercard SDHC Video by xaznwi3rd0 at 7:37 PM (1,404 Views / 0 Likes) 8 replies

  1. xaznwi3rd0
    OP

    Newcomer xaznwi3rd0 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2007
    Messages:
    64
    Location:
    California, United States
    Country:
    United States
  2. sylux92

    Member sylux92 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2007
    Messages:
    445
    Country:
    United States
    Why dont you post a link?
     
  3. bazzi_h

    Member bazzi_h GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2007
    Messages:
    125
    Location:
    Portmouth
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    It would help if you posted a link [​IMG]

    edit: looks like someone beat me to the punch
     
  4. HackNeyed

    Newcomer HackNeyed Member

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2006
    Messages:
    25
    Country:
    Australia
  5. azotyp

    Member azotyp GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2007
    Messages:
    1,175
    Location:
    Poland
    Country:
    Poland
    I have question about supercard sdhc, do I need to patch games before copying them into microsd, (i heard that there is some patch mode), and what would be the best settings for microsd 4 gb kingston japan (because im planning to buy that supercard).
     
  6. sidneyyoung

    Member sidneyyoung GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2006
    Messages:
    895
    Country:
    Bermuda
    No you don't have to patch any roms on slot-1 carts.. 'patch mode' on scds-1 refers to a setting on the actual scds1 rom options, this is done on the fly in memory and leaves the clean rom untouched, basically this gives access to all the advanced features, otherwise the rom is run in 'clean mode' where the advanced options are not available.

    You may want to trim the roms though before you put them on the memory card to save space.
     
  7. azotyp

    Member azotyp GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2007
    Messages:
    1,175
    Location:
    Poland
    Country:
    Poland
    I heard that that supercard have some kind of testing the speed of microsd, does it show recommended speed that you must switch in options or something and then games work better on sdhc cards ?
     
  8. jesterscourt

    Member jesterscourt Not Brad.

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2007
    Messages:
    2,153
    Country:
    United States
    Thanks for the unboxing video, I think you might want to work on maybe using narration in the future? I wish I had a decent cam myself [​IMG]
     
  9. cutterjohn

    Member cutterjohn GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2007
    Messages:
    648
    Country:
    United States
    It does, it's a menu option. Don't hijack this necroed thread(damned necrophiliacs), either go find the appropriate thread(hint SEARCH) or start a new one, but expect to get slagged if there was an relatively recent existent thread on the subject.

    The card defaults to a speed of 3 when it's first started(slow), but like I wrote there's a menu option that will run a check on the card and set it to that speed IIRC, e.g. my Kingston 2GB Japan card got set to 25, the 1GB Kingston cards get set to 30 IIRC. It's worked fine on every ROM that I've tried, but I don't have the problematic ones to test ATM...

    @jesterscourt
    It's a necroed thread BTW. He also needs to learn the fundamentals of adequate lighting amd camera stabilization...
     

Share This Page