SuperCard sd HELP?

Discussion in 'Supercard' started by NdsLit3, Feb 4, 2007.

  1. NdsLit3
    OP

    NdsLit3 Newbie

    Newcomer
    8
    0
    Feb 4, 2007
    United States
    Ok SMART people! If you can solve this problem your so smart at this!!!!!!

    Well ok, I have this SuperCard sd. I am trying to put roms in it (already patched by version 2.57 ver.) but IT doesn't work!! [​IMG] When it loads ALL i get is white screens [​IMG] Or it freezes after 2 seconds in the begging and it also freezes before the "nintendo copy right" thingy shows up. So i cant even get to the main menu! It really sucks. AnD not good. So help me please?
     
  2. N3CR0P57

    N3CR0P57 Advanced Member

    Newcomer
    69
    0
    Dec 31, 2006
    Canada
    Ontario, Canada
    A little more information may help you get this sorted out.
    Has it ever worked or is it just recently starting to act up?
    What roms? NDS? N64? GBA? SNES? GENESIS? Are they known good roms?
    Is the SD memory card known to be good? Have you tried it in another device? Is it formatted properly?
    What are you using for a Passme?
    Does your NDS work with official carts?
    Have you recently flashed the firmware on the NDS or SuperCard?
     
  3. Arm73

    Arm73 GBAtemp Addict

    Member
    2,042
    224
    Mar 4, 2006
    Italy
    Switzerland
    When you perform an update, you should also update the firmware of your Supercard.
    The newest patcher is version 2.58 (not 2.57) and goes together with firmware v1.70.
    Go to the Supercard site, download those files and follow the guide on the site in order to perform the upgrade in the right way.
    There are plenty of intructions on the offcial site and on this forums.
    And then make sure to format your SD card in FAT mode (not FAT32) by right-clicking on the icon of your SD card reader and selecting " format ".
    If you follow all these intruction you should be able to play any game.
     
  4. NdsLit3
    OP

    NdsLit3 Newbie

    Newcomer
    8
    0
    Feb 4, 2007
    United States
    LOL
    -I dont know what is pass me
    -I bought is used from my friend. It already has games in it but when i try to ad some only white screens appear.
    -Its nintendo ds rom
    -Yes, the memory is ok and good because if it is full it would tell me i cant put any more files in it.
    -I dont know "flashed firmware" on what u just said.

    All i know is when i got it to self test mode it said....everytihng was ok..
    But it says "now sc version 1.62" and maybe that is the problem MAYBE!?
     
  5. adgloride

    adgloride Its A Wii Wario

    Member
    2,261
    2
    Apr 2, 2003
    If you do not know what a passme is thats probably what your problem is. For the supercard to run DS roms you need something like a superkey which goes into slot 1 on the DS. Unless you know someone or have a way of installing flashme on the DS.
     
  6. N3CR0P57

    N3CR0P57 Advanced Member

    Newcomer
    69
    0
    Dec 31, 2006
    Canada
    Ontario, Canada
    In order to boot a slot 2 card like the supercard, you either have to use a passme in slot 1, which tells the NDS to boot slot 2 in NDS mode rather than GBA mode, or a flashed firmware on the NDS itself. Otherwise the supercard is only good for playing GBA games. If he really was your friend, I would think he would have explained some of this to you.
     
  7. NdsLit3
    OP

    NdsLit3 Newbie

    Newcomer
    8
    0
    Feb 4, 2007
    United States
    Actuallly he was my brothers friend. I dont even know him much.

    Well ok.. Its this GBA thingg with a little memory card i tihnk that look like for a camera and for some cell phones too. It only uses SLOT 2. Not slot 1.
     
  8. N3CR0P57

    N3CR0P57 Advanced Member

    Newcomer
    69
    0
    Dec 31, 2006
    Canada
    Ontario, Canada
    We're well aware of what a Supercard is. The thing is, it's only gonna work as a GBA cart (to play GBA games) unless you get a passme or use Flashme to flash the firmware in your DS. Since your gonna need a Passme to flash your DS, your best bet is to go buy a Passme if you want to play DS games.
     
  9. Arm73

    Arm73 GBAtemp Addict

    Member
    2,042
    224
    Mar 4, 2006
    Italy
    Switzerland
    Guys...GUYS.....read his post !
    Older games that were previously on the card are still working...it means that he doesn't need any passme or flashme.
    YOUR PROBLEM IS you have to update the firmware of the SUPERCARD, not of your DS.
    Download the firmware 1.70 from the SUPERCARD site and copy the file to your SD card and run it.
    YOU HAVE TO UPDATE TO V1.70.
    As I told you before.Your problem is that your Supercard has an old firmware(1.62) and it need the new one.
    Also download the patcher 2.58.
    And it would be good to format your SD card (FAT, not FAT32) and copy over all the new games.
    It's gonna work.
    If you can;t find the right file on the Supercard site write me again and I will give you the exact link.
     
  10. N3CR0P57

    N3CR0P57 Advanced Member

    Newcomer
    69
    0
    Dec 31, 2006
    Canada
    Ontario, Canada
    Actually, Nowhere does he say that any of the games worked for him. He only says that the card had games already on it.
     
  11. NdsLit3
    OP

    NdsLit3 Newbie

    Newcomer
    8
    0
    Feb 4, 2007
    United States
    NOOOOO
    I biught it used with games working perfect in it.


    Ok ARM73 what is the link? my sc version is 1.62

    How do i update it?? LINK? thnx!!! :]
     
  12. Arm73

    Arm73 GBAtemp Addict

    Member
    2,042
    224
    Mar 4, 2006
    Italy
    Switzerland
    So you wanna start a war between me and you and find out who reads worse , or would you like to stay on topic and help the poor guy ?
    He should have followed my instruction from the beginning , the more things you say the more he's getting confused. We should keep it SIMPLE.
    Not everybody is experienced like you, and the best place to start for this people is the FAQ.
     
  13. NdsLit3
    OP

    NdsLit3 Newbie

    Newcomer
    8
    0
    Feb 4, 2007
    United States
    Oh c'mon both of you guys stop it. >>
     
  14. Arm73

    Arm73 GBAtemp Addict

    Member
    2,042
    224
    Mar 4, 2006
    Italy
    Switzerland
    OK,
    This is the file you need :
    http://eng.supercard.cn/download/setupsdV258en.rar

    And the firmware:
    http://eng.supercard.cn/download/sd_170.rar

    I don't host the site and I hope is OK to post this link.
    You have both files that go together , the patcher(PC software) and the a firmware 1.70.

    - download it
    - unzip it
    - install the PC software (patcher 2.58)
    - copy the file sd_170.bin to your sd card and run it to upgrade the firmware.

    And then I would recommend you to format your SD card in FAT mode (not FAT32) with windows.
     
  15. GBA_Temper

    GBA_Temper *KING OF GBATEMP*

    Member
    810
    0
    Nov 15, 2006
    United States
    Atlanta,Ga. United States
    Yeah that should fix the problem for you ...babyyoungzter
     
  16. NdsLit3
    OP

    NdsLit3 Newbie

    Newcomer
    8
    0
    Feb 4, 2007
    United States
    Ok i downloaded "258en.rar" now what??

    And copy the _170.bin....
     
  17. Arm73

    Arm73 GBAtemp Addict

    Member
    2,042
    224
    Mar 4, 2006
    Italy
    Switzerland
  18. NdsLit3
    OP

    NdsLit3 Newbie

    Newcomer
    8
    0
    Feb 4, 2007
    United States
    OHMIGOSH!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    THANK YOU EVERYBODY! IM PLAYING NINTENDOGS! YAY!! IM SO GLAD!! THANK YOU SO MUCH!! I WAS UNABLE TO FIX THIS PROBLEM FOR 6 MONTHS!!!!! I LOVE THIS SITE AND YOU PEOPLES!!!!!!

    =]