Supercard sd and moonshell?

Discussion in 'Supercard' started by nicky041192, May 5, 2008.

May 5, 2008
  1. nicky041192
    OP

    Member nicky041192 GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2008
    Messages:
    1,433
    Location:
    UK
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    i installed moonshell on my supercrd sd, i watch a film and it has some glitches.
    i watch it on my r4 and it doesnt have any glitches. i re-installed moonshell on my supercard, and it still glitches. im using moonshell 1.71
    it happens to music too.
     
  2. DanTheManMS

    Member DanTheManMS aka Ricochet Otter

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2007
    Messages:
    4,325
    Location:
    Georgia
    Country:
    United States
    That's rather strange. It could be caused by the SD card being too slow, though that's a stretch.

    I dunno what to tell you, sorry. The only glitche I've ever gotten when watching movies with my Supercard miniSD is that the movie sometimes randomly flips down to the bottom screen, requiring me to press Select to put it back up on top.
     
  3. nicky041192
    OP

    Member nicky041192 GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2008
    Messages:
    1,433
    Location:
    UK
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    yea that happens to me 2.

    nvm, i think its the resume when moonshell is turned on affected it. i turned it off and i had no problems so far.
     
  4. nicky041192
    OP

    Member nicky041192 GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2008
    Messages:
    1,433
    Location:
    UK
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    it still glitches! argggggg, evertime i watch a film theres glitches and its really annoying!

    anyone got any help?
    i kept on reinstalling moonshell and it still happens!
     
  5. Kijof

    Newcomer Kijof Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2007
    Messages:
    94
    Country:
    Brazil
    Use this app (http://panasonic.jp/support/global/cs/sd/download/sd_formatter.html) to format your card.
     
  6. nicky041192
    OP

    Member nicky041192 GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2008
    Messages:
    1,433
    Location:
    UK
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    ive tried that... theres no glitching on my r4.
    im running a supercard sd with a TRancend 2gb mini sd. R4ds to act as a passme. anyone having the same problem???
     
  7. DanTheManMS

    Member DanTheManMS aka Ricochet Otter

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2007
    Messages:
    4,325
    Location:
    Georgia
    Country:
    United States
    It would be nice if you explained what these "glitches" were so we could further troubleshoot the problem.
     
  8. heyyouguys

    Member heyyouguys GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2006
    Messages:
    338
    Country:
    United States
    what version were the movies made with? Isn't there an issue with movies made with the old dpg software and the new moonshell?
     
  9. nicky041192
    OP

    Member nicky041192 GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2008
    Messages:
    1,433
    Location:
    UK
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    the movies work perfectly on my r4, on my supercard, thhere are glitches

    well the glitches are like little screeches that happen often... hard to explain actually. it kind of stops and carries on quickly...
     
  10. DanTheManMS

    Member DanTheManMS aka Ricochet Otter

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2007
    Messages:
    4,325
    Location:
    Georgia
    Country:
    United States
    I believe I know what you're talking about. Every so often, the audio will become very high-pitched for a split second and go back to normal, right? Honestly I have no clue why this is, and I've just learned to live with it. I didn't even realize it was a Supercard-specific problem until now; I thought everybody got that.
     
  11. nicky041192
    OP

    Member nicky041192 GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2008
    Messages:
    1,433
    Location:
    UK
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    at last someone who knows what im talking about! [​IMG]
    you still got this problem??? if not, how did you fix this?

    is it the mini sd?, supercard?, or moonshell? its not the films. works perfectly on my r4.
     
  12. DanTheManMS

    Member DanTheManMS aka Ricochet Otter

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2007
    Messages:
    4,325
    Location:
    Georgia
    Country:
    United States
    I get it on my Supercard miniSD, which functions the same as the Supercard SD for most purposes.

    Again, I just learned to live with it, as I thought it was a problem with Moonshell's playback. Could be the result of conversion settings perhaps, but I kinda doubt it. Sorry I can't help you out more.
     
  13. nicky041192
    OP

    Member nicky041192 GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2008
    Messages:
    1,433
    Location:
    UK
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    ahh its ok, id probably use my spare 1gb for my r4 for more films then...
     
  14. Gizmo5h1t3

    Newcomer Gizmo5h1t3 Newbie

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2008
    Messages:
    2
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    i also get that with my SDHC card, and supercard.
    think its a common glitch reading this thread.
    i just learned to live with it.
     

Share This Page