1. antukent

    OP antukent Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2020
    Messages:
    3
    Country:
    Philippines
    I just bought a Supercard for my GBA (don't tell me to buy an EZ Flash, I can't save up for one), and initially, I had no problems with patching. Recently, the ROMs I patch in the software result in white screen with no audio. I know it isn't the SD card because I tested the ROMs on mGBA and they have the same problem. The ROMs aren't the problem as well, as the ones that patched successfully before now have the same white screen issue. Any thoughts on what the problem might be? Thanks!

    EDIT: I set the software to run in administrator mode by default so I don't have to click on it all the time
     
    Last edited by antukent, Oct 26, 2020
  2. dragonblood9999

    dragonblood9999 GBAtemp Advanced Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2007
    Messages:
    1,650
    Country:
    Canada
    I'm not saying to buy a EZ-FLASH but maybe the problem is that supercard? I'm sure that all the supercards for sale now are just cheap garbage compared to the original Supercard but I've never had one before. Can you try another sd card, Like maybe a 1gb or less?

    Sent from my SM-G975W using Tapatalk
     
  3. antukent

    OP antukent Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2020
    Messages:
    3
    Country:
    Philippines
    I don't think there's a problem with the SD card nor the flash cart,as both were recently bought. Flash cart doesn't seem fake too as everything checks out (although I'm pretty sure they're not produced by Supercard themselves).

    Also, I tried patching a game on a PC and it resulted into a white screen game. When I tried patching it on a laptop, it suddenly worked. Is there just something wrong with where/how the software is installed?
     
  4. dragonblood9999

    dragonblood9999 GBAtemp Advanced Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2007
    Messages:
    1,650
    Country:
    Canada
    If it worked patching on your laptop maybe it was the card reader on your desktop?

    Sent from my SM-G975W using Tapatalk
     
  5. antukent

    OP antukent Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2020
    Messages:
    3
    Country:
    Philippines
    Just tried patching it on the laptop (both directly and indirectly outputting it to the SD card) and it didn't work. Judging by it not working even when outputting it somewhere else and copying the files to the SD card, it might not be the card reader. I might try reformatting the SD card, but I don't know how much it will help.

    UPDATE: outputting indirectly still has some problems, but outputting directly to the SD now works. I guess I should've considered backing up stuff and formatting before I posted.
     
    Last edited by antukent, Oct 27, 2020
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - Supercard, patching, properly