Supercard or CycloDS?

Discussion in 'NDS - Flashcarts and Accessories' started by MaxEdison, Jul 13, 2008.

Jul 13, 2008

Supercard or CycloDS? by MaxEdison at 9:20 PM (1,251 Views / 0 Likes) 10 replies

1. MaxEdison
    OP

Newcomer MaxEdison Member

United States
    Hey all again. For my next trick, I'll be deferring to you as to which flashcart I should get. I realize that these topics are definitely overdone around here, and yes, I'm a newb, but I'm really torn over this cart stuff.

So. CycloDS Evo or Supercard. The things making me go for the Cyclo is the raves I've heard from everybody, the apparently-great and non-Engrish tech support, and the neato features, i.e. slow-mo. Stuff pulling me towards the Supercard are the price, and, um...pretty much just the price.

Thanks a bunch.

2. tinymonkeyt

Member tinymonkeyt GBAtemp brat

United States
  3. Minox

Supervisor Minox Spytech Employee

Sweden
    Scds1 has slow-motion too, it's just that it's integrated in it's cheat system.

4. MaxEdison
    OP

United States
    Geez. Even after reading those two great threads, I still can't decide. I'm leaning towards the CycloDS, but the price of Supercard is pretty hot.

5. tinymonkeyt

Member tinymonkeyt GBAtemp brat

United States
    is this gonna be your first flashcart?
    the cyclo is easier to use than the SCDS1, i've read
    if you asked this a bit earlier, the cyclo would've been 36$ on DX (which is only a bit more than the SuperCard)

6. sidneyyoung

Member sidneyyoung GBAtemp Advanced Fan

Bermuda
    Get the Cyclo as it has a non-stupid interface and save file scheme.

But if you're really into cheats get the scds-1 as it has a choice of 3 cheat engines including it's own native real time one, but note only consider if you're really into cheats as the real-time ones more or less have to be manually set up (short labeled) because of the stupid interface I mentioned above.

7. MaxEdison
    OP

United States