supercard mini sd inconsistancies?

Discussion in 'Supercard' started by lonster, Jul 9, 2006.

Jul 9, 2006
  1. lonster
    OP

    Newcomer lonster Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2006
    Messages:
    65
    Country:
    United States
    i have supercard mini sd with 1 gb ritek
    i am using the newest supercard software and latest supercard firm ware and my dsl is flashme v7

    about half the time when i boot up a rom ( pick any rom) i just get two white screens. i will then reboot and try the same rom again and it will work. or maybe i will have to reboot twice any one have any idea what to do?
     
  2. meangreenie

    Banned meangreenie Banned

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2005
    Messages:
    639
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Have you tried cleaning all the contacts on the supercard and minSD card with an eraser?
     
  3. nintendofreak

    Member nintendofreak Around. Shoot me a PM.

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2006
    Messages:
    1,333
    Location:
    Cal Poly Pomona / (323)
    Country:
    United States
  4. lonster
    OP

    Newcomer lonster Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2006
    Messages:
    65
    Country:
    United States
    no it has the battery so it is legit
     
  5. meangreenie

    Banned meangreenie Banned

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2005
    Messages:
    639
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    check the back view.. apparently fake ones with batteries have now started appearing. [​IMG]

    But I think it unlikely to be fake and more of a connection problem.

    Are you using a passcard or flashme ?
     
  6. lonster
    OP

    Newcomer lonster Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2006
    Messages:
    65
    Country:
    United States
    flashme v7
     
  7. lonster
    OP

    Newcomer lonster Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2006
    Messages:
    65
    Country:
    United States
    so just rub all the contacts with a pencil eraser?
     
  8. lonster
    OP

    Newcomer lonster Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2006
    Messages:
    65
    Country:
    United States
    i tried rubbing the contacts but still having problems any other ideas?
     
  9. nintendofreak

    Member nintendofreak Around. Shoot me a PM.

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2006
    Messages:
    1,333
    Location:
    Cal Poly Pomona / (323)
    Country:
    United States
    is the card formatted to FAT?
     
  10. lonster
    OP

    Newcomer lonster Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2006
    Messages:
    65
    Country:
    United States
    yeah. the supercard wont even read fat 32 .
    it just pops up a messege

    Not FAT please remove or something like that.

    lonnie
     
  11. nintendofreak

    Member nintendofreak Around. Shoot me a PM.

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2006
    Messages:
    1,333
    Location:
    Cal Poly Pomona / (323)
    Country:
    United States
    when you restart it again, and it works, do you take out the SC or SD card? Or is it just a restart with the switch?
    If ur just restarting with the switch it may be possible that its a device error (or something about worksmanship)
     
  12. lonster
    OP

    Newcomer lonster Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2006
    Messages:
    65
    Country:
    United States
    i have just been restarting with the switch
     
  13. nintendofreak

    Member nintendofreak Around. Shoot me a PM.

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2006
    Messages:
    1,333
    Location:
    Cal Poly Pomona / (323)
    Country:
    United States
    my guess is, because it only works sometimes that it is a hardware related issue with your supercard. (or software)
    I didnt see you say that you updated the kernel.. Latest version is 1.62 you can find it at http://eng.supercard.cn/download.htm

    if that doesnt work, i suggest going to http://scdev.org/forum/ , a much more dedicated community for the supercard. They may be able to help you find a solution [​IMG]
     

Share This Page