Supercard Lite vs EZ4 Lite

Discussion in 'EZ-Flash' started by zragnarok, Jul 27, 2006.

Jul 27, 2006

Supercard Lite vs EZ4 Lite by zragnarok at 10:37 AM (3,523 Views / 0 Likes) 29 replies

  1. zragnarok
    OP

    Member zragnarok GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    May 21, 2006
    Messages:
    124
    Country:
    United States
    well the SC Lite has officially started pre-ordering for about $10-20 more than the EZ4-Lite.... I currently have a EZ4-Lite with 1gb microSD but im getting annoyed with the slowdowns because I play alot of Animal Crossing and everytime I enter or exit a house (like 10 times a day) I have to sit through the slowdown... I dont want the G6 because I dont want to be stuck with 512mb..... SO anyone know if the SC has any distinct advantages over the EZ4?
     


  2. _Mazza_

    Member _Mazza_ GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2006
    Messages:
    279
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Well the people that have them now are complaining about slowdowns and not been able to save but hopefully romman will release a patcher or update that will fix this on friday.
     
  3. yuwing

    Member yuwing GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2006
    Messages:
    387
    Country:
    Canada
    I bet it's the same with supercard. I think u need a really good micro SD card to do the job but so far I've lived with it (but i don't like playing animal Xing on it tho). If u like the game so mcuh just get the real game... i'm sure it's worth it nayways,
     
  4. martin88

    Member martin88 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2005
    Messages:
    990
    Country:
    Canada
    To get a playing experience same as the real game card your only option is G6/G6 Lite.
     
  5. mr_saturn

    Newcomer mr_saturn Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2006
    Messages:
    53
    Location:
    Alberta
    Country:
    Canada
    O rly? That's quite a statement considering the supercard lite isnt officially released yet.

    There IS a new patcher. Check out scdev.org. Slowdowns greatly reduced if not completely eliminated.
     
  6. KidIce

    Member KidIce Smart Ass

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2005
    Messages:
    935
    Country:
    United States
    Actually ACWW works just like the "real thing" on my EZ2 and EZ3. [​IMG]
     
  7. gryto

    Member gryto GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2005
    Messages:
    106
    Country:
    New Zealand
    No slowdown on entering a house on M3. That's probably because I patched it with "normal mode" (the M3 has 32mb ram, and normal mode loads the game into it).
    I believe all M3s have this ram, so all can use normal mode. Also, with the right memory card slowdowns can be (mostly) eliminated.

    I don't know much about EZ4 Lite, but if it has some patching option like that try it.
     
  8. heyyouguys

    Member heyyouguys GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2006
    Messages:
    338
    Country:
    United States
    With the patch to the supercard lite, can you save yet (is the prob with gba, nds, or both)?
     
  9. inter4ever

    Member inter4ever GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2005
    Messages:
    167
    Country:
    United States
    Well,about the price,at hopebuy has the the supercard lite now,and its 0.90$ cheaper than ez4 lite
     
  10. mr_saturn

    Newcomer mr_saturn Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2006
    Messages:
    53
    Location:
    Alberta
    Country:
    Canada
    Yeah there is a specific patcher for SC Lite, hence why romman didn't want it released until friday. Gotta love the people who break the rules then wonder why it doesn't work.
     
  11. chinlgbatemp

    Newcomer chinlgbatemp Newbie

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2006
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    United States
    I just got my EZ4 lite from Winsunx yesterday and was using Sandsik 512 non-Ultra.
    Animal crossing run fine online or offline without any slow down.
     
  12. AeroScap

    Member AeroScap GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2006
    Messages:
    199
    Location:
    Oxford
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    The lagging at the doors is due to a bad dump, to my knowledge there are 3 dumps out there of AC

    1) which lags at the intro and that is it, (plays perfectly after)

    2) lags at every door and intro e.g. you

    3) just isnt compatible with wifi online play


    It is a simple caus of using the right patcher.

    ---------

    On topic you should get the SC lite caus it fits and has faster RAM for your lagless play.
     
  13. MrGosu

    Newcomer MrGosu Member

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2006
    Messages:
    16
    Country:
    Australia
    so which version of animal cross is everyone using? :X
    u.s version i think i'm using the u.s one and takes like 10 sec loading going from the my room to the main world.
     
  14. chinlgbatemp

    Newcomer chinlgbatemp Newbie

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2006
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    United States
  15. kvad

    Member kvad GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2003
    Messages:
    121
    Country:
    Australia
    SC lite fits perfect, EZ4 lite sticks out a little (I don't notice nor care really).

    The main thing which annoys me about the EZ4 lite is that you have to open up the cart to take out the micro SD card. Where the SC lite is spring loaded.

    SC lite uses their fugly menu system, EZ4 lite looks nice and is skinable. Who cares since you just select the game, for a total of 2 seconds you're in the menu.

    EZ4 lite has some WiFi issues not sure if its 100% fixed yet either.
     
  16. Orc

    Member Orc ‎(ღ˘⌣˘ღ)

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2006
    Messages:
    1,963
    Country:
    Hong Kong
    SC lite is not spring loaded.
     
  17. Hanafuda

    Member Hanafuda GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2005
    Messages:
    1,578
    Country:
    United States
    I've got a SCminiSD but Animal Crossing still runs fine .. just like with the earlier postter with M3, you just set the rom to load to the cart's ram instead of running directly from the SD. Takes about 35 secs to load the game, but that's better than 10 sec slowdowns all the time.

    the SCLite specific patcher is supposed to fix the problem, but I don't have one so couldn't tell you if it really does.
     
  18. omegatr0n

    Member omegatr0n GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2006
    Messages:
    144
    Country:
    does sc lite also have this onboard ram...i hope so as i want a sclite/...
     
  19. kvad

    Member kvad GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2003
    Messages:
    121
    Country:
    Australia
    My bad, at least the micro SD looks a butt ton easier to get out than the EZ4 lite.
     
  20. cohmapapp

    Newcomer cohmapapp Newbie

    Joined:
    May 28, 2006
    Messages:
    8
    Country:
    United States
    Does chism's FAT code work on the Supercard MicroSD? I know that only a couple homebrew apps have FAT support for the EZIV lite (Moonshell, eTool).
     

Share This Page