1. yankees26eac92

    OP yankees26eac92 GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2008
    Messages:
    129
    Country:
    United States
    Can the opera web browser run on the sc lite rumble? Thanks
     
  2. TheWingless

    TheWingless Wafuu~
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2008
    Messages:
    1,034
    Country:
    United States
    I'm not sure if you can use the Opera Browser without a slot 1 cart and use the SC as ram or if you can have the opera browser on your slot 2 and use it as ram too. You'll need this patch though: Patch

    Edit: Just noticed it was a RUMBLE version. I don't think that has ram because there is no GBA support.
     
  3. [M]artin

    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2006
    Messages:
    3,661
    Country:
    United States
    Correctomundo!

    Supercard Lite Rumble carts do not contain any RAM, which is needed in order to run the Opera browser. If you had a regular Supercard Lite, however, it would work, since those have onboard RAM. [​IMG]
     
  4. DanTheManMS

    DanTheManMS aka Ricochet Otter
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2007
    Messages:
    4,340
    Country:
    United States
    Even if you had a regular Supercard Lite, the Opera browser has to be launched from slot-1 anyway, so it wouldn't matter. You can't launch it from slot-2 and use the slot-2 as RAM at the same time.
     
  5. yankees26eac92

    OP yankees26eac92 GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2008
    Messages:
    129
    Country:
    United States
    I have a slot-1 card. I am just wondering because I am going to get either a sc or the ez 3-in-1
     
  6. DanTheManMS

    DanTheManMS aka Ricochet Otter
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2007
    Messages:
    4,340
    Country:
    United States
    A non-Rumble Supercard would work, though I'd suggest the 3in1 instead if you already have a slot-1 device.
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - Supercard, Rumble, opera