Hacking Supercard DSTWO: General Discussion & Questions

Status
Not open for further replies.

Saddamsdevil

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Sep 12, 2009
Messages
571
Trophies
0
XP
255
Country
Pliskron said:
Video playback is slow as molasses on some games. I tried dawn of sorrow and phantom hourglass both were slow but kingdom hearts was fine. The other interesting thing I noticed is that this card supports DS-GBA linkage.
DS-GBA linkage? what do you mean by that?
 

coattails

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Mar 29, 2010
Messages
212
Trophies
0
Location
Montreal
XP
44
Country
Canada
Anyone figured out a way to soft reset without having to touch the screen? I miss just pressing L+R+A+B+Down to rage quit during frustrating games.

Also, anyone figured out a way to get a favourites folder with shortcuts to recently played games? It's a f**king bitch to have to go through the DSi-esque main menu (with all the plugins), then scroll ALLLLL the way down my 300 game list to get to Yoshi's Island.

Maybe I'm just nitpicking, but I'm trying to get all the features of the DSTWO, with the user-friendliness of an Acekard
yay.gif
. It's a shame the DSTWO doesn't have many settings when it comes to user interface... and I doubt they will ever be added in the future. Wish my DSTWO could have a baby with my Acekard and I could be grandfather to a young SuperkardTWOi
biggrin.gif
 

JinTrigger

Asentrix Studios
Member
Joined
Jun 25, 2008
Messages
1,678
Trophies
0
Location
ICS
XP
2,078
Country
United States
ok i plan on making videos going through all the features (cause im bored), but why can't i load the menu with the free cheat thing on it on some games
 

coattails

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Mar 29, 2010
Messages
212
Trophies
0
Location
Montreal
XP
44
Country
Canada
JinTrigger said:
ok i plan on making videos going through all the features (cause im bored), but why can't i load the menu with the free cheat thing on it on some games

The in-game menu doesn't work for some games. Well so far the only game I've encountered is POP: The Forgotten Sands, but I'm beginning to think that it's because the game doesn't use any buttons (it only uses the touch screen), so none of my hotkeys are being registered.

What games does the in-game menu not work in? Maybe try changing the hotkeys to buttons that the game uses.
 

JinTrigger

Asentrix Studios
Member
Joined
Jun 25, 2008
Messages
1,678
Trophies
0
Location
ICS
XP
2,078
Country
United States
thats something to research....but its hit or miss with 42 clubhouse games and doesn't seem to work with homebrews.
 

indask8

New Member Forever
Member
Joined
Apr 19, 2007
Messages
987
Trophies
0
Age
35
Location
Look at the Flag...
XP
330
Country
France
I have received my DSTWO from shoptemp today!
smile.gif


I got the PINK strap...
blush.gif
wub.gif


It works fine so far, I tried it on my DSLite and DSi, both recognized it fine, I only tried playing GBA so far.

But I'm happy.
 

OrGoN3

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Apr 23, 2007
Messages
3,132
Trophies
0
XP
2,411
Country
United States
I got a light blue strap. Too bad I won't be using it.

Also, while taking the card out of the tray, it came apart a bit. I snapped it back together, but I'm wondering if it'll happen again, and just as easily as the first time. Have others had this problem?
 

nagareboshi

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Jan 10, 2009
Messages
138
Trophies
0
Age
33
Location
Germany
XP
216
Country
Gambia, The
OrGoN3 said:
I got a light blue strap. Too bad I won't be using it.

Also, while taking the card out of the tray, it came apart a bit. I snapped it back together, but I'm wondering if it'll happen again, and just as easily as the first time. Have others had this problem?

Yes, I had the same problem but I never occurred again after I got it out of the box. I think there's no need to worry unless you want to throw your Supercard across your room against a wall
tongue.gif
 

daroga

Active Member
Newcomer
Joined
Oct 26, 2006
Messages
32
Trophies
0
XP
256
Country
Not sure if this is the correct thread, but I'll throw this question here anyway.

Am I completely dense, or does the "key mapping" not really work in any logical fashion on the GBA emulator? I want to make Y/B the equivalent of B/A on the GBA, as I find that setup more comfortable. However, it only seems to let me move the A button from the DS A button to the DS Y button, which when changed, is backwards and doesn't make any sense. It doesn't let me change the B button assignment at all.

Am I missing something or is that just a current limitation of the emulator at this point? Using the latest EOS, 1.13 of the emu.
 

viz

neckbeard
Member
Joined
Sep 10, 2006
Messages
182
Trophies
0
Location
USA
Website
google.com
XP
363
Country
United States
daroga said:
Not sure if this is the correct thread, but I'll throw this question here anyway.

Am I completely dense, or does the "key mapping" not really work in any logical fashion on the GBA emulator? I want to make Y/B the equivalent of B/A on the GBA, as I find that setup more comfortable. However, it only seems to let me move the A button from the DS A button to the DS Y button, which when changed, is backwards and doesn't make any sense. It doesn't let me change the B button assignment at all.

Am I missing something or is that just a current limitation of the emulator at this point? Using the latest EOS, 1.13 of the emu.


I read on the chinese forum, the key assignment stuff has a bug that will be fixed
 

JinTrigger

Asentrix Studios
Member
Joined
Jun 25, 2008
Messages
1,678
Trophies
0
Location
ICS
XP
2,078
Country
United States
I got pink......I thought all of them came with it. They should have just picked a couple of neutral colors. I like the strap and i refuse to use it.
 

coattails

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Mar 29, 2010
Messages
212
Trophies
0
Location
Montreal
XP
44
Country
Canada
I got a navy blue strap, and its complete garbage... the metal hinge thingy looks like it can scratch my DS and for some reason it just really smells like sh*t!

It's a cute gesture by the SC team to include it though. If you're ordering a new DSTWO, you can probably ask for a specific color strap in the shipping notes from a site like 0shippingzone.
I only know of 1 person who has gotten a black strap... those are like the Mews of wrist straps.
 

Overlord Nadrian

Banned!
OP
Banned
Joined
Jul 28, 2008
Messages
6,647
Trophies
0
Age
28
Location
Riviera
XP
138
Country
Belgium
alidsl said:
I got a pink
smile.gif


Just smelling now...

They smell pretty bad, not noticeable unless you put your nose real close
Okay then, I wasn't planning on holding the strap in front of my nose the entire time so I most likely won't notice it at all
yay.gif
 

DarkWay

tsubasa hiroge
Member
Joined
Aug 21, 2008
Messages
1,550
Trophies
0
Age
31
Location
Cornwall
Website
Visit site
XP
211
Country
Overlord Nadrian said:
coattails said:
the metal hinge thingy looks like it can scratch my DS and for some reason it just really smells like shit!
Really? What's the smell like, then? Is it just a distinct metal odour or something else?

The metal hinge smells of metal...and not much else, the leather naturally smells of leather considering it's real leather.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
General chit-chat
Help Users
    Psionic Roshambo @ Psionic Roshambo: https://youtu.be/ICscZNJLpOU