Supercard dstwo and golden sun.

Discussion in 'Supercard' started by titen96, Dec 26, 2010.

Dec 26, 2010
  1. titen96
    OP

    Member titen96 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Messages:
    227
    Location:
    Somewhere.
    Country:
    United States
    I just got a dstwo and i have a rom for golden sun dark dawn but it only shows two white screens in 1.08 i have tried this in two dstwo's
     
  2. Stevetry

    Banned Stevetry Most perverted person in GBATEMP

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2009
    Messages:
    1,294
    Location:
    Puertorico
    Country:
    Puerto Rico
    di you download the latest patch thing for dstwo ?
     
  3. titen96
    OP

    Member titen96 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Messages:
    227
    Location:
    Somewhere.
    Country:
    United States
    What patch?
     
  4. Dilzi

    Newcomer Dilzi Member

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2010
    Messages:
    14
    Country:
    Australia
    I had the same problem.

    You have to switch the settings for Golden Sun to Clean ROM for it to work. I forget which button you press, though. Y, I think? Just have a poke around in the ROM-specific settings.

    EDIT: It may not be 'Clean ROM'. It's something similar. My brother has taken my SCDS2 to a friends house and I can't have a look.
     
  5. titen96
    OP

    Member titen96 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Messages:
    227
    Location:
    Somewhere.
    Country:
    United States
    Im a little new to the dstwo and i dont really understand its engrish
     
  6. Stevetry

    Banned Stevetry Most perverted person in GBATEMP

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2009
    Messages:
    1,294
    Location:
    Puertorico
    Country:
    Puerto Rico
    wen you are over the rom press y and switch patch to clean
     
  7. Presto99

    Member Presto99 You slammin, bro?

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2010
    Messages:
    910
    Location:
    Skyworld
    Country:
    United States
    when you are selecting the game, highlight it, and before pressing (A) to boot it, press (X). Unless it is (Y). Then change the settings for that ROM from PATCHED to CLEAN. Get it?
     
  8. titen96
    OP

    Member titen96 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Messages:
    227
    Location:
    Somewhere.
    Country:
    United States
    Nothing shows up when i press y

    Posts merged

    Oh thanks presto!
     
  9. schmocke

    Newcomer schmocke Member

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2010
    Messages:
    34
    Country:
    Germany
    To be able to run Golden Sun in both, patched or clean mode, you have to download this patch: http://forum.supercard.sc/attachment.php?a...TJXdFYxWWVmVUlJ from Team Supercard and extract/overwrite contained files to your _dstwo folder on your micro-SD - done! (if you are already using EOS 1.08, for sure)
    btw: this patch contains compatibility for other games too which seemed to work not properly in certain situations.
    edit: for rom settings, you have to hit "X" on an already highlighted rom - you´d know that by reading the manual. [​IMG]
     
  10. SABERinBLUE

    Newcomer SABERinBLUE Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2008
    Messages:
    73
    Country:
    United States
    This does not work for me. When I try to run the game in patch mode I get two black screens, and in clean mode I get two white screens. The linked patch doesn't change this.

    EDIT: IT'S WORKING NOW.

    For those of you still having problems, these are my stats.

    Supercard DSTWO
    Kingston 4gb Micro SDHC
    EOS 1.08 with that system3.dat file linked above
    Golden Sun Dark Dawn lolcatz dump

    The problem was the dump. I think my first one was from ==NO-NO SITE NAME REMOVED== or ==NO-NO SITE NAME REMOVED==, no idea what dump it was, nor do I care. It's working now.

    EDIT2: Oh that was my bad. Forgot.
     
  11. jurassicplayer

    Member jurassicplayer Completionist Themer

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2009
    Messages:
    4,280
    Location:
    Pantsuland
    Country:
    United States
    Nice job on posting two different rom sites in the same post -_-"
     

Share This Page