Supercard DSTWO 2.2.0-4 Fix Now Avaliable

Discussion in '3DS - Flashcards & Custom Firmwares' started by Dialga.The.Maste, Nov 7, 2011.

  1. Dialga.The.Maste
    OP

    Member Dialga.The.Maste GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2009
    Messages:
    143
    Location:
    Earth
    Country:
    Canada


  2. patz

    Member patz GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2002
    Messages:
    288
    Country:
    Thailand
    So I still need a DS to run the upgrade?
     
  3. DiscostewSM

    Member DiscostewSM GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2009
    Messages:
    4,800
    Location:
    Sacramento, California
    Country:
    United States
    It's suggested to upgrade using a DS console, but if you haven't updated your 3DS to the newest firmware version, then it should be able to handle the DSTWO upgrade.
     
  4. Snailface

    Member Snailface My frothing demand for 3ds homebrew is increasing

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2010
    Messages:
    4,324
    Location:
    Engine Room with Cyan, watching him learn.
    Country:
    Antarctica
    Mirrored on filetrip:
    http://filetrip.net/f26651-DStwo-2-2-0-4-fix-1-13.html
     
  5. chemistryfreak

    Member chemistryfreak GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2008
    Messages:
    419
    Country:
    Japan
    A job well done by Supercard team! XD
    So freaking fast!
    Updated and tested on my Nintendo 3DS! It works just fine! XD
     
  6. Snailface

    Member Snailface My frothing demand for 3ds homebrew is increasing

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2010
    Messages:
    4,324
    Location:
    Engine Room with Cyan, watching him learn.
    Country:
    Antarctica
    Tested this on my US 2.1.0-4U system and everything's fine. Mario 3DS land is already shipped to retailers and in all likelihood this will work when the game arrives in non-Japan territories.
     
  7. DinohScene

    Member DinohScene The Gift of Dino

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2011
    Messages:
    12,930
    Location:
    В небо
    Country:
    Antarctica
    Damn pretty quick fix!
     
  8. nl255

    Member nl255 GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2004
    Messages:
    1,998
    Country:
    Even that is not required as the DSTwo can update itself without ever having to boot, though the risk of bricking the cart might be slightly higher. Still a good idea to update the cart beforehand so you don't have to use that method as it is a pain.
     
  9. blade

    Newcomer blade Member

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2011
    Messages:
    16
    Country:
    Brazil
    thx for the news, I have tested it and works very well
     
  10. stanleyopar2000

    Member stanleyopar2000 The Official GBATEMP Thread Killer. No Mercy.

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2007
    Messages:
    3,931
    Country:
    United States
    AAHH hahaha haha HA.

    Fuck you Nintendo and your forced updates.


    Fawk you :rofl:
     
  11. Mbmax

    Member Mbmax Homebrew addicted

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2006
    Messages:
    2,272
    Country:
    Antarctica
    I can't test this firmware update (dstwo bricked), is Alex Rider still there ?
     
  12. Valwin

    Banned Valwin The Neautral Gamer

    Joined:
    May 11, 2011
    Messages:
    2,084
    Location:
    Puertorico
    Country:
    United States
    List of working cards ?
     
  13. CannonFoddr

    Member CannonFoddr Regular GBATemp Lurker

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2006
    Messages:
    4,106
    Location:
    Sitting by computer
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Quick Question - other than being a fix for the latest 3DS update, has there been any other 'improvements'...

    .... I don't know if any1 else has been having this problem, but there's been times that when I've press 'Home' after playing a game on the DS2 & find the flashcard 'disappears' from the main menu - I have to remove/insert the card for it to show up again.

    Another 'problem' I've had is that occasionally (although it is rare) when playing a ROM I get a 'repeat' along the bottom edge of the bottom screen of ~5-6 pixels..... What I mean is that the lower 5-6 pixels show exactly the same image as the 5-6 pixels above it

    I'm guessing it's a 3DS thing as I've not noticed any of these problems when used on a DSi
     
    1 person likes this.
  14. Hanafuda

    Member Hanafuda GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2005
    Messages:
    1,586
    Country:
    United States

    Never experienced the first problem you mentioned. As for the second problem, i.e. the 'repeat' along the bottom edge, I did have that issue once when I used real-time save in a game. Stopped using that particular savestate and never saw it again.


    Anyway, this is awesome ... got the fix in-hand before the problem even arrives. Great job, Supercard team! Now, about those GBA and SNES emulators .....

    [​IMG]
     
  15. Rydian

    Member Rydian Resident Furvert™

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2010
    Messages:
    27,883
    Location:
    Cave Entrance, Watching Cyan Write Letters
    Country:
    United States
    This update is a major update though, and does require the DSTwo to boot and run it.

    Yes.
     
  16. Mbmax

    Member Mbmax Homebrew addicted

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2006
    Messages:
    2,272
    Country:
    Antarctica
    Ok, thanks. This is good news for the next update coming soon. ;)
     
  17. Dimensional

    Member Dimensional GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2008
    Messages:
    464
    Location:
    Texas
    Country:
    United States
    Sweet. Just updated my DSTWO, even though I don't own a 3DS. Goes to show what a flash cart can do when it has it's own CPU on it.
     
  18. Valwin

    Banned Valwin The Neautral Gamer

    Joined:
    May 11, 2011
    Messages:
    2,084
    Location:
    Puertorico
    Country:
    United States
    someone make a list of working cards please
     
  19. Yatashi Strife

    Member Yatashi Strife GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    May 31, 2008
    Messages:
    400
    Location:
    The Void
    Country:
    United States
    lolz i see what you did there! :rofl:
     
  20. totalnoob617

    Banned totalnoob617 Banned

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2010
    Messages:
    785
    Country:
    United States
    im still confused about how nintendo is going to roll out the other update that adds the 3d video recording, i mean the update on the cart dont add that, so that means there will be another update this month? and if ithere is will it or wont it include the mario land update? and will there be another flashcard block when the 3d video recording update is released?

    also the scdstwo update says "j" after it but i see someone on here with a american ds and supercard has installed it, but will there be a fw update for other regions for the scdstwo, i forget now if the las update i did on my scdstwo was region specific or not

    i dont think i should do the update now, cause what if it dont work because the update on the U.S. version on mario3d land is different and needs a another dstwo fw update specific for the U.S. 3ds fw update
     

Share This Page