1. keagan2

    OP keagan2 Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2008
    Messages:
    83
    Country:
    My friend is letting me review his Supercard DS V.3 its not an SDHC version but i only have a 4GB card is there a way to make it work with a 4GB card?
     
  2. Sinkhead

    Sinkhead yay p1ngpong.
    Former Staff

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2006
    Messages:
    3,692
    Country:
    Not as far as I know.
     
  3. keagan2

    OP keagan2 Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2008
    Messages:
    83
    Country:
    Is there a difference between the V.3 and the Supercard DS One?
     
  4. Minox

    Minox Thanks for the fish
    Former Staff

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2007
    Messages:
    6,698
    Country:
    Japan
    If it is a Scds1 v3 then it should have Sdhc-support, otherwise it's a v1 or v2.
     
  5. ashesburn

    ashesburn GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2008
    Messages:
    208
    Country:
    Isn't version 3 just the newer OS version?

    Supercard DS One has a OSv3.0 SP3 now.

    Supercard DS One SDHC also has a OSv3.0 SP3 SDHC version.

    The OS are not interchangable though. Supercard DS One can't use the OSv3.0 SP3 SDHC version and vice versa.
     
  6. Minox

    Minox Thanks for the fish
    Former Staff

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2007
    Messages:
    6,698
    Country:
    Japan
    I meant version 3 of the Scds1, not the OS v3 Sp 3.
     
  7. ashesburn

    ashesburn GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2008
    Messages:
    208
    Country:
    Ah right. Sorry for the confusion.

    That aside, would you mind enlightening me on the versions of Supercard DS One?

    I have a Supercard DS One and a Supercard DS One SDHC.

    So the SDHC is version 3 yea?

    What about the Supercard DS One? Anyway I can check what version it is?
     
  8. Minox

    Minox Thanks for the fish
    Former Staff

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2007
    Messages:
    6,698
    Country:
    Japan
    I think the only way to determine what version your non-sdhc Scds1 is, is by looking at it's shell.

    I'll post a picture of my Scds1 v2 in just a moment.

    [​IMG]
    Scds1 v1 to the left and a v2 to the right

    [​IMG]
    My Scds1 v2
     
  9. ashesburn

    ashesburn GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2008
    Messages:
    208
    Country:
    Thanks alot! I'm having a version 2 Supercard DS One as well.

    I was actually happy with it, except for the fact that it could not produce .sav files. I got it together with another friend and he was having the same problem. I read somewhere about a batch of faulty Supercard DS One floating around that is having this problem. Guess we were the unlucky ones. Did you have this problem?

    In the end I got a new Supercard DS One SDHC with no problems whatsoever. [​IMG]
     
  10. Minox

    Minox Thanks for the fish
    Former Staff

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2007
    Messages:
    6,698
    Country:
    Japan
    Actually I've never had a problem saving with it [​IMG]
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - Supercard,