Supercard DS(ONE) OS 2.0 released

Discussion in 'GBAtemp & Scene News' started by shaunj66, Apr 30, 2007.

Apr 30, 2007
  1. shaunj66
    OP

    Administrator shaunj66 Administrator

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2002
    Messages:
    9,830
    Location:
    South England
    Country:
    United Kingdom







    Supercard DS(ONE) OS 2.0 released

    Out now...








    [​IMG]
    The Supercard team have released the long awaited version 2.0 of the DS(ONE) OS. This update includes a REAL-TIME cheating system that allows you to bring up the cheat menu during gameplay. The team are now touting the card as the "best in the world"! We'll see if that claims hold true soon, TheSpade will soon be re-reviewing the Supercard DS(ONE) with the new 2.0 OS, so stay tuned to GBAtemp.net for the 2nd opinion review.

    For now, owners can download Supercard DS(ONE) OS 2.0 locally right below. Here's the changelog:
    [​IMG] Download Supercard DS(ONE) OS 2.0 (local)

    The team have also launched a new mini-site for the Supercard DS(ONE), which includes a new users manual. Hit the link below to be taken there...

    [​IMG] Supercard DS(ONE) mini-site & manual


     


  2. jalaneme

    Member jalaneme Female Gamer

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2006
    Messages:
    6,247
    Location:
    London
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    wow, impressive, but i bet the R4DS will come out with something simular soon anyway.
     
  3. Foie

    Member Foie That one guy

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2006
    Messages:
    867
    Location:
    Clackamas, Oregon
    Country:
    United States
    Now there's a good update! (Or so it seems)

    Let's hope the R4 gets something like this. [​IMG]
     
  4. Jdbye

    Suspended Jdbye Always Remember 30/07/08

    Joined:
    May 10, 2006
    Messages:
    1,071
    Location:
    Norway
    Country:
    Norway
    OMFG! *downloads*
    I've waited for this for AGES [​IMG]
     
  5. OrR

    Member OrR Rice-megatron Expert

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2005
    Messages:
    1,562
    Location:
    Hildesheim/Germany
    Country:
    Germany
    I really need to get one of them slot 1 cards... Waiting for the new review to decide. [​IMG] Does the SC One still require special high quality miniSD cards or has that gotten better?
     
  6. MaHe

    Member MaHe one lazy schmo

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2006
    Messages:
    1,101
    Location:
    Maribor
    Country:
    Slovenia
    You know, I wonder what's will all these cards supporting cheats all of a sudden. Just after NitroHax was released by chishm. Why do I get the unpleasant feeling he is somehow responsible for this (either he sold the code or ...). Ahh, just wondering. Nevermind me.
     
  7. Spikey

    Member Spikey Your Special Someone

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2006
    Messages:
    2,285
    Country:
    United States
    I think it has something to do with NitroHax. Both don't work with Animal Crossing(nitrohax, nor any of the cards). A coincidence? Maybe...
     
  8. Jdbye

    Suspended Jdbye Always Remember 30/07/08

    Joined:
    May 10, 2006
    Messages:
    1,071
    Location:
    Norway
    Country:
    Norway
    Anyone know how to get/make .cht files for SC DS so i can convert them?
     
  9. Xeijin

    Member Xeijin GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2007
    Messages:
    495
    Location:
    London, UK
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Could anyone with a Supercard DS make a short vid of the realtime game guide and cheat functions? Would love to see how these work.
     
  10. Jdbye

    Suspended Jdbye Always Remember 30/07/08

    Joined:
    May 10, 2006
    Messages:
    1,071
    Location:
    Norway
    Country:
    Norway
    I don't get this. How do you use the menu? Earlier it was on the bottom screen and only accessible by using the touch screen, but now its moved to the top screen...

    EDIT: nevermind, L+A switches the screens [​IMG]
     
  11. arctic_flame

    Member arctic_flame GBAtemp ATMEGA8 Fan

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2006
    Messages:
    2,840
    Location:
    England land
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    NitroHax Works fine with Animal Crossing.

    And Chishm has stated many times he will never help flashcart makers, even if paid.

    + The NitroHax cheat engine is better than the R4's cheat engine. less slowdown, greater compatibility.
     
  12. xbman

    Member xbman GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2006
    Messages:
    130
    Country:
    NitroHax / Chishm has nothing to do with it. Many of the slot-1 providers have been planning this before NitroHax was even a concept. Even Romman bragged about it well before the SC One even came to market. Anyway, what does it matter?
     
  13. DirtyH

    Newcomer DirtyH Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2006
    Messages:
    68
    Country:
    Germany
    already found one small bug [​IMG]

    when you change the desktop.bmp it only applys when the
    filebrowser is set to the top screen.

    if you switch to touchscreen, it shows the old hardcoded desktop.bmp
    on the top screen...
     
  14. jtroye32

    Member jtroye32 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2006
    Messages:
    420
    Location:
    Michigan
    Country:
    United States
    here we go, wi-fi is going to get even more interesting with this.
     
  15. 111111111

    Member 111111111 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2007
    Messages:
    516
    Country:
    Zimbabwe
    if they add RTS I'm sold.
     
  16. Pikachu025

    Member Pikachu025 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    May 3, 2006
    Messages:
    960
    Location:
    Austria
    Country:
    Austria
    I bet you get disconnected if you attempt to enter the cheatmenu online.
     
  17. leetdude_007

    Member leetdude_007 Official GBAtemp Assassin That Has Never Killed An

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2006
    Messages:
    998
    Country:
    United States
    I didn't know that the NDS has the ability to tell the temperature!

    I wonder... it's either:

    Temperature outside via weather service
    Temperature of machine itself inside
    OR
    ambient temperature with use of homebrew device

    Can somebody elaborate on this?
     
  18. cory1492

    Member cory1492 GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2005
    Messages:
    1,489
    Location:
    Home, WhereElse?
    Country:
    Canada
  19. ienhz

    Newcomer ienhz Newbie

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2006
    Messages:
    6
    Country:
    Canada
    umm.. where do you even get .cht or dipstar files? seems like AR is the only good cheat device which the R4 suuports.
     
  20. 754boy

    Banned 754boy :D

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2002
    Messages:
    3,469
    Location:
    Mississippi
    Country:
    United States
    Nope, you dont [​IMG] Unhacked Opera rom works perfectly too with SC CF. No more glitches. [​IMG]
     

Share This Page