Supercard DS one Micro firmware 1.01

Discussion in 'Supercard' started by JusDaMan, Jul 24, 2007.

Jul 24, 2007
  1. JusDaMan
    OP

    Newcomer JusDaMan Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2005
    Messages:
    53
    Country:
    Yea it seems to be out. I have no idea what it does.

    DS ONE Micro Firmware 1.01 released
    # 1. Fixed a FAT32 file system bug. This bug will make DS ONE halt and white screen.

    This is DS ONE version firmware 1.01 upgrade program. (Please notice your DS ONE version, Example: English version DS ONE can only run English version upgrade program)

    Important: DO NOT turn off power when running upgrade program. And make sure the power light is GREEN, not RED.

    Q:What's new?
    A:Fixed a FAT32 file system bug. This bug will make DS ONE halt and white screen.

    Q:How to upgrade?
    A:Run "SC_firmware_upgrade101.nds" like a normal program from DS ONE menu. And follow the message displayed on screen.

    Q:How do I know the firmware version?
    A:Hold L+R and turn on the power.

    Q:What should I do, if upgrade progress halt?
    A:The DS ONE is corrupt. But there is a method to fix the corrupt firmware.
    1. Need another good DS ONE, or DSLinker, or any other slot 1 flash card.
    2. Run "SC_firmware_upgrade101.nds" from the hardware list above.
    3. When upgrade message display, Do not turn off the power, swap insert the corrupt DS ONE.
    4. Follow the message, can fix the currpot DS ONE and upgrade to new firmware.



    get here

    http://eng.supercard.cn/soft_scdsone.htm
     
  2. Rapid Dr3am

    Newcomer Rapid Dr3am Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2007
    Messages:
    69
    Location:
    Aledgedly I'm up my own arse
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I upgraded today, no change lost my Pokemon last save point though! [​IMG]
     
  3. heyyouguys

    Member heyyouguys GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2006
    Messages:
    338
    Country:
    United States
    Your answer is in your post.

    @ Rapid Dr3am, make sure you back up all of your games and/or saves before upgrading. Did you lose your save altogether or just the last save point? I think the scone saves after the next power up.
     
  4. Rapid Dr3am

    Newcomer Rapid Dr3am Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2007
    Messages:
    69
    Location:
    Aledgedly I'm up my own arse
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Last save point, I know it happens sometimes especially with this game. I tried playing Mario Kart and then loading but nothing oh well i'd only got a natu and dusclops so I just went back.
     

Share This Page