Supercard DS One Issues

Discussion in 'NDS - Flashcarts and Accessories' started by ceequeue, Aug 17, 2007.

Aug 17, 2007

Supercard DS One Issues by ceequeue at 8:34 AM (872 Views / 0 Likes) 12 replies

  1. ceequeue
    OP

    ceequeue Newbie

    Hi,


    I'm fairly new to this so these may be silly questions. Apologies if this is the case.

    When I turn the DS Lite on with the card in it, the 'Saver' 'Other' 'Option' 'Help' menu is on the top screen, meaning I can't access them. Is there any way to switch it to the bottom screen?

    The DS Roms I have used so far (Yoshi: Touch and Go, WarioWare, Tetris DS, Picross, Sim City DS and Madden 08) all work fine. However, I put my first GBA rom (Zelda: Minish Cap) on last night and it just freezes on the Gameboy advance screen.

    I have also selected the 'Load the ROM to SLOT2' option and that doesn't work either.

    Can anyone please help?

    Many thanks [​IMG]

    Ceequeue.
     
  2. TLSpartan

    Member TLSpartan Kills threads

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2006
    Messages:
    2,053
    Country:
    Australia
    Press L+A to change the screen

    GBA ROMS cannot work on a Slot-1

    Do you have a slot 2. What is it if you have one?
     
  3. ceequeue
    OP

    ceequeue Newbie

    Thanks for your help!

    This may be a silly question but what is a slot 2? Is it a flash cart of some kind that goes in the bottom port?
     
  4. TLSpartan

    Member TLSpartan Kills threads

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2006
    Messages:
    2,053
    Country:
    Australia
    Slot 2 is the GBA port in the bottom of the DS.
     
  5. xabier

    Member xabier GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2006
    Messages:
    160
    Country:
    Spain
    Read the readme.... It explains howto switch screens... You need a slot2 card too if you want to load gba games from slot1
     
  6. ceequeue
    OP

    ceequeue Newbie

    Thanks - I thought I had read all the documentation.
     
  7. ceequeue
    OP

    ceequeue Newbie

  8. TLSpartan

    Member TLSpartan Kills threads

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2006
    Messages:
    2,053
    Country:
    Australia
    That would work. Not good for GBA though
     
  9. ceequeue
    OP

    ceequeue Newbie

    I'll pick up one for my DS then - thanks [​IMG]
     
  10. ZeWarrior

    Member ZeWarrior TheWarrior

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2007
    Messages:
    2,810
    Country:
    Brazil
    DONT PICK UP THE SUPERCARD LITE. Get an EZ-Flash 4 or else you'll regret it due to Supercard having so many slowdowns during the game. The EZF-4 has perfect compatibility ( more or less, higher than anything else ) and no slowdowns ( at all! ). Supercard lite = Bad Compatibility and Slowdowns.
     
  11. ceequeue
    OP

    ceequeue Newbie

    Is that compatible with the Supercard DS One?
     
  12. ceequeue
    OP

    ceequeue Newbie

    Where's the best place to get one of these EZF-4 cards?

    I live in the UK.
     
  13. xcalibur

    Member xcalibur Gbatemp's Chocolate Bear

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2007
    Messages:
    3,166
    Location:
    Sacred Heart
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    gameyeeeah.com
    realhotstuff.com
     

Share This Page