Super_Mario_Galaxy_PAL_Wii-WiiZARD

Discussion in 'Wii - Console and Game Discussions' started by Nypon, Nov 15, 2007.

Nov 15, 2007
  1. Nypon
    OP

    Newcomer Nypon Member

    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2007
    Messages:
    10
    Location:
    Stockholm
    Country:
    Sweden
    Hi all,
    My Wii has a wiikey clone.
    Now I have run the wiikey update 1.9B PAL and then 1.9G PAL without any problem and my wii is 3.1E.
    I put in the Super_Mario_Galaxy_PAL_Wii-WiiZARD disc and it want me to update.
    I run the update and I see the Super Mario Galaxy in disc channel but when I push run.
    I get the "Error #001 Unautherized device has been detected ".
    I have run the 1.9G several times and it flash wiikey without any problems.
    I have checked my old games and everyone works fine.
    Any idea?
     
  2. sidneyyoung

    Member sidneyyoung GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2006
    Messages:
    895
    Country:
    Bermuda
    weird it just worked fine for me, pal wii with 3.0 firmware

    though i did run the the gcos1.3 config disc after the 1.9g update and redone the settings and saved them, then used the reset option on the screen, not the button on the console.


    btw, did you press 'a' at the end of the 1.9g flash and hear 'homers' voice from the simsons, saying "you're all mad" which the makes the console reset.
     
  3. Nypon
    OP

    Newcomer Nypon Member

    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2007
    Messages:
    10
    Location:
    Stockholm
    Country:
    Sweden
    Stupid me!!!
    Thanks for your help now its working...

    I hade only done the testing and not the update...

    best regards

    Jimmy
     
  4. altijdwat

    Newcomer altijdwat Member

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2007
    Messages:
    37
    Location:
    Behind pc right now ^^
    Country:
    Netherlands
    I have same problem with a WiiD chip all other games play but mario gives me the same error any1 has an idea?
     
  5. manias

    Member manias GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2007
    Messages:
    1,258
    Country:
    Netherlands
    all chips have to be firmware-updated (not just the wii) to run mario, new copy protection. I have no idea if WiiD has one, but search for it.
     
  6. altijdwat

    Newcomer altijdwat Member

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2007
    Messages:
    37
    Location:
    Behind pc right now ^^
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Nope [​IMG] site for WiiDchip isn't updated since April 2007 [​IMG](((

    And they don't respond to my emails [​IMG]
     
  7. gummijoh

    Newcomer gummijoh Newbie

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2007
    Messages:
    1
    Country:
    Iceland
    Quick question here.

    Can one update the wiikey chip with the 1.9g update without having a gamecube controller? Does it work the same as the older update where you just pressed the reset button on the console?
     
  8. Remy669

    Member Remy669 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2007
    Messages:
    166
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Yup, works just like the other updates [​IMG]
     

Share This Page