Super Smash Bros White Screen Softmod

Discussion in 'Wii - Backup Loaders' started by Blastoise, Dec 25, 2009.

Dec 25, 2009
  1. Blastoise
    OP

    Member Blastoise GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2009
    Messages:
    336
    Country:
    Australia
    My little cousin just got Smash Bros for Wii for xmas.
    The wii he is using it on is a softmodded wii. When we play the Adventure mode (in solo) the one with all the cutscenes. Just before the level start, a white screen pops up and tells us to take the disc out and restart the wii. Please Help it would make his day if you could.

    For reference the wii is 4.1E Softmod using NeoGamma 8 beta. SSBB is a region 4 disc.

    Any help will be greatly appreciated

    EDIT: The Smash Bros Disc is a genuine disc btw. We cant launch any original games by the disc channelk anymore because of the Softmod and we run it through NeoGamma.
     
  2. Blastoise
    OP

    Member Blastoise GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2009
    Messages:
    336
    Country:
    Australia
    Bumpzilla
     
  3. giantpune

    Member giantpune GBAtemp Addict

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2009
    Messages:
    2,860
    Country:
    United States
    he is using neogamma so that means that no matter what kind of disc it is, it is using IOS249. he probably has a version that has broken dual layer support. the whole subspace mode is on the second layer. i bet neogamma says "IOS249 v 14" at the bottom. if so, get yourself a different version.
     
  4. Blastoise
    OP

    Member Blastoise GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2009
    Messages:
    336
    Country:
    Australia
    Yea it does. Which version should i use?
     
  5. Dialexio

    Member Dialexio GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2009
    Messages:
    1,546
    Country:
    United States
    rev13 should work with Brawl.
     

Share This Page