Super Smash Bros. Rumble DS v0.6

Discussion in 'GBAtemp & Scene News' started by Another World, Nov 4, 2009.

Nov 4, 2009
  1. Another World
    OP

    Former Staff Another World Emulate the Planet!

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2008
    Messages:
    10,476
    Location:
    From Where???
    Country:
    Colombia
    [​IMG] Super Smash Bros. Rumble DS v0.6
    Update
    [​IMG]

    A Halloween release of SMB:R DS. Please see the change log for information on this update.



    Change Log

    [​IMG] Download
    [​IMG] My Source
    [​IMG] Discuss
     


  2. Jakob95

    Suspended Jakob95 I am the Avatar

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2009
    Messages:
    4,344
    Location:
    New York City
    Country:
    United States
    So there not dead.
     
  3. Raika

    Member Raika uguu

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2008
    Messages:
    4,864
    Location:
    uguu
    Country:
    Antarctica
    And so it seems. And there sure are a lot of Diddy Kongs...
     
  4. rikuumi

    Member rikuumi GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2008
    Messages:
    586
    Location:
    WA
    Country:
    United States
    looks kewl but i quess and i surely know gameplay sucks like all other homebrew random craps expect Warcraft tower defense..
     
  5. omgpwn666

    Member omgpwn666 Guy gamer and proud!

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2008
    Messages:
    2,535
    Location:
    Florida
    Country:
    United States
    Looks amazing to me,to bad I feel ghetto placing home brew on my Acekard... DS games only go on there but one day I will by pass that and try this.
     
  6. sconethief

    Member sconethief GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2008
    Messages:
    153
    Location:
    USA
    Country:
    United States
    d'aw doesnt work on the M3real (yeah I'm cheap :\) even with DSorganize, jsut gives me a black screen.
     
  7. HYPERMETAL

    Newcomer HYPERMETAL Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2008
    Messages:
    91
    Location:
    Buckley, WA
    Country:
    United States
    ah ha! its not dead, it looks alot better. now to just play it....

    i would play it...if i could FLIPPING DOWNLOAD IT! [​IMG] [​IMG]
     
  8. mrfatso

    Member mrfatso That guy!!

    Joined:
    Apr 17, 2008
    Messages:
    4,932
    Location:
    @Your Home,behind the sofa
    Country:
    Singapore
    guess i wait for the next release with A.I [​IMG]

    and hmm, wonder if they will mod it to be a Mugen DS [​IMG]
     
  9. Satangel

    Member Satangel BEAST

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2006
    Messages:
    10,255
    Location:
    Bruges, Belgium
    Country:
    Belgium
    Yeah, it's amazing, I thought this would have been dead a long time now.
    Well, great for them (and for us) that it's still alive!
     
  10. iPikachu

    Member iPikachu C3's personal flamebot and fail artist

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2008
    Messages:
    2,062
    Country:
    Singapore
    x is for jump but.. why does r give me pikachu doing something :wtf:
     
  11. cod4r

    Newcomer cod4r Member

    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2008
    Messages:
    31
    Country:
    United States
    Hey, this is one of the coders for SSBR, known as Neeher on the SSBR forums.

    No, we're not dead, we simply had to do a code remake due to numerous problems caused by Fuzzy's coding. :/

    Adding characters and stages is a snap and I am thinking about making it open source when I finish the game. There will be documentation on how to easily add them.

    I'm aiming to add fighting with 1 cpu in the next demo and hopefully release it this month. If you have problems, try checking our flashcart compatibility thread in our forums.
     
  12. zeromac

    Member zeromac Finally reached 1000 posts EXACTLY

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2009
    Messages:
    2,194
    Location:
    Earth
    Country:
    Australia
    lol yea i was supproting this acouple of months ago but then i went on to support SSB Clash cos it seemed to have made much much more progress, even then this still [​IMG]

    Well i still might try this [​IMG]
     
  13. cod4r

    Newcomer cod4r Member

    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2008
    Messages:
    31
    Country:
    United States
    Obviously SSBC is ahead in features for the moment. Their original lead coder was coding for rumble when he left it to make clash because he wanted more open characters. That left the game with only 1 incompetent coder until I decided to take up the project again.
     
  14. Egonny

    Member Egonny GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2008
    Messages:
    365
    Location:
    Brussels, Belgium
    Country:
    Belgium
    Great work, man!
    But why did you add like soo much characters and only 2 stages?
    Then again I will play this a lot, and I really appreciate your work.
     
  15. cod4r

    Newcomer cod4r Member

    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2008
    Messages:
    31
    Country:
    United States
    The reason for that is because the camera isn't finished and is only set to work with 512x512 stages at the moment. We do have over 80 stages finished and waiting to be put in though. First, I have to finish the camera. I appreciate your support.
     
  16. ca_michelbach

    Member ca_michelbach GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2008
    Messages:
    345
    Location:
    The Vualt
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Huh? Why are half of the characters Diddy Kong? Is it meant to be like that or is it a problem with the emulator I tested it on? Anyway...keep up to good work, I like the wide selection of characters but I'd like Trace to be in as one of the Metroid characters. [​IMG]
     
  17. Raika

    Member Raika uguu

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2008
    Messages:
    4,864
    Location:
    uguu
    Country:
    Antarctica
    It's not only you. I tested on no$gba and half the characters became Diddy Kong. I guess it's a bug, cos I don't think it's the emulator's problem.
    Oh and is it just me or when you start a battle in solo mode there's only your character in the map? There aren't any CPU...
     
  18. cod4r

    Newcomer cod4r Member

    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2008
    Messages:
    31
    Country:
    United States
    Something tells me you didn't read the first post..
     
  19. Raika

    Member Raika uguu

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2008
    Messages:
    4,864
    Location:
    uguu
    Country:
    Antarctica
    Oops, my bad. I didn't read the line when it said that there's no CPU. [​IMG]
     
  20. Another World
    OP

    Former Staff Another World Emulate the Planet!

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2008
    Messages:
    10,476
    Location:
    From Where???
    Country:
    Colombia
    offtopic:
    that is really sad. i have 2 8gb msd cards filled with nothing but gba and nds homebrew. you are missing out on a lot of fun with that attitude. your acekard isn't special until you give it some homebrew. any fool can download roms and run them, you don't even need a linker for that.

    -another world
     

Share This Page