Super Smash Bro's Rumble Demo 0.8

Discussion in 'NDS - Emulation and Homebrew' started by DarkCrudus, Jun 24, 2010.

Jun 24, 2010
  1. DarkCrudus
    OP

    Member DarkCrudus The Ghost

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2007
    Messages:
    972
    Location:
    Minnesota
    Country:
    United States
     
  2. johncenafan427

    Member johncenafan427 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    May 11, 2010
    Messages:
    478
    Location:
    Troy, Michigan
    Country:
    United States
    sweet!!

    will try
     
  3. DarkCrudus
    OP

    Member DarkCrudus The Ghost

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2007
    Messages:
    972
    Location:
    Minnesota
    Country:
    United States
    Sadly it seems only mario is playable/selectable v.v
     
  4. basher11

    Member basher11 GBAtemp's Official Vocaloid Lover

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2009
    Messages:
    4,382
    Country:
    United States
    only Mario? [​IMG]

    damn... im guessing that's why it's still a DEMO.
     
  5. omgpwn666

    Member omgpwn666 Guy gamer and proud!

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2008
    Messages:
    2,535
    Location:
    Florida
    Country:
    United States
    Only Mario? I thought you could choose from multiple other characters, I think I'm thinking of another DS smash bros home brew.
     
  6. ore0

    Member ore0 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2010
    Messages:
    168
    Location:
    New York
    Country:
    United States
    Well I'm not really sure about this because i don't have my DS, but I've been keeping track of this demo for MONTHS and im pretty sure you have to unlock the other characters. Watch the credits or something because a couple months ago they said thats how you get a character [​IMG]

    Also, epic stage builder looks epic

    EDIT: Just tested it on an emulator. The credits thing doesn't work, but the game is actually pretty good even if right now you can only play as mario. Can't play custom stages on an emulator, but i have a feeling if this game catches on people are probably going to start trading them on gbatemp. As soon as I get my DS ill try it out on that to see how tight the controls feel, because they aren't SUPER amazing on the computer, but they could be better or worse.

    Another edit... on their forums they confirmed that mario is the only character. So ignore all the stuff up there...
     
  7. crazycarl

    Newcomer crazycarl Member

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2010
    Messages:
    11
    Country:
    Canada
    I CAN'T EVEN RUN THE GAME [​IMG].... On which card are you running it? I got an r4ultra...
     
  8. BlazeShaman

    Newcomer BlazeShaman Member

    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2009
    Messages:
    39
    Country:
    Australia
    ... How did you not notice that I had already posted this here?
     
  9. cod4r

    Newcomer cod4r Member

    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2008
    Messages:
    31
    Country:
    United States
    Pretty sure it's the other way around, check the timestamp. [​IMG]
     
  10. Tsunii

    Member Tsunii GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Apr 24, 2009
    Messages:
    114
    Country:
    Germany
    try putting all files at the root of your ds card
    will help in some cases
     

Share This Page