Super Smash Bros Brawl (PAL) Issues

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by Koekje, Jun 27, 2008.

Jun 27, 2008
  1. Koekje
    OP

    Member Koekje GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2008
    Messages:
    141
    Location:
    In CookieHeaven!
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Hello guys,

    The PAL version of Super Smash Bros Brawl has just been released today! [​IMG] It's from Wiierd.
    But; i tried to burn it on a DVD DL from Verbatim, just like the NTSC, and got a bad burn. It gave me a white screen after creating a savefile and/or an error that it can't read the disc and i needed to reset the Wii. [​IMG]
    I tried to burn it many times, of course with IMGburn. I tried it with the same layerbreak as the NTSC (2084960) and also without layerbreak.
    They were all failed, and sometimes i even got the message that the ISO was too big. [​IMG]
    Thus so far i don't have a working version yet.
    Is the layerbreak not the same for the PAL version? Or is there some other issue with this version?

    I hope someone knows! [​IMG]
     


  2. hippyharry

    Member hippyharry GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    May 8, 2008
    Messages:
    137
    Location:
    Central Scotland
    Country:
    United Kingdom

    This was taken from here - http://gbatemp.net/index.php?showtopic=92308&st=105
     
  3. Koekje
    OP

    Member Koekje GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2008
    Messages:
    141
    Location:
    In CookieHeaven!
    Country:
    Netherlands
    I never burn Wii games with Nero, because they generally all fail with burning. Nero can't open them (Unknown image) or after burning it can't read the disc. I would really be surprised if it suddenly worked for this one.
     
  4. AvEnGeR-X

    Newcomer AvEnGeR-X Advanced Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2008
    Messages:
    71
    Location:
    Melbourne, Australia
    Country:
    Australia
  5. Koekje
    OP

    Member Koekje GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2008
    Messages:
    141
    Location:
    In CookieHeaven!
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Does that remove the movies and all? Because i prefer to keep them. If not, and there isn't any better solution, i guess i'll try this guide out. [​IMG]
     
  6. AvEnGeR-X

    Newcomer AvEnGeR-X Advanced Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2008
    Messages:
    71
    Location:
    Melbourne, Australia
    Country:
    Australia
    There is a DVD9 guide there too. Doesn't remove movies.
     
  7. KamuiX

    Member KamuiX GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2007
    Messages:
    125
    Country:
    Greece
    What about update 3.3 and error 001?
    Does the game have them? If yes any method to remove them?
     
  8. skawo96

    Member skawo96 GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    May 22, 2008
    Messages:
    1,925
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    No 3.3. It has...DING 3.1! About 001-I'm not sure
     
  9. HoYack

    Newcomer HoYack Member

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2008
    Messages:
    16
    Country:
    Croatia
    Ok, I have PAL Wii 3.1 with WiiKey 1.9g
    I also have one Verbatim DL DVD.
    So I burn it, insert it in Wii and I can play? I don't need to fuck around with breaking layers or anything?
     
  10. hippyharry

    Member hippyharry GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    May 8, 2008
    Messages:
    137
    Location:
    Central Scotland
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    correct

    use imgburn or nero. i think that should work.

    someone back me up?
     
  11. skawo96

    Member skawo96 GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    May 22, 2008
    Messages:
    1,925
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    ImgBurn! Do not use Nero. I used Nero to write an Mario Family Baseball JAP and on 99%:

    ERROR
    *blank space there*
     
  12. Koekje
    OP

    Member Koekje GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2008
    Messages:
    141
    Location:
    In CookieHeaven!
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Correct, so had i. But not with that same game, but with Zelda Twilight Princess.
     
  13. Koekje
    OP

    Member Koekje GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2008
    Messages:
    141
    Location:
    In CookieHeaven!
    Country:
    Netherlands
    "This still has NTSC update on it though (dupe channels for PAL wii's). Refer to optional step number 2 to fix it."
    Do i also need to remove the updates with this PAL version or something else i need to do with it? Since this isn't the NTSC, but the PAL version. [​IMG]
     
  14. Boggot

    Newcomer Boggot Member

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2008
    Messages:
    22
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Ive got the exact same problem with the image. Tried burning it with both Imgburner and Nero.

    Boots up fine, saves data to the wii then i get a white screen and nothing else. Tried doing this with both saving and not saving data so nothing to do with that
     
  15. Koekje
    OP

    Member Koekje GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2008
    Messages:
    141
    Location:
    In CookieHeaven!
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Regarding to IMGburn, did you tried a layerbreak or not? Because with the NTSC version, it was needed to burn it with a layerbreak, or it would not work.
     
  16. skawo96

    Member skawo96 GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    May 22, 2008
    Messages:
    1,925
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Not true, sometimes Layer Break helped, but sometimes it created an issues with disc. Mine was layerbreaked and it don't boot.
     
  17. Koekje
    OP

    Member Koekje GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2008
    Messages:
    141
    Location:
    In CookieHeaven!
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Ah ok, didn't know that. Mine got the layerbreak and it works still fine so far (The NTSC version).
     
  18. megabug7

    Member megabug7 Forum Relic

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2004
    Messages:
    1,047
    Location:
    London
    Country:
    United Kingdom
  19. skawo96

    Member skawo96 GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    May 22, 2008
    Messages:
    1,925
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    No problem.
    You got lucky, I still have DVD5-scrubbed-signed-supermegamoddedmegaiso. I can't play movies, nor finish Classic Mode with Yoshi. [​IMG] [​IMG] [​IMG]
     
  20. Koekje
    OP

    Member Koekje GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2008
    Messages:
    141
    Location:
    In CookieHeaven!
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Then, have you also the answer if i say that the NTSC DL works fine and the PAL doesn't? They are the same discs, only difference is the region.
     

Share This Page