Super Smash Bros Brawl On Wiikey2

Discussion in 'Wii - Hardware, Devices and Utilities' started by micahkanchan, Jun 6, 2009.

Jun 6, 2009
  1. micahkanchan
    OP

    Member micahkanchan GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2008
    Messages:
    116
    Country:
    Canada
    I just bought a Wiikey 2 and installed it flawlessly, and all my games work. EXCEPT for Super Smash Bros Brawl DVD9. I've burned it three times each unsuccesful but progressive.

    1. Standard DVD9 Burn = White Screen Freeze
    2. DVD9 With Layer Break = Title Menu Freeze
    3. DVD9 With Layer Break With 2.4x Burn = Works, but random disk read errors

    This is particularly strange because I've been using softmod CIOSCORP before I got my Wiikey 2 and it worked fine. I wonder why it doesnt work properly with Wiikey 2. I checked the settings and yes it is at 6x. (I am using high quality TDK's which I use for all my 360 games and which have worked with the cioscorp softmod) Any Help?
     
  2. afnuke

    Member afnuke GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2009
    Messages:
    211
    Location:
    Tornado Alley
    Country:
    United States
    I dont have a wiikey, but I have a generic drivekey and I also have SSBB on dvd9..... there was a special layer break you have to set for that game....did you manually set it? Mine works fine at 3X on mine, except for the first intro video....all the others play just fine so far
     
  3. micahkanchan
    OP

    Member micahkanchan GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2008
    Messages:
    116
    Country:
    Canada
    Yes I did set the layerbreak as stated in my first post. It still doesnt work for me.
     
  4. Alexrose

    Member Alexrose Untitled

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2009
    Messages:
    783
    Location:
    England
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Maybe your best bet is just to burn it as a DVD5.
     
  5. micahkanchan
    OP

    Member micahkanchan GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2008
    Messages:
    116
    Country:
    Canada
    I realize that but I need it as a DVD9 and since wiikey 2 can handle dvd9 im tryin to figure out what the problem is.
     

Share This Page